We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crown Towers at City of Dreams
Ranked #41 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

There's nothing I could criticise, huge bed, spacious room, a comfortable armchair, also five different types of tea bags...We asked for a non-smoking room, when we gone up to the 5th floor, a strong smell of cigarette's on the way to our room but we didn't bother to ask the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bertha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services manager at Crown Towers at City of Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Ms. Bertha Y,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on your recent stay at the Crown Towers Macau.

We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed the room facilities. Your comment on the smell in the corridor has been well addressed.
Our goal is to exceed our every customer expectations; therefore your feedback is precious to us in order to encourage even further our young team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Crown Towers at City of Dreams
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Staff are all nice and polite. Location, facility, swimming pool are great.

However we requested for 4 non-smoking rooms at the same floor and finally came out for 4 different floors with 2 smoking rooms. The 4 rooms has been provided at different time even the last room have been given at 5pm. Hotel told us that another customer extended their stay. But it is definitely not the reason we can accept.

Reception staff shouldn't gave us too much expectation (non-smoking room, check-in before 3pm) but most of them cannot be achieved. Thanks for the free red wine compensation but we didn't take it as our family are not wine lover.

Very disappointed for my first time stayed at Crown. Not recommend for family as most customers may be gambler.

***Has been told that only 3 floors are non-smoking floor -_-!

Room Tip: Only 3 floors are non-smoking floor Quite strong smell at smoking floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCP0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services Manager at Crown Towers at City of Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on your recent stay in Macau.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the room assignment of your party of four rooms.
We will look into this issue and take the appropriate attentions to avoid any re-occurrence.

We hope that this lapse in our usual standards of service will not have marred your other experience at City of Dreams and trust that you will give us another chance to serve you in the near future.

Please do let us know when you will next visit Macau and we will personally ensure that we will provide you with the best service.

We remain at your disposal if we can be of any further assistance and look forward to welcoming you back to City of Dreams.

Your sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked this hotel as a package with the House of Dancing Water performance and it was the best part of our one-week trip! Check-in was fast and efficient, Vincent from the concierge took effort to send us up to our room and explained the amenities patiently to us. As it was my birthday, Macy and her team too effort to prepare a birthday cake for me which made my birthday extra memorable! Room was clean, large and comfortable. Having just sent our parents to stay at the Venetian which is just a stone's throw away, Crown Towers, in comparison, exudes an atmosphere of tranquility and exclusiveness. Staffs were friendly and always ready to serve with a personal touch. We will definitely recommend this gem to our friends and come back again. Oh, be sure to try the breakfast at its business lounge, they make you feel like royalties!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that overlooks the Venetian. Excellent view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pei Yun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services Manager at Crown Towers at City of Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Ms. Pei Yun T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at the Crown Towers Macau.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the House of Dancing Water show, the unique Crown Towers atmosphere, your room and the birthday cake, especially prepared for you. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Vincent was very happy to receive you generous comments which will definitely serve as an encouragement to the whole team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

If you want to play poker . this is probably be good bet . the others being the starworld casino and the Wynn. But on the cotai strip this is the only one. Great shuttle connectivity is a plus too. Free drinks on the casino floor ( not in the pokerstars arena) unlike most other casinos like the Venetian and galaxy hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Aman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services Manager at Crown Towers at City of Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Mr. Aman O,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit to City of Dreams Macau.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed playing poker at the only poker room in Macau, the PokerStars Live Macau. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on our shuttle services and the amenities which we arranged for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The service at this hotel was fantastic in fact the best I have ever had staying in any hotel worldwide.
A delicious cake was provided in our room for my birthday and was really enjoyed.
The only setback of our stay was that although we had booked a non smoking room ours stank of smoke and even though an air purifier was provided it could not get rid of the odour which was in the curtains and carpets etc.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker check out your room first for smell
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services Manager at Crown Towers at City of Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Mr. Jim Y,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on your recent stay at the Crown Towers Macau.

We are glad to read that you were very happy with our services and did enjoy our small gesture of birthday cake on this special occasion.
Our goal is to exceed every of our customer expectations; therefore your feedback is precious to us in order to motivate our team in the work.
We do apology for the setback you encountered with the room and we have well taken note of your preference for a non-smoking room for the future return.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have put into our minds how mermaids look like from the stories learned in school and movies. But it was more realistic and entertaining when we watched them dance and perform in the magical world that's why we made sure we have to see it before leaving The City of Dreams in Macau. The hotel is also called CoD and the water dance , Vquarium.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crossparker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services Manager at Crown Towers at City of Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Crossparker29,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at City of Dreams Macau.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments and we are very happy that you have enjoyed the atmosphere and appreciated the mermaids performance.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had booked 2 rooms as I had my family and extended family on a trip to Macau , we landed and it was pouring cats and dogs .We were allotted the rooms but unfortunately the water was seeping thru the glass like a running tap.The staff was very apologitic and promised a quick change ,the second room was a smoking room which was stinking of smoke ,after meeting the manager Mr.Kevin ,who quickly heard us and arranged an alternative room and also some air purifiers for a clean environment .The hotel is fabulous and the staff is very helpful,we had a very good breakfast which was on the 25th floor ,the hotel is very well equipped and supports a fantastic view of Cotai Strip.We also did book the House of Dancing water show which was equally great to watch .The overall experience was amazing and we will definitely come back for a stay ,I hope the next time we will not have such issues.When I booked the hotel I always thought that this was Crowne Plaza and the IHG group but later found that Crown Towers are from Australia and they are relatively new to the industry but the staff and service really deserves an applaud.

Room Tip: Please do not opt for the rooms facing the airport.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services Manager at Crown Towers at City of Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Lenoj,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Crown Towers Macau.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments and we are happy that you and your family appreciated the hotel, the view and the show. Our sincere apologies for the issue that happened in your room upon your arrival and we have well taken note of your preference for non-smoking room. Your comments on the helpfulness and also the responsiveness of our team members will be shared with them and we are sure that they will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
The Countdown
The Countdown
#19 of 94 in Macau
974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#6 of 94 in Macau
1,006 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Altira Hotel
Altira Hotel
#36 of 94 in Macau
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Macao, Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers at City of Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers at City of Dreams

Address: Estrada do Istmo, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#35 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: £172 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers at City of Dreams 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unrivalled service, luxury and opulenceOne of the most prestigious luxury hotels in Macau, Crown Towers features 33 luxurious villas out of a total of 290 guest rooms, offering an exclusive experience for those seeking refinement in every aspect of their stay. Standing at the gateway to Cotai, Crown Towers provides stylish accommodation and plays home to The Art of the City collection which highlights Asia’s vibrant contemporary arts scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crown Towers at City of Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers At City Of Dreams Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing