We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Nearby Hotels
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Coloane Resort Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$594
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$526
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
672
151
35
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
151
35
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindows restaurantambassador suitechinese restaurantferry terminalvenetian casinocotai stripother hotelsguest relationsbreakfast buffetluxury hoteldim sumin room diningcakedeluxe roomshopping mallamazing hotelupon check
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Celebrating our 5th year anniversary with a trip to Hong Kong and Macao, my wife and I were truly impressed with our experience at Four Season Macao. We were married at the Four Seasons in Buenos Aires--what better way to commemorate this special occasion then with a return to one of Four Seasons' properties.

Check in. Kazuhiko and Margie truly set the tone, we were early, having spent the previous night on the Macau Peninsula for fear of missing something if we only came to Taipa and had not had a pleasant experience. We were immediately upgraded and Kazuhiko escorted us upstairs. Kazu, as he asked us to call him, was charming, helpful and truly follows a standard of excellence that is commensurate with the Four Seasons’ brand. Elliott Wang was also someone we enjoyed interacting with. He always remembered our names and was kind enough to offer suggestions and advice about our stay both in Macao as well as Hong Kong.

The Room. Exceptional suite! Leaving no detail overlooked, Kazu had a transformer brought up so that my wife was able to use her 120 volt curling iron…nice touch. After a bad experience in Florence with the last one, I was pleased to have any problems in this regard avoided. It was the little touches that made all the difference…having access to coffee in the room when we wanted, the slippers beside our bed in the evening, and the western newspapers delivered to our door…all made for an enjoyable stay.

The Spa. Ivy made our spa experience. She greeted us with a warm smile, always remembered our names and went way out of her way to see to it that our experience while using the spa was a special one. My wife has a great deal of tension in her neck and shoulder area and she doesn't always take care of herself despite my encouragement. Ivy convinced her to have a massage and it helped a great deal. Ivy truly enjoys her job and it shows.

Concierge. Jenny, at the concierge desk took care to see to it that we had dining reservations and ate at some of the best restaurants in town. She was also a terrific help in reserving our seats for the plane ride home.

I lived in Shanghai from 1998-2000 and have spent the better part of the last decade traveling throughout Mainland China. However, this was our first experience in Macao and frankly, I had modest expectations. What impressed me most was the extent to which the staff, with their uniformly pleasant attitudes, have an understanding of what luxury on an international scale means. In a city and country that is new to world-class accommodation, Four Seasons Macau sets a standard for luxury globally.

From two discriminating customers with a high level of expectation, we were indeed impressed.

Thank you Four Seasons Macao. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBRnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMacao, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Laguna,

Thank you very much for your great review about Four Seasons Hotel Macao. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the entire experience at the hotel. Our employees feel very motivational for being appreciated by guest. We will continue the good work for every guest and look forward to having you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Reginia Tam
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The service is excellent and outstanding. I have visited numerous hotels in Macau. Four seasons hotel is the one that really express caring attitude to visitors.
The whole environment of the hotel is splendid and proper.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMacao, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Tom,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read about your enjoyable stay at Four Seasons Hotel Macao. Should there be anything else we can do to enhance your next experience, please do not hesitate to write to our Hotel Manager at goncalo.monteiro@fourseasons.com. We look forward to seeing you again.

Yours sincerely,
Reginia Tam
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beeing lucky enough to have stayed already several times at Four Seasons Macau, and always forget to write a review, it's about more than time to do so. Despite the hectic gambling atmosphere in Macau this hotel is just the heaven of piece in the midst, thus centraly located next to the Venetian and CIty of Dreams for shopping and entertainment. Staff and service provided are not only outstanding for Macau, but also for the rest of the world. From arrival to check out, you only encounter the most friendly, helpful staff you can only wish for. As for myself als a repeat guest, they know me by name from the moment I arrive, know my husband's name (even if he is not with me like during my most recent stay) and just make you feel like you come back home. The pool area is outstanding, service there provides everything you can think off from sun lotion to f&b, magazines, comfortable sun beds, even bungalows which spend shadow equiped with TV. If you need more relaxation, have a treatment at the Spa, which, not surprisingly, offers highly trained staff to provide perfect Spa moments. Normally I'm not a big fan of breakfast buffets, except here. Superb layout, everything you could demand from western and asian cuisine, a lovely area to enjoy breakfast outside - the perfect way to start the day. To sum is up - if you go to Macau, this is the hotel to go.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for the view, and as constructions are going on all the time in Macau somewhere, avoids noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMacao, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear ALHongKong,

Thank you much for your great comments about Four Seasons Hotel Macao on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoy every stay with us. We will definitely share your encouraging words with our teams and continue to seek every opportunity to enhance our guests' experiences. We look forward to having you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Reginia Tam
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Weekend trip with my family (all of us 21+), we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our suite was excellent and extremely spacious- it would be quicker to call the other room than to walk to it! Comfortable beds and peaceful nights rest. Adored the details: delicious welcome basket, we were provided drivers to chauffeur us into the city etc.

Luxury goods stores, great local foods for those in our group who weren't interested in the casinos. Looking forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is our 2nd stay at the Four Seasons in Macau coming from South Africa, and we were blown away yet again with the amazing attention to detail and client experience that we have never experienced at any other 5-star hotel around the world. We have visited many 5-star hotel brands across the world like Sofitel, Intercontinental, Shangri-la, one and Only, but none compares to the Four Seasons quality and staff.
Upon arrival by taxi, the bell boy helped us with a dodgy taxi driver who wanted to over charge us for the fare from the airport. The bell boy assisted by speaking in the local language and asking the driver for a receipt to confirm the cost. The driver realized he could not defraud us and decided to lower his cost at the end and drove off very annoyed. If it were not for the bell boy, we would not have known better.
Upon arrival the receptionist, Emily, noted that my wife was tired and we informed her that my wife was pregnant - she immediately offered a pregnancy pillow to make my wife's sleep more pleasant. She also upgraded us to a Premier suite after we realized that we had mistakenly booked 2 double beds instead of a King bed. This was just fantastic because the room was massive!
The breakfast is wide and caters for western and Chinese preferences. We were greeted by name and the manager, Kenneth took us around the buffet to explain the various options. The staff was very attentive and always clearing put our dishes or looking to attend to any of our requests.
However, the biggest compliment goes to the house keeping service. When we returned from our day out, we noticed a few small touches that make all the difference-
1. My iPad was left in the room and we found a screen cleaning cloth placed over it. This was just great to see that they were thoughtful to consider this need.
2. My wife's book was also left in the room and she found a bookmark placed on it. Again a very thoughtful gesture.
3. Although we received bedroom slippers upon arrival (large and medium size as well which shows that they acknowledge no one size fits all!), we used our slippers from the Intercontinental. But housekeeping decided to leave another set of slippers just to say - use ours please!

All this shows that you will be treated as a VIP no matter who you are at this great establishment.

Thank you for making your staff really make our stay memorable and experience service like no other!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirshan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMacao, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Kirshan R,

Thank you very much for your great comment about Four Seasons Hotel Macao. We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed the entire experience at the hotel, especially those extra touches that our Housekeeping team managed to deliver to you. We will definitely share your nice words with our teams and keep up the good work for every guest. We look forward to having you back soon. Should there be anything we can do for you prior to your next arrival, please do not hesitate to write to our Hotel Manager, Goncalo Monteiro (goncalo.monteiro@fourseasons.com).

Yours sincerely,
Reginia Tam
Public Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews