We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Bufffet- $300+10% and worth it, but .......”
Review of Grand Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Lisboa
Ranked #39 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
632 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Grand Bufffet- $300+10% and worth it, but .......”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I am comparing the price to the ones in Hong Kong. You cannot a buffet like this in Hong Kong for $300. it used to be $280.

The have fish tank that keeps the prawns before they were cooked. They tasted fresh BUT they were all overcooked because they were cooked in batches and it was hard to control them. I have ordered them in restaurants and they taste a lot better. The rack of lambs were all cooked well done. I wish they have some medium or medium rare.

The abalones were big but tasteless. It is the same type I ordered in Shenzhen restaurant for $10 a piece. They were also tasteless. It is just the type of abalone that they serve. There is not much that they could have done to make them better. The scallops were not fresh. They probable came frozen. They tasted OK. The sushi was good.

If you eat enough seafood, you'll get your $300 worth. The rest are bonuses. there were three types of soaps (all good). The wonton served at the soap noodle stations was fresh and the soap tasted great.

Call and make reservation and they give you a confirmation #. If you just go there during the weekends, you may not get in or have to wait for a long time. there are two sessions, 6:30-8:30 and the 8:30-10:30. Get there at least 20 minutes prior to the starting time. The lines are ling, even if you have reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    132
    38
    7
    12
See reviews for
51
101
43
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

What would you expect from a 5-star casino hotel? 52 inch TV – check; TV in the washroom by the dual sink- check; TV in front of the toilet (don’t touch the remote)- check; TV in front of the bath tub- check; refrigerator with free (non-alcoholic) drinks as long as it is consumed in the room (leave emptied bottles in room)- check; balcony large enough to have 30 people loitering- check; balcony with great view and privacy- check; free internet (very slow wireless, faster with line connection)- check; Roof shower and steam room- check; temperature controlled outdoor swimming pool with waterfall- check. Okay, it got everything. Spa services - massage therapy and facial services ok but not remarkable

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
1,368 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We didn't stay in the hotel. We came by for a drink at the bar the overlooks the casino. I think this is a must stop if you are just here for a day like we were. You get a feel for the Macau casino scene.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed numerous times (enjoyed the poker room) at this impressive looking hotel/casino, but now seems to cater mostly to gambling junkets from mainland China. They did away with a nice executive floor & lounge on the upper level of the hotel. Was put on a smoking floor by mistake. Could hardly breath in the room. Called the front desk and they said that they could freshen it up a little. LOL. Transferred to a non-smoking room without problem, but even that room smelled a bit of smoke. Rooms are also now getting a bit outdated. No longer a poker room or crap table in the casino. Personnel still seemed very friendly. Very few western people now seem to frequent at this hotel. Because of the location will probably stay at the Wynn's casino/hotel that's nearby, at my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klaus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed two nights in the Corner Room, it is very luxury, they put the all the best in there. It was paid by cousin. Although I usually prefer simple and trendy style, this grand and luxury style surprise me a lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed two nights at the hotel. It is in a great location in the center of all the action and walking distance to sights and other casinos. Service was pretty good but the hotel feels rather large and inpersonal. Rooms are large flashy with lots of toys as are the bathrooms. Great products. Casino large Asian style not too much fun as Vegas. Players are way too serious so the entertainment factor is lost. Restaurants are excellent and I highly recommend the Gaucho restaurant across the street in the old lisboa as one of the best I have ever been to. Overall I enjoyed my previous two stays at the old lisboa better as it is smaller less flashy with better service and casino.

Room Tip: High floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigGNorthVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The Grand Lisbo is a magnificent casino. Everything Right from the entrance,lobby,way to rooms,room itself everything is huge.There wasnt a thing I could say which was small.Even the bathroom was like a bedroom.You have everything you'd need (Casino included) within the resort. The rooms are luxurious and very well appointed. There is usually at least one good show that one can attend when one is in the resort.Free shuttle between hotel and ferry pier. Will definedly be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeepthiagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#23 of 95 in Macau
1,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Emperor Hotel
Grand Emperor Hotel
#17 of 95 in Macau
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#34 of 95 in Macau
772 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
0.4 mi away
The Landmark Macau
The Landmark Macau
#30 of 95 in Macau
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lisboa

Property: Grand Lisboa
Address: Avenida De Lisboa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#34 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lisboa Macau
Grand Lisboa Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing