We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Playa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 4 April 2007

Booked a late holiday through xl with flight included for around half the price of many of the UK operators.

Staff were courteous and helpful. Resort is beautiful, but not for the late night brigade.

Hotel itelf, rooms were slightly old-fashioned, but well-kept and maintained and the rest of the hotel was immaculate. For any gardeners it's paradise. Beautiful surroundings.

Lots of young families there and we swapped our 'first sitting' mealtime to the later one as a result as it became a little overwhelming with the number of youngsters underfoot when you're trying to enjoy your meal, which incidentally, was of a very high standard.

Would highly recommend the general area of Mogan. Found the best tapas I've ever eaten up the road @ Aycamo - overordered and still managed to polish most of it off! Looks nothing from the roadside, but wonderful food.

Tips - hire a car, rather than pay the transfer costs - we got one for the week for the same cost through holiday autos and managed to get round plenty of the island during that time as well as get plenty of sunshine. It also shaved hours of arriving at the hotel not having to wait around for fellow travellers and other drop-offs.

  • Liked — The beautiful gardens
  • Disliked — Personally - number of small children at mealtimes but unavoidable given Easter hols.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ex-Manc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,989
    783
    150
    27
    12
See reviews for
1,061
2,341
86
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (998)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2007

Stayed here March 07 for one week with my wife and child. The setting
is magnificent - sheer cliffs surrounding the grounds; 6 acres of tropical gardens; stunning design. Would recommend you upgrade to a junior suite. It's well worth it. Staff are very courteous and professional. Puerto de Mogan itself is very small and quaint and so attracts an older crowd. Scores of small restaurants around a small marina. It's a great place to chill out totally but not for wild nightlife. I couldn't recommend the hotel highly enough and is one of
the very few places i'll definitely return to. Can't even think of a minor irritation let alone a single complaint.

  • Liked — stunning design and setting
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank RFJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2007

This place is so close to paradise you ever get as a living person. The service level, accomodation, garden, pool areas (2 of the). bars and not to forget the breakfasttable. You'll need more than a week in order to try it all. This hotel is highly to recommend. Further the hotel first opened in Dec. 2004.

  • Liked — Atmosphere, the place
  • Disliked — There was too few restaurants to choose
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Nixifx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork,Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2007

One of the true measure's of a good hotel is how you are treated when you have a complaint. I stayed with my wife at the Mogan Playa March 10-17, and on the second day we complained that our suite was in shade all day, and we would have preferred a suite whose veranda or balcony, got sun at some time during the day.
The staff could not have been more helpful and offered us a choice of alternative suites with sunny aspects, after we moved we were very happy.

The suites in this hotel are top class as are all the other amenities, set in beautiful enclosed tropical gardens, a short walk to Mogan beach and port with great restaurants and bars.

Tip: If you prefer a suite with a sunny aspect (or not), request one at booking or check in time, There are a small number of suites that are north facing and do not get any sun.

  • Liked — High standard, Peace & Quiet
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RSMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shropshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2007

I stayed here with my husband and 8 year old daughter over Christmas 2006. Plus points: nice quiet resort, hotel location excellent, hotel
itself was splendid, good breakfast in the blue building. Minus points: we had a junior suite at the far end of the hotel right next to the cranes. The room was lovely but the location was dire. As it was Christmas there wasn't much construction work going on, but believe me the days when there were meant you could not spend anytime in your room or garden as the noise of the jackhammers was overwhelming. Maid service was haphazard - always the same problem when there are 3 people in a room - never enough towels. Buffet dinner was monotonous and cold. Also the one day we had breakfast in the main dining room, my daughter was very sick all day (warm milk??). We ate out after that. Children's club was very disappointing and was definitely geared up to younger ones. We can recommend a jeep safari day out - excellent! Overall, a relaxing break but don't know if we would be back.

  • Liked — the blue building breakfast
  • Disliked — location of room next to a construction site
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Miss-Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2007

Just returned from a lovely stay at this hotel, stayed for 10 nights with young family (ages 4 & 1) in a junior suite, had a beautiful 2 rooms with a lovely private garden (room 9024) the garden didn't get the sun much which actually meant in was cool (good for the young kids).
With rear access (behind the chapel) to the beach it was only a 5 minute walk if that.
Never had a problem getting a sun lounge around the pool despite some silly German's reserving, plenty of space.
Very helpful staff did all they could to help our stay run a smoothly as possible.

This is somewhere I’d definitely return to.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Occasional building noise in background (not too bad though)
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank JonBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,992 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
3.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Property: Cordial Mogan Playa
Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. • In January 2009 opened the international Dive Company. Extra Divers is based within the hotel offering dive courses and excursions• In March 2009 the archeological park "Las Crucecitas" was inaugurated. It forms part of the hotel and shows newest remains and findings of the ancient burial grounds of the Guanches• In November 2011 opened "Hike & Bike" offering bike rental, excursions etc.• WiFi free of charge in whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing