We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Lisboa
Ranked #40 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Lobby of the Hotel looks like museum, amazing pieces of Chinese art are on displays there. Quick check in, great and peasant personal. Rooms are very clean and extremely convenient to stay, very well equipped with all possible stuff.
There are few food spots. For a quick bite there is good place on a second floor with great choice of salads and sandwiches and 24h at service, someone for more exacting demand may go to upper floor to delicious restaurant.
Perfect business location, main banks and offices are around. Place is dedicated for gamblers and one who is game targeted will be on the right place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pareramc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    126
    34
    7
    12
See reviews for
47
96
40
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

One thing you should know about Macau is their free rides going to their world-class hotels and casinos. If you’re arriving from the Macau Ferry Terminal, there is a terminal outside with different hotel buses. The bus will take you to your desired casino/hotel for FREE.

The Grand Lisboa, a 58-floor hotel, designed by Hong Kong Architects Dennis Lau and Ng Chun Man. It offers 800 mass gaming tables and more than a thousand slot machines. It is the Tallest Building in Macau .Best place to stay!

Here are my pictures: http://wp.me/p3MaxH-cH

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank advisoryman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5,329 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11,301 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Grand Lisboa is a famous hotel and casino and makes an important part of Macau's gambling, entertainment, dining and hoteling scene. It is the tallest and most easily recognisable buildings in Macau and hosts several of the finest restaurants in Macau, including the Michelin 3 Star Robuchon au Dome, which is considered a top 50-100 restaurants in the world according to various publications.

Interestingly, what is usually one of the biggest surprises to visitors is the array of museum quality items which can be seen on display in the lobby and ground floor area of the Grand Lisboa. If you walk around the Grand Lisboa lobby area you will be richly rewarded with immaculately and elegantly carved mammoth tusks, which must be seen to be believed. There are massive jade carvings, antique furniture and large vases amongst other items that are very much worth spending 30-45 minutes to see when visiting the Grand Lisboa. These are very much, museum quality pieces that you'd pay very good money to see in other cities around the world.

Overall, The Grand Lisboa lobby is an easily recommendable place for visitors to to spend a bit of time to see impressive Chinese works.

Hint: There is a similar collection of large, impressive Chinese pieces that can be seen at the Handover Gifts Museum of Macao, located near the Macau Museum of Art and Sands Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
5 Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

It's really very difficult to find the right words to describe my feelings related with this Luxurious Hotel.
From where to start!
Grand building
History
Special architecture looking like a big Ship lying ashore
Luxury rooms with a special interior design
Lobby like a museum
Fine dining
Polite people
Excellent service
Casino
Reasonable prices etc
Highly recommended for all business travelers to Macau

Room Tip: Just try! Memories will be unforgettable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Being one of the older hotels in the area, the rooms and room interiors need updating. Even by our 2nd day, we were still getting lost going to the elevators to our room. But luckily, there are interesting displays along the way that served as our "landmarks". We appreciate that there was a minibar in the room and the free bottled water was replenished right away.
Going around Macau was a breeze as we basically did not have to pay for any rides as we mostly took the free shuttle service of the hotel to the airport, and the free shuttle of the other hotels to go everywhere else. Because of the strategic location of Grand Lisboa, we were able to take the shuttle of the nearby hotels offering them.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maximom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Gaudy and Loud and what you would expect from a "casino" hotel. Booked non smoking rooms (6rms total) but the rooms did not check out so landed with the smoking rooms ...... hmmm that was a problem. The rooms are VERY clean and big but GAUDY furnishings. Casino is right downstairs... GREAT!!
I'll try somewhere else next time. Did not try any of the facilities... so can't really comment.
Drinks in mini bar are free/steam bathrm / Hermes amenities/Kettle/B&O sound system.

Room Tip: 13/F is the only non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ho_sik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My first time ever in all the years of travelling, I had no urge to leave the hotel. There were several restaurants, bars, swimmingpool, shops... Free minibar was a nice surprise! Interior deco was amasing and it was nice to make your own tee in the hotel room, while writing complementary post card greetings to our friends.
The whole world of gampling and slot machine is something we do not have in Europe, one coul donly imagine the stakes the high rolles had in the floors high above us. I anjoyed watching the shows while my husband was entertaining himself at the balck jack tables.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eija2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Emperor Hotel
Grand Emperor Hotel
#31 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wynn Macau
Wynn Macau
#26 of 95 in Macau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beverly Plaza
Hotel Beverly Plaza
#54 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#32 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#37 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lisboa

Property: Grand Lisboa
Address: Avenida De Lisboa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#35 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Lisboa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lisboa Macau
Grand Lisboa Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing