We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cordial Mogan Playa
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts(Mogan)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
travelup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,426)
Filter reviews
4,427 results
Traveller rating
3,302
909
169
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,302
909
169
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boarda la carte restaurantlos guayresevening mealmogan playahotel tourcactus gardenexcellent hotella fulajunior suiteblue buildinghotel groundslarge hotelbowling alleybotanical gardensmain restaurantcordial mogan
Filter
Updating list...
1,516 - 1,521 of 4,427 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

From the minute we arrived at the hotel, the staff were friendly and very accommodating. We were half board and the food was always at a high standard. There was a wide range of food so there was always something for even the fussiest of eaters. The staff throughout the hotel were all extremely friendly. The animation team were excellent and they did activities everyday for adults, as well as for the kids. I would highly recommend doing some of the activities the animation team have to offer. The hotel tour was particularly good, as was the sangria making class. The hotel was spotless and could not be faulted in any way. I look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: For a good view of pool 1, ask for a room in the third building on the top floor (fifth floor).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lisaclarkl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My friend and I recently spent two weeks at The Cordial Mogán Playa on a half board basis. We booked through Jet 2 Holidays which was considerably cheaper than with Thomsons or Thomas Cook so worth shopping around if you are using an agent. Our twin room was exactly what we had asked for, on the top floor, block 2, overlooking one of the two swimming pools. Rooms are spacious with adequate storage and beds very comfortable. There is a fridge in each room and if you want you can hire a kettle if you can't survive without a cuppa! Rooms and whole complex very well maintained,no problem with any insects. All communal areas, pools, bars, restaurants , gardens etc are meticulously cleaned daily. Staff are all very pleasant and accommodating and any request is dealt with immediately. Good choice of food for breakfast, evening dinner or lunch, all buffet style, but very varied. Drinks and ices are a bit pricey but there is a great supermarket within 5 mins walk from the hotel for buying your own beverages, foods etc which is not expensive. For the more energetic ; activities are held around the lower pool area egs incl. Aqua robics, Pilates. There is also a gym, tennis courts and giant outdoor chess area and kids club.The spa offers various treatments but rather expensive. We thought that if the prices had been more reasonable more people would have used the facility. The hotel employs an Animation Team who work hard at what they do through out the day and some evenings. We felt that the in-house evening entertainment could have been better. However the external acts brought in were very good. The only real downside to our holiday was the fact that we decided to book a day trip, via the Thomsons representative which cost us 124 Euros for the two of us. The trip, Island Delight Premium was supposed to ' discover the best bits of Gran Canaria' . Sadly the company that Thomsons contract to, and the particular guide did not meet our expectations whatsoever. We spent a lot of time driving around lava flows and obscure rock formations. We were provided with a very poor lunch and then finally when we arrived at the beautiful historic village of Teror we were given less than 30 mins to look around. Word of warning, do not book this trip through Thomsons, it's not worth the money at all. The Thomsons Rep, Laura , was very unhelpful when we complained about the trip and asked for a refund. Basically as we were not on a Thomsons holiday she didn't want to know! We will obviously be taking this matter up further directly with The company.
There is a fantastic market every Friday in Mogán, definately worth a visit but be prepared to negotiate on price..general rule is an item is only probably worth a third of what the vendor is asking for! Boat trips and private yacht charters, game fishing all available from the harbour. Some nice restaurants around the marina and lots of little shops to look around. Local buses go from the station, to the rear of the Spar store, cheap fares and worth visiting other resorts if you fancy a change of scene. Amadores is nice for a day on the beach as Mogán can get a bit crowded at times.would definately consider another holiday ion this part of the island.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the reception area are quieter. Ask for a room with a pool view, on the top floor, as rooms are not obscured by Palm trees! There are plenty of lifts close to rooms. We asked for block 2 and we had the sun on our balcony all afternoon through to 8pm! You can always email the hotel direct to request. They won't guarantee but they will do their very best to provide what you ask.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hitham30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel from the 28th of June until the 12th of July. We enjoyed everything about it, great selection of food, beautiful gardens, pools, rooms were a good size and good standard of cleanliness. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fussyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My boyfriend and I had a week's holiday at the Cordial Mogan Playa in July 2014 and I can't praise the hotel and its staff highly enough. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms spacious and clean, the staff friendly and welcoming, and the pool (there are actually three, but we used the main one) fab. We were half-board and the food was excellent - great variety. Mogan, which is a five-minute walk away, is a lovely town not spoiled by tourism with a pretty beach and harbour.

Don't hesitate to book this hotel: it was very good value (we paid about £540 each for flights and half-board, including transfer, which is about a half-hour drive), and worth every penny - I'm not sure why it isn't five star. Can't wait to come back: THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is our 2nd holiday to Cordial Mogan Playa and it was just as good as the 1st time.
Staff are very friendly and attentive and the food was excellent even for us vegetarians. The beach and shops are are easily accessed near by. Hotel and surroundings amazing and spotlessly clean. We highly recommend this hotel.We will come back again and visit and enjoy hopefully many times more.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are pleasant. Room over spa a bit noisy at times.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews