We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe old but everything is in”
Review of Regency Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Art Hotel
Ranked #55 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Maybe old but everything is in”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I really love the breakfast a lot of choices. I have a perfect view of the Macau bridge and the city in my window. I got everything essentials except there is no free wifi in the room. I wish they improve the landscape in front of the hotel. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Kudos! Specially in the pousada restaurant the waiter is very friendly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank canonizer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    172
    130
    51
    25
See reviews for
79
100
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We reached Macau through a ferry from Hong Kong. The Hotel has a shuttle service and we reached the hotel comfortably. I recommend the Hotel's Shuttle Service since the Taxi Drivers were overcharging to take you to the hotel which is on Taipa Island and is about 15 minutes drive away from the Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal.

The hotel seems like an old one and the rooms are built by keeping Portuguese architecture in mind. The area around the swimming pool seemed like that it would be nice to relax around during summers. We stayed at the hotel in January and the swimming pool was closed. The resort also has other sport & leisure activities like tennis & squash courts, Health center, etc.

We had booked a Superior Room and it had the Ocean View as well as the view of the Macau Island. The only disappointing part in the room was that the room had the old bulky Colour Tv and do not have LCDs in the room.

The Buffet Breakfast had a decent spread and had options from Chinese and Continental cuisine. The staff is friendly and helpful. Language is not a problem as the staff was quite proficient in English unlike the hotels in Hong Kong.

The hotel has an hourly shuttle service that takes you to Macau Island and the Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal.

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and would definitely recommend it for Value for Money and Comfort.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inder2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel was certainly not 5 star. The rooms, lift and surroundings smell of old smoking rooms, the beds are rock hard, the facilities were not working and extremely old. We actually asked for a refund it was that terrible. Do not recommend for people to stay there!

Room Tip: From what I saw, no rooms were worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Macau hotels

Surat, India
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were a couple and were staying in the superior room of this hotel ! This is five star hotel and since we have booked 60 days in advance,we get it at only USD 110 per room per night including breakfast,which was a really good deal ! The superior room was big,clean and comfortable with all necessary room amenities ! The breakfast was good and having wide varities to choose from ! I swear you will not get five star hotel below what we have paid in Macau ! We will be definately visiting again with our kids !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This hotel used to be a 5-Star hotel, they have full facilities from swimming pool, fitness room, tennis court, spa to salon and etc. However it's getting old and lack of maintenance. Overall, with this price to stay in this average hotel is still reasonable.
Good:
- Free shuttle to old town and ferry terminal every hours
- Acceptable and wide range of breakfast buffet
- Large room and nice city view
- Hotel Facilities and Friendly Staffs
Bad:
- Shuttle only available from 9am-8pm
- Cleanliness should be improve (Badly stained on carpet and toilet)
- Furniture outdated (Rocky hard bed and old tv set)
- No Wifi in the room

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yan85kwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel was booked for me by someone else else, and I wouldn't have chosen it myself.
The rooms were pretty tired and in need of an update. There were numerous marks in the bathroom and bits in need of repair. The hotel also suffers from the traditional rock hard bed often found in Asia.
The breakfast was good, and the one dinner I had there was acceptable.
The hotel is not in either of the main areas of attractions/casinos.
At the time of writing the hotel pool is out of action until March 2014.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non-smoking room if you don't like the smell of stale smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisNZ086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

hotel is very convienient to the airport,50hk dollars.check in was very quick,,its a very old hotel well past its sell by date ,everything in rooms is old and worn,the wifi is free in reception so it rather busy in the evenings the pool is closed till april (not informed to hotel booking sites)=poor show manager,,,,breakfast was buffet style ,,,and quite good selection,,,go after800am ,,,as the locals are rather noisey and very ignorant(like a zoo)they have free bus that takes you over to the casinos and the ferry to hong kong,every hour,tv stations are very limited for the foreigner,,,,would I stay here again===NO WAY,,WHO GAVE THIS PLACE 5 STAR RATING

Room Tip: complain about the wifi robbery then we might get changes!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stkildalowlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#50 of 95 in Macau
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandview Hotel
Grandview Hotel
#67 of 95 in Macau
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#52 of 95 in Macau
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#28 of 95 in Macau
1,318 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
0.1 mi away
Altira Hotel
Altira Hotel
#37 of 95 in Macau
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Art Hotel

Property: Regency Art Hotel
Address: No.2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparteiro, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Macau
#23 Casino Hotel in Macau
#40 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Art Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regency Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing