We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and simple Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Art Hotel Macau
Ranked #56 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice and simple Hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel from 27 Feb to 01 Mar. This hotel is not as bad as some review has said. Location is good if you want some peace in Macau, and they have transfer service to other locations in Macau.

The staff were helpful and I met a very helpful staff : Monique (should be the right spelling). She is helpful and friendly.

Well done!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arhlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    171
    130
    51
    25
See reviews for
79
99
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
153 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights in Deluxe room. Efficient staff at lobby, spacious room, needs some touch up soon.

WIFI not free in room but lobby. Overpriced if requested in the room. The management shall observe how modern hotels work in favour of guests.

The pool was closed.

Due to Chinese New year the hotel was full. Staff managed very good to clear tables and replace food in breakfast area as it was massively overcrowded.

Room Tip: if possible choose room with pool/garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Free wifi internet in lobby, bar and restaurant but not on rooms. Room was ok, but if stay for more than one night l will choose other hotel. Bed was hard. Rooms need a update / refreshing. Nothing near a five star hotel, maybe 3,5. Breakfast has western and chinese food, all good. Shuttle bus every hour. A/C worked fine

Room Tip: Had room 1007 and had a good view. Windows was so dirty that photo was impossible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrancoPuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I really love the breakfast a lot of choices. I have a perfect view of the Macau bridge and the city in my window. I got everything essentials except there is no free wifi in the room. I wish they improve the landscape in front of the hotel. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Kudos! Specially in the pousada restaurant the waiter is very friendly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank canonizer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We reached Macau through a ferry from Hong Kong. The Hotel has a shuttle service and we reached the hotel comfortably. I recommend the Hotel's Shuttle Service since the Taxi Drivers were overcharging to take you to the hotel which is on Taipa Island and is about 15 minutes drive away from the Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal.

The hotel seems like an old one and the rooms are built by keeping Portuguese architecture in mind. The area around the swimming pool seemed like that it would be nice to relax around during summers. We stayed at the hotel in January and the swimming pool was closed. The resort also has other sport & leisure activities like tennis & squash courts, Health center, etc.

We had booked a Superior Room and it had the Ocean View as well as the view of the Macau Island. The only disappointing part in the room was that the room had the old bulky Colour Tv and do not have LCDs in the room.

The Buffet Breakfast had a decent spread and had options from Chinese and Continental cuisine. The staff is friendly and helpful. Language is not a problem as the staff was quite proficient in English unlike the hotels in Hong Kong.

The hotel has an hourly shuttle service that takes you to Macau Island and the Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal.

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and would definitely recommend it for Value for Money and Comfort.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inder2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel was certainly not 5 star. The rooms, lift and surroundings smell of old smoking rooms, the beds are rock hard, the facilities were not working and extremely old. We actually asked for a refund it was that terrible. Do not recommend for people to stay there!

Room Tip: From what I saw, no rooms were worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Macau hotels

Surat, India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were a couple and were staying in the superior room of this hotel ! This is five star hotel and since we have booked 60 days in advance,we get it at only USD 110 per room per night including breakfast,which was a really good deal ! The superior room was big,clean and comfortable with all necessary room amenities ! The breakfast was good and having wide varities to choose from ! I swear you will not get five star hotel below what we have paid in Macau ! We will be definately visiting again with our kids !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#50 of 95 in Macau
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandview Hotel
Grandview Hotel
#66 of 95 in Macau
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#53 of 95 in Macau
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 95 in Macau
1,310 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Lapa Macau
Grand Lapa Macau
#22 of 95 in Macau
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altira Hotel
Altira Hotel
#35 of 95 in Macau
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Art Hotel Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Art Hotel Macau

Property: Regency Art Hotel Macau
Address: No.2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparteiro, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Macau
#23 Casino Hotel in Macau
#40 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Art Hotel Macau 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regency Art Hotel Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing