We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of O Manel

O Manel
Ranked #317 of 731 Restaurants in Macau
Cuisines: Portuguese, European
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We came here as a recommendation from a friend. We were lucky that the owner was there and helped us order.

The food was good and flavorful, yet unpretentious. We had the lobster soup, the clams with lime sauce, the roasted piglet, the seafood rice, plus half a litter of their house wine. Total damage was about MOP 500. We liked the food and the charm of the place so we think we'll be back there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome local food”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is a must if your looking for local Macau food. This is a small hole in the wall Resturant but the food is fabulous !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shoemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

We were there last friday night. The whole section was served by only ONE waitress. The food came ( we ordered almost all of the menu since we were party of 12) and the pork, beef ribs, sausages, fish were dry and salty. The chicken was better but also very very salty. I definitely wont be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cosy, little good restaurant”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

It is really a small restaurant with only 6 tables and maximum 20 people. It is true that the owner seems rude but I think it's just his way of talking to people...
Food is really good and we especially liked the sausages and also the seafood rice.
Amazing cheese platter. A place to try !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cozy little place with great food”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Group from work went here based on recommendation from hotel and we were not disappointed. We ordered many dishes from the special board and off the menu. The sea bass was amazing. The beans with sausage and the sangria were also favorites. Definitely recommend, but need reservations, it's a small place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 831travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Manel also viewed

 

Been to O Manel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing