We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy Hotel!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ole London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ole London Hotel
Ranked #36 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Noisy Hotel!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Hotel seems to be in the process of upgrading. Luckily our room was new. Room was pretty small but fully equipped. Hotel room walls are really thin, you can hear everything outside very clearly and hence, room was very noisy. Bottled water was provided free and there was english channels and wifi.

I reached there in the late evening and the male stuff was not friendly. However, the 2 ladies in the day are much more friendly and give us directions to the nearby attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TYEve79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    351
    160
    29
    18
See reviews for
81
114
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Location is okay, but taxi had a hard time finding it even though i had the address in Cantonese.

I gather that I stayed in the non-renovated area where the rooms were small, which i expected but it was quite unclean and i saw many small insects on the wall.

I moved to the Best Western which is right beside it, much better!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krishnartw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Macau hotels

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Firstly the title 'Ole London Hotel' is misleading.Taxi drivers did not relate to it...only as London Hotel. Whilst the cleanliness of everything, bedding, towelling and the room generally, was excellent, the overall facility as we experienced:
Room facilities...spartan.
Restaurant / food - the poorest ever experienced anywhere in the world.
TV,,,why bother?...useless!
Staff attitude: Cleaning/rooming staff friendly and helpful.
Front desk: With exception of one young lady, the attitude was APPALLING. Discourteous Indifferent, unprofessional, dismissive, bordering on rude. The worst customer service ever.

Room Tip: Approach this place with a barge pole. The SunSun next door is far superior...for no more money. Bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

It's small clean room with facilities such as TV, Wifi , but air flow in room with no window not quite good. Information counter could be smile and friendly with traveller. Not easy to find hotel but it's not far to walk to attraction place such as Senado square , Ruins of St.Paul ’s

Room Tip: Air flow in the room with no window doesn't quite good. May be the higher floor will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thai_San00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I were disappointed with this hotel. It was not convenient to any of the attractions that we wanted to see or the ferry terminal. Unlike most of the areas we explored on our trip we struggled to get a taxi near our hotel. We ask the staff where we should go to get a taxi or if they would call one for us. The declined to make the call and only said walk and one will come by.The room appeared clean but we stepped on a roach type bug as my husband entered our room. even though we paid for our room via hotels website they asked for a cash deposit on arrival that was more then double our rate paid. We were so displeased that we left as soon as possible the next day and cut our trip short. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: stay at a casino in Macau. The perks they will offer you more than make up the difference in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We took a bus no. 3A from Macau Ferry Terminal to Praca de Ponte e Horta stop (last stop) and walk 2 minutes to the hotel. The room and bathroom is clean, they provide coffee and tea facilities and other complimentary. This budget hotel is just within walking distance to Senado Square, Ruins of St. Paul Cathedral and most of the casinos. Really convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank izyanliana84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

There are two parts to the hotel. Original building and the newer extension. We were originally given a room in the original building which turned out to be dark, damp, and smelled slightly of mould. When we complained, we were "upgrade" to a twin room in the new block. This was much better, clean, didn't smell, and generally much more comfortable. Please note though, the pictures on Expedia and Tripadvisor are not a good representation of the general feel and comfort of the place - it looks a lot more relaxing and comfortable than it is in reality. The staff were helpful, and very reasonable with our complaint. They were also very friendly and in general provided good local information and help where they could. I have no issues with the staff, and in a way feel sorry for them as they are dealing with a hotel that is in need of better management and a good refurb (especially the old section). One concerning issue was that I got an electric shock from the hairdryer in the bathroom. It turned out the electricity cable and become damaged and exposed! This is sloppy housekeeping as far as I'm concerned as they should have picked this up long before I got a shock from it. I reported this to the front desk staff as we checked out - my assumption is that they would have replaced the hairdryer, so this might be a one off incident.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, make sure you ask for one of the twin rooms in the new section (the section t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelhotstepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.4 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#40 of 94 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Sun Sun Macau
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel Macau
Metropole Hotel Macau
#43 of 94 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#32 of 94 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#24 of 94 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hou Kong Hotel
Hou Kong Hotel
#65 of 94 in Macau
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ole London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ole London Hotel

Property: Ole London Hotel
Address: No.4-6 Praca de Ponte e Horta, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ole London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, contemporary and very discreet, Macau Ole London Hotel is an ideal place for the sophisticated traveler.Conveniently located in the Historic Center of Macau – a World Heritage Site, the hotel is just minutes away from popular attractions like the Ruins of St.Paul Church, A-Ma Temple, Ponte 16 and Avenida de Almeida Ribeiro - Macau’s commercial center. The hotel also right next to the Yuet Tung Terminal and only 15 minutes away by car from the New Macau Ferry Terminal and Barrier Gate.Surrounded by gift shops and restaurants that offer multicultural cuisines, Ole London Hotel is a perfect choice for backpackers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ole London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ole London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing