We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food!”
Review of Lord Stow's Cafe

Lord Stow's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 33 Dessert in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Love this place, one of my favourite places to eat in Macau. They used to have a lovely garden that you could sit in and watch the pet tortoises roaming around but sadly they renovated and dont have this anymore. Fantastic food and good selection, have loved averything i have tried so far. Service is good too but they get very busy and long wait to get a table during busy Lunch times so advisable to try and book. Excellent Value for money too

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lougerathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    140
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best egg tart ever!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

You will never find such a good egg tart in other places. Freshly made, the egg custard is not too heavy, and the tart base is just crunchy. Must re-visit again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabizrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We bought a box of six egg tarts for the six of us to share only to realise that we each wanted a box of our own! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best egg tarts”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

i heard of a lot about this egg tarts legend before but only after i had one in front of me did i realized that all were true - very inviting, delicious and a feeling of "i want some more".

btw, i had them in the Venetians casino.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liuilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best egg tarts in Macau”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I sampled a lot of egg tarts while in Macau and Lords stow were by far my favorite. They also do a good cappuccino. I would definently recommend this cafe.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ludwig09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lord Stow's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lord Stow's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing