We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite an old hotel already...”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #87 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Victoria Hotel is an old hotel with dark rooms.

It does not have any WIFI in the room and the hotel staff were not that helpful.

The location of the hotel is quite not that accessible although there were bus stops near the hotel.

The room rate was okay however, the hotel really needs a makeover.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

It seems like this time we were too much greedy. Yes, the hotel has attractive prices, but…
The building is old and smoked-up throughout. There are even doors between different rooms. They are locked but have a great audibility. Rooms are dark and very small. I said rooms – I do not remember the reason but we had two nights there and spent them in different rooms.
I would say this hotel is suitable to have a sleep after some party or spend a night after a heavy business day. To stay there for a long time could be not a real pleasure.
Macao is not a big city.The Victoria is situated in the north, next to the border with China. Even from this point you can walk to the center of the city. But, this will take you around half an hour. I want to say, that location is not too much suitable as well.
Only the price makes the hotel more or less attractive. It is true. We stayed three days in Macao combining business and tourism – so, we needed a place to sleep, we got it. I don’t regret about The Victoria, but for a luxury casino related vacation I will choose another place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrey_Nara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I was in visa hell in Macau. All sorts of things had gone wrong. The visa wasn't granted and i couldn't get back into the mainland. One of the people working at this hotel actually said she would go and get my stuff from my other hotel. that particular person was the angel of unknown angels on what turned out to be a four country 82 conecutive days in hotel visa run from hell. But this hotel, which I found while outside getting sucked by a monsoonish tropical strom 8, had this lovely young lady who helped me survive an experience outside the hotel's boundaries. The hotel itself had all helpful people. It was well-kept. You could have shower or bath tub. Their services went far beyond any hotel I have ever been in. Very conveniently located. the same man another reviewer was talking about negatively was nothing but positive. of course, it helps when you treat the staff of a hotel like real people and not servants - which is something too many guests forget. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinanMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Don't be fooled the the awesome pictures of this hotel. When we got here, we found that all the rooms smelled like mildew and there were stains on a lot of the walls. The hotel says it has free wi-fi but said it was not working when we stayed.

I would not go here again.

Room Tip: Spend a few more dollars and go stay at a hotel. I'm sure you'll have a better stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel had nice big rooms with tv and coffee making facilities. The hotel was very close to the Zhuhai over the chinese bordor. Was less than 10 mins walk. The hotel had many bus's that could take you to the main attactions. The man on reception could speak english but was very rude. My girfriend had dealings with him also and thought the same. Overall a very nice stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ENSORS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I encountered a very rude guy at the reception doing the check in process for us, not friendly no smile and not even a welcome or thank you gesture. After that we went to our room and there is power failure so we went to the reception and was attended by the same guy, he said will get someone to rectify the cause but I request to have change of room instead, yet he ignore us and guarantee there will be no second failure again and then there it goes again the power failure. So this time I request a change of room or cancel the booking but he ignore us again and no advise was given by him, then he said he was unable to do the cancel and ask me to find my own way. After that I manage my way to cancel and was force to pay the cancellation fee, the guy at the reception never apologize and start to give his ignoring face again and we walk out of the hotel.
So far the worse service I ever met, thanks to the reception guy.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twoMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

It was my first time in Macao so it's quite hard to find the hotel.
From the ferry terminal, I came to the hotel by bus and took a walk around 5-6 blocks.
Staff at lobby were not so helpful and friendly.

By the way, Free wi-fi at lobby.

Room Tip: 10 mins. to St'Paul church. For Gamblers, the hotel quite far from Venetian. It charge around H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designlisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Man Va
Hotel Man Va
#76 of 94 in Macau
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
East Asia Hotel Macau
East Asia Hotel Macau
#75 of 94 in Macau
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#68 of 94 in Macau
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#54 of 94 in Macau
306 reviews
3.9 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#46 of 94 in Macau
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hou Kong Hotel
Hou Kong Hotel
#66 of 94 in Macau
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: No.118 Estrada do Arco, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: £39 - £506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing