We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would strongly recommend this excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Playa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2009

We had a lovely holiday in the Cordial Hotel. The weather was perfect, the staff pleasant and helpful, the gardens beautiful, the food good with excellent choice of hot and cold meals, freshly cooked whilst you waited at the self service grills. There was an abundance of sun loungers and umbrellas at both pools, which were large and warm with a separate smaller pool for children. There were activiites throughout each day and entertainment of an evening which was not the best we have seen but acceptable to pass an hour. I would recommend asking for a sunny balcony as not all rooms enjoyed the sun. Puerta Mogan was quiet with pretty flower lined streets and it was very pleasant to stroll round the harbour and enjoy a drink.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lewisscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,893 - 2,899 of 4,238 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2009

Even though the hotel is large,it never feels crowded.The rooms are spacious and well equipped with a choice of view over the pools on sunny or shaded sides.The staff are very friendly and attentive.We went half-board and the main restaurant was large with no queues for the buffet meals.Plenty of choice of starter and main dishes,but sometimes the latter were a little dry.Breakfast excellent with absolutely everything on offer-including bucks-fizz! The A-La-Carte restaurant within the hotel is beautifully designed and is very atmospheric.The grounds are magnificent with wonderful plants and trees-even labelled like horticultural gardens.Swimming pools are a special feature with plenty of sun-beds and shades and excellent snacks and drinks available by the pools.Evening entertainment was varied and good fun:one down-side in the show lounge was the restriction of the view in some places because of several large pillars.
Every facility one expects of a top class hotel was available,including in-house car hire.
The nearby Peurto Mogan town and harbour very pretty and well served with restaurants and bars.Overall,a wonderful place for a lovely holiday and the hotel is really worthy of an up-grade to 5 star rating.A very classy hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cristerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

We have just returned from a very good holiday in the Mogan Playa Hotel. The resort of Puerto de Mogan is streets ahead of its down market neighbours (Puerto Rico and Playa del Ingles). Nearly all the previous reviews were very complimentary and I have to agree with them. The evening meal could be organised a bit better but there is an a la carte restaurant in the hotel, Les Guayes, which is really superb, fine dining at its best. This restaurant is very reasonably priced and you will be allowed €15 off the bill in lieu of the regular dinner. In our case, a dinner for two which included suckling pig and a good quality Albarino wine came to €65 less €30 leaving us with ony €35 to pay - fantastic value.A pity they can't make a similar arrangement for lunchtime. Also the young animators are very enthusiastic but when the evening show is over they play very modern rock music which drives all the 'oldies' out of the lounge. A bit of Frank Sinatra, Abba, Ella Fitzgerald etc would keep the cowd around for longer. These are very small quibbles about a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrigaholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

The rooms are spacious with large bathrooms and all the required facilities - t.v., fridge, safety deposit box, phone etc. Each has a balcony or patio and is connected to other rooms in the form of a block looking on to a courtyard with plants, trees and water features.
The gardens and swimming pools are the best I have seen! (No problem getting a sunbed). There is a spa, a gym and even an archaeaology site.
The meals are buffet, but what a buffet - fresh fish and meat prepared to your personal taste while you wait and a wide selection of other dishes, salads, deserts, fruit, cheeses etc. The drinks at dinner are waiter-served and are at 'hotel' prices.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WestYorkshireAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2009

We have just returned from a 9 night holiday in this superb hotel. We have only two very small "niggles" (1) when we arrived at 3.45 in the afternoon we had to wait 35 minutes for our room to be ready, and (2)surprisingly in a large hotel there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Apart from that we could not fault it. the staff are all friendly and speak excellent English. The food in the buffet style restaurant was very good, two separate sittings can have disadvantages (you are committed to the time you eat in the evening) but the advantages outweighed that - you always had the same table and same waiters, did not have to queue to wait for a table and one night when they were unable to find the half bottle of wine left from the previous night we were given a new bottle which was slightly more expensive than the missing one!
There are two excellent large pools with plenty of sun-beds and although you are encouraged not to reserve the beds (guess which nationality still did!) there was never a problem in finding one roughly where you wanted and the mattresses were thicker than we had ever seen before and extremely comfortable.
We were looking for a quiet peaceful holiday and that is exactl what we had and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CuddlyBear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

best holiday hotel ever
super location and facilities, easy walking ideal for oldies like us.enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anacondaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

This is a well positioned hotel in a good location. Probably suited to people who want a quietish hotel with a good location. No highrises in Puerto Mogan and the hotel is an easy strollfrom the marina where ferries and boat trips abound. The staff are very friendly and the food is good quality. Evening entertainment is included,.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheffieldGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,295 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
11.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: £125 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing