We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kobkiat”
Review of Hotel Man Va

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Man Va
Ranked #74 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The place is Ok, But cannot use Internet. Wifi is available but I tried to connect with my tablet and iPhone4s, always rejected!! . I asked the managers at the counter, he and she said "I cannot help!". So bad !!!!

If you have to use Internet please go to others.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank kinThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Nice and safe hotel near shopping center and attractions.

Room Tip: Room 203 for triple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Walked in and stayed here for the saturday weekend. The price is a bit steep imo as it was the weekend and the price did fall by quite a bit for the next day, but looking at the other hotels in the area, opted for this one.

Rooms were clean, decent, and the old guy who was at the counter was friendly and helpful in suggesting places to go and how to navigate around. Stayed at the 4th floor. Beds were - as other reviewers and bloggers have noted - hard as a board, but i found it no issue. Alas, there was no internet (or at least i think you have to pay for it) but that's not a deal breaker since i'm the sort of person whereby if the wifi cannot be obtained from the comfort of the room itself, i'm frankly not that interested. Internet wifi can anyway be found at various parts of town.

As for the carpet - they provide slippers for your use. personally, i usually bring my own but that's just me.

But all in all, i would still recommend this as a cheap(er) place to stay that's well connected and easy to get around. Great food nearby and no problems walking around here at night too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Since we reached Macau at 9pm, that's the reason why we opted Man Va for its location. It's near to food outlets within very short walk (Cheong Kei noodles, bakeries, chinese restaurants) and so, we can dine out easily after checking in. Also, a good 5-10 mins walk to McD and Senado Square. True, beds were really hard and room was very small. Carpet was stinky and discolored, so we had shoes on too. Air-cond was superb. Toilet was very clean but shower head holder was broken, so we got to hold it up for bathing. The elderly man who checked us in was very rude, his tone was more like demanding, his English was not too bad. He can communicate English better than lots of locals there. Overall, it's just good for few hours sleep and bath and go off at the very next day ! Room rate is not that cheap; Man Va charged us MOP650 nett (room only) on a Thursday night stay but then, at least no sight of indecent girls looking for her customers. Man Va does not have non-smoking room at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Overall, we didn't really liked this hotel. It was quite expensive (€100 for one night) and the room was very small, the bed was really hard (iron), you had to hold the shower head, the bathroom wasn't very clean and there was a strange smell in the room.

On the plus side, I have to say that the location is ideal. Also, you don't have any noise from the streets coming inside. However, the staff decided to vacuum clean the room next to us at 09:00 AM, which wasn't a nice wake up call.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We stayed in Man Va hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. The room charge was very cheap. The room and bathroom is very clean which is very good. The place was 5 minute walk to Senado and there are a lot of restaurants just outside the hotel. Good value for money. The comforter was so soft. I loved it here. The only thing that I can complain is that the bed is very hard. Although I used the comforter to lie on. And the receptionists barely speaks English. Although it was not a big deal because we didn't have to talk except to check in and check out. I

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night and would rate is as satisfactory.

The room is clean, spacious that come with clean toilet with hot shower and a TV. Walking distance to major shopping streets and the surrounding hotel has plenty of good foods to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
East Asia Hotel Macau
East Asia Hotel Macau
#73 of 94 in Macau
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#58 of 94 in Macau
98 reviews
1.4 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#87 of 94 in Macau
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hou Kong Hotel
Hou Kong Hotel
#63 of 94 in Macau
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Macau Masters Hotel
Macau Masters Hotel
#55 of 94 in Macau
94 reviews
0 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#38 of 94 in Macau
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Man Va? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Man Va

Address: No.30 Travessa da Caldeira, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: £48 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Man Va 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Man Va reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing