We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable . nid to improve on breakfast buffet”
Review of Regency Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Art Hotel
Ranked #54 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Acceptable . nid to improve on breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

quite a good hotel to stay in as there are many restaurant nearby. however, i would think that the hotel deserve a 3 star becuz of its poor buffet breakfast(too little variety of food) and no wifi in rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derpdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    173
    130
    50
    25
See reviews for
79
99
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Our group of 7 stay in Regency Hotel this December 5 - 10 , we had a very pleasant stay here .
The deluxe room was very spacious with beautiful sea view , kept clean all times during stay . Hotel staff generally speaks English well and helpful :) Daily breakfast buffet has a good spread .
We been staying in this hotel previously and sure will like to come back again for our future visits to Macau. ... .. .

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It's a.....decent hotel to sleep. I think hostels in Japan are more equipped than this one. No wi-fi in the room. Room is old, breakfast is rather limited. Thankfully I only stayed here for one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SundayRose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Macau hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Old hotel with no proper maintenance. Many of the cabinets need repair. Room carpet was very dirty. Free wifi at lobby only. No wifi in the room.
Shuttle bus available to few area including hk-Macau ferry terminal.
Breakfast simple but acceptable.


Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MLI_MLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Cons - no in-room internet access, below average breakfast, outdated room television (box type), bad view within the vicinity, not so good location because its far from the action in the city and airport, not-so-good-smell inside its elevator...

Pros- very affordable, above average service, with free shuttle

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here in Regency macau last July and the place is a bit far from the city for it was situated in taipa a quietier side of macau. They offer a shuttle bus that goes to the city every hour and that is helpful to go back and forth. The rooms are huge and would recommend here to stay with family. The building is a bit old already but they still kept it as it is. The pool side is great view. When you stay there asked for the upper room facing the city. It has the magnificient view of the city view at night. Buffet was also offered in our stay, selection is kinda good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgeek0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Initially thought to be a great place to stay in a beautiful old Portuguese colony. But starting from location to entrance to room it presented in a very ordinary way. Poor room ambience with badly stained toilet ordinary beds with no inroom wifi made my stay very aweful. As it was a stay for 16hrs it didnt affect my cool.n trip to Venettian made evening a great feel. Breakfast was good with typical oriental spread. Staffs were very helpful. Reception area was very clamsy as was small for large crowd trying for wifi there. As its only available there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deep90gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#50 of 95 in Macau
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#51 of 95 in Macau
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandview Hotel
Grandview Hotel
#67 of 95 in Macau
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#25 of 95 in Macau
1,323 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
1.9 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Art Hotel

Property: Regency Art Hotel
Address: No.2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparteiro, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Macau
#23 Spa Hotel in Macau
#40 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Art Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regency Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing