We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and delicious food”

Ristorante Il Teatro
Ranked #49 of 730 Restaurants in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Ristorante il Teatro - Italian for the theater - offers an entertaining dining experience with front row seats overlooking the Performance Lake. Our open kitchen showcases our chefs at work creating classic Italian specialties. You may also dine in one of two, Lake-facing private dining rooms with floor-to-ceiling views.
SP, Brazil
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely place and delicious food”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Have you ever been to a restaurant where the servents are helping you all the way? Since the moment we got in the elevator and were greeted at the door till the end of our meal, we were just showered with lots and lots of simple touches. The waiters were just lovely and very different from America, they didn't keep coming to ask if everything was all right every minute. They let you take your time and enjoy the view of the dancing fountains outside and talk to your loved one and more important: enjoy your food. It was just divine. We had fried mozzarella as starter then risottos as main course and I had tiramisu and my loved one had a chocolate ball with coffee ice cream and coffee jelly. Just amazing. Oh and when we were living, our waiter walked us to the door and wished us a great evening. Sometimes you just need to be treated as a queen for a change. If you are in Macau, just go to this restaurant. You are not going to regret.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SBedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    36
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Italian at its best”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a great evening at this fine establishment. Its highly recommended to book a table by the window so that you can enjoy the water fountains in front of the hotel. The food and service was outstanding. We really enjoyed all the extra courses offered by the chef. Good value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J_A_Travels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We've eaten twice at Il Teatro and on both occasions we have enjoyed superb service and exquisite food.
We have asked for and been given a window table on each occasion and the view of the Wynn fountains which 'perform' every 15 minutes is great.
The staff are attentive to your needs whilst not hovering around your table. They are extremely knowledgable about the dishes they serve and give good advice if you're not sure what to have. The manager - Mr. Bhong Palomares keeps an eye on everything and is an excellent host.
The food is delightful. On both occasions we had the chef's tasting menu (different each time) which is remarkably well priced and is perfectly balanced in quantity and variety.
The second time we went we took our kids and the waitress said that if they didn't see what they wanted on the menu then chef would prepare them something else to their taste. As it was, they stuck to the menu and the youngest devoured a huge plate of pasta with meatballs and now asks when he can go back again.
With three courses and wine you can spend quite a lot of money, however, you could also eat a main course pasta dish with a glass of wine for an extremely reasonable price - and whichever you choose, you'd be getting a high quality culinary and social occasion.
Worth every penny and we shall return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quinnynews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy food and great view”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved the mushroom risotto.. being a vegetarian, its always a challenge to get good food.. but Il teatro not only had a special vegetarian menu but also delivered great taste.. the ambience was amazing.. and they were so accomodating as we were unaware of the dress code.. kudos to the chef!

Helpful?
Thank Sakhi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Macau!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great chef, great view of the dancing waters and wonderful "American Italian" renditions. This is everyone's favorite Macau Italian restaurant. Chef Anthony will create something if you don't see what you like on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwitzerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Teatro also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Il Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing