We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A five star hotel at the price of 3 star”
Review of Regency Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Art Hotel
Ranked #52 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were a couple and were staying in the superior room of this hotel ! This is five star hotel and since we have booked 60 days in advance,we get it at only USD 110 per room per night including breakfast,which was a really good deal ! The superior room was big,clean and comfortable with all necessary room amenities ! The breakfast was good and having wide varities to choose from ! I swear you will not get five star hotel below what we have paid in Macau ! We will be definately visiting again with our kids !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

This hotel used to be a 5-Star hotel, they have full facilities from swimming pool, fitness room, tennis court, spa to salon and etc. However it's getting old and lack of maintenance. Overall, with this price to stay in this average hotel is still reasonable.
Good:
- Free shuttle to old town and ferry terminal every hours
- Acceptable and wide range of breakfast buffet
- Large room and nice city view
- Hotel Facilities and Friendly Staffs
Bad:
- Shuttle only available from 9am-8pm
- Cleanliness should be improve (Badly stained on carpet and toilet)
- Furniture outdated (Rocky hard bed and old tv set)
- No Wifi in the room

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yan85kwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel was booked for me by someone else else, and I wouldn't have chosen it myself.
The rooms were pretty tired and in need of an update. There were numerous marks in the bathroom and bits in need of repair. The hotel also suffers from the traditional rock hard bed often found in Asia.
The breakfast was good, and the one dinner I had there was acceptable.
The hotel is not in either of the main areas of attractions/casinos.
At the time of writing the hotel pool is out of action until March 2014.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non-smoking room if you don't like the smell of stale smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisNZ086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

hotel is very convienient to the airport,50hk dollars.check in was very quick,,its a very old hotel well past its sell by date ,everything in rooms is old and worn,the wifi is free in reception so it rather busy in the evenings the pool is closed till april (not informed to hotel booking sites)=poor show manager,,,,breakfast was buffet style ,,,and quite good selection,,,go after800am ,,,as the locals are rather noisey and very ignorant(like a zoo)they have free bus that takes you over to the casinos and the ferry to hong kong,every hour,tv stations are very limited for the foreigner,,,,would I stay here again===NO WAY,,WHO GAVE THIS PLACE 5 STAR RATING

Room Tip: complain about the wifi robbery then we might get changes!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stkildalowlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

quite a good hotel to stay in as there are many restaurant nearby. however, i would think that the hotel deserve a 3 star becuz of its poor buffet breakfast(too little variety of food) and no wifi in rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derpdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our group of 7 stay in Regency Hotel this December 5 - 10 , we had a very pleasant stay here .
The deluxe room was very spacious with beautiful sea view , kept clean all times during stay . Hotel staff generally speaks English well and helpful :) Daily breakfast buffet has a good spread .
We been staying in this hotel previously and sure will like to come back again for our future visits to Macau. ... .. .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It's a.....decent hotel to sleep. I think hostels in Japan are more equipped than this one. No wi-fi in the room. Room is old, breakfast is rather limited. Thankfully I only stayed here for one night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SundayRose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.6 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#48 of 94 in Macau
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandview Hotel
Grandview Hotel
#59 of 94 in Macau
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#51 of 94 in Macau
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 94 in Macau
1,360 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Art Hotel

Address: No.2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparteiro, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Macau
#25 Casino Hotel in Macau
#40 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: £85 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Art Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing