We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Venecia de Canarias
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed here for 1 week and wished it was longer.The apartment was roomy and well equipped.The kitchen had a kettle,toaster,microwave,dish washer and an electric hob.The theme is nautical which fits seeing as it is right by the harbour. Located minutes away from the beach and the harbour and the market started outside our window on Friday-bit of a shock when I opened the curtains! The area of puerto Mogan is lovely,very scenic and peaceful - except on Friday when it seemed like the whole of the island descended for the market. The balcony wasn't massive but big enough for table,4 chairs and a sun lounger.We had a pet dove who came and visited us every morning for something to eat - this just added to the lovely peaceful holiday we had.Would highly recommend this hotel and we are hoping to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hgvseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    32
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We exchanged into this resort on the basis of it being near the harbour and being a low rise development. We were delighted. The rooms were spacious and we had the bonus of a roof terrace (being in a second floor apartment). The ground floor apartments had private space in an interior courtyard.
Despite being near the harbour it was pleasantly quiet. Everything was very convenient - lots of good restaurants around the harbour - and an excellent swimming beach just three minutes walk from our apartment.
Car parking is a little challenge as you have to leave your car a few hundred meteres away on the streets around the supermarkets. You can park nearby to unload your cases etc.

Room Tip: Seek a second floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cambridgeblue65to67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Through Hotelopia we've booked a one bedroom apartment. We've requested a roofterrace and got one. Our apartment didn't have a normal balcony, only a French balcony. The roofterrace with lots of flowers and two sunloungers was nice, but it didn't have a lot of privacy because there are a lot of terraces together.

Parking is Puerto de Mogan is very difficult, you can park near the apartment and the beach, but the cost is almost 10 euro's a day.

The apartment was furnished with old furniture and IKEA furniture. Puerto de Mogan is very charming with lots of flowers, shops and restaurants.

We do not know if we want to return. During our stay we've seen lots of very little ants in the apartment and an enormous (6 cm) cockroach in the showercurtain. The cockroach was removed by a cleaner. The cockroaches come in through the doors and windows, but there is no mosquito netting and due to the absence of airconditioning, you have to open the windows in the evening because the apartment has to cool down. If we return we shall take mosquito netting and tape ourselves.

The Puerto de Mogan beach is rather small and was crowded because a lot of Spanish families were present. The part of Puerto de Mogan where the Spanish people live is very ugly. Some houses have got big Spanish flags. I don't know if that is related to soccer or being proud of being Spanish.

Staff at reception was friendly and efficient. The site was quiet during weekdays but I think there will be a lot of noisy Spanish families during the weekend.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms got private roof terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank memberHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Basic, clean self catering accomodation units on blocks of two appartments. I recommend booking a second floor appartment with a roof terrace. Apart from great views, this allows total privacy for sunbathing and has a shower in place. Daily maid service except Sundays. No aircon was a small problem. For a longer stay, this would have been a bit of a problem I think. There are fans available at reception. As with most s/c places abroad, there is only a two ring hob and a microwave. We ate out every evening. The reception area is next door to the Zoo bar. NOT A PROBLEM! All these places are closed by midnight. It is a refined, sedate town/resort, scrupulousley clean. There was a wide range of age group (I stayed in mid September) It is not the resort for 18-30's and you will not find any larger louts kicking beer cans and throwing up on the pavements.

Room Tip: Top floor apparments are more private and request a roof terrace before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canarytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Beautiful place to stay!!!!! If you don’t want those concrete resort kind of places, this is perfect! The apartments were nice and clean (bathroom could do with a little refurbishment) and the location is lovely, with very nice staff. It’s within easy access to everything, including the beach.

It’s really romantic and I would stay there again, however, there are a few negative points you should keep in mind: in my opinion, the beach is not great. It’s small and the water tends to be dirty what with all the sunscreen and petrol from the boats (we stayed there 11 days and I only bathed there once!) and they don’t have showers on the beach either (just taps to clean your feet). Also parking is an issue but if you look further away you’re bound to find something.

All in all a lovely stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristianaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Nice apartment on a marina complex next to a man made golden sand beach. None of the electric items worked properly - plug on the toaster had to be held in for it to work, some sockets didn't work, fridge was useless and cooker not really big enough for a family. But there are many restaurants to choose from so you won't starve. Challenging cliff road from Puerto Rico which means everyone staying in Puerto Mogan isn't scared of heights.
The problem is apart from the beach and eating there isn't much else to do.
One final thought - the Spanish, including small children, wake up at midnight and start running around screaming and shouting which may not help your sleep patterns.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Le venecia de Canaries is a lovely and charming place to stay at.Rooms cleaned everyday, clean towels everyday and a bed change in the week.We also had a roof terrace which is an added bonus.It is ideally situated near to the shops and restaurants, the beach a couple of minutes away.Will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zack9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
831 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,046 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
0.1 mi away
Volver Beach Hostel
Volver Beach Hostel
#2 of 9 in Puerto de Mogan
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Valle
Cordial Mogan Valle
#1 of 9 in Puerto de Mogan
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Venecia de Canarias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Venecia de Canarias

Property: La Venecia de Canarias
Address: Urb Puerto de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Venecia de Canarias 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a selection of high quality one and two bedroom apartments all situated in the Mogan Marina area, either in the first or second line. All our apartments are unique with a large roof terrace and / or balcony and access to our large swimming pool just metres from your apartment. They are all fully equipped with everything you'll need to enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Venecia de Canarias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Venecia De Canarias Hotel Gran Canaria
La Venecia De Canarias Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing