We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and less busy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental Macau
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel because there was no casino in the hotel but there is one adjacent to it. The rooms are very comfortable with really good amenities from Aromatherapy Associates. The bathroom was very well designed with a separate door for the toilet. The bathtub was placed at the window, so had a very good view. A very nice walk in wardrobe. Good service from staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank someone3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Given that there is no casino attached to this hotel, it is not noisy and actually enjoyable. If you want to visit the casino, there are plenty nearby.
The room is fantastic and the views are great. I think all the rooms have a view of the sea and the bridge.
Location wise, it is near the old town and within walking distance to Senado Square, the heart of the old city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

MO Macau is close to several big casinos, but itself is very quiet. The view from our roon was great. The food by of room service was excellent. It also has a outdoor pool. There is a luxury shopping mall next to it. Just love MO!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shijia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

i am giving it a four star only because of its location. it is on the edge and not near the New Road area. of course if i do not care for the location then it would be a five star hotel without a question. The staff is incredibly good and helpful. when i got to my room the view was spectacular and my picky mom was impress.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fou_Fou_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The MO Macau is said to be the only luxury hotel without an attached casino. Having visited all the casino hotels and seen the MASSIVE crowds, I can say that for us that was a blessing for us. At least the staff knew us by name!

The flip side is relatively poor in-hotel dining options, though the MGM is right next door and has some nice places.

I would advise a stay in this hotel for all those who believe their hotel is a sanctuary. Macau is so full of mainland chinese tourists that it is a relief to get back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shankar_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Macau on 23March 2014, though is a very short stay, a night but MOMAC gave us a wonderful services, it was a fantabulous stay!
They provided transfer service from jetty to hotel, special thanks to Francis for the very warn welcome! Also Ceci and a very friendly operator, Yan and the duty manager as well.
This is definitely an unforgettable stay for me and my family (*^o^*)
The hotel is connected with MGM casino, very nice location. They had a very nice swimming pool that delighted us very much! I will highly recommended to my friend for this 5 star hotel in Macau (^O^)/

Room Tip: Deluxe bay view room, very beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conniehoo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It was our first time in Macau and we stayed for 2 nights, it is easily accessible by other hotel's shuttle services from airport. Greeted by helpful Ken Yang who assisted us immediately with our luggages while we proceed to do the check-in. Wasn't able to check in early but Concierge (Benjamin?) was very helpful and knowledgeable to show us attractions around Macau. Vida Rica's food was superb with friendly staffs and hostess.

Overall a very good stay, definitely live up to their reputation. Deeply appreciate the excellent service from Catherine (Concierge) who assisted us throughout our stay until departure.

Would definitely stay again when we go back to Macau!

Room Tip: Hotel without a casino, away from noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j-twqian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
2.7 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Macau
Banyan Tree Macau
#4 of 94 in Macau
1,231 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#11 of 94 in Macau
1,627 reviews
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental Macau

Address: Avenida Dr Sun Yat Sen, Nape, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: £144 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Macau is ideally situated in the heart of Macau's business, entertainment and high-end retail districts, offering easy access to all major tourist sites and transport hubs. Both Macau International Airport and the Macau-China border are only 10 minutes by car, while the Hong Kong-Macau ferry terminal is just a short five-minute drive away. From here, Hong Kong's airport can be directly accessed by ferry in 45 minutes and Central Hong Kong in just one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Mandarin Oriental Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing