We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mandarin Oriental - the best Luxury Hotel Chain ?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental Macau
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Vladivostok, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mandarin Oriental - the best Luxury Hotel Chain ?”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Maybe. As well as I think that the Macau Mandarin Oriental with it´s fantastic waterside location and fabulous design is a huge contribution to make this luxury hotel chain probably the best in the world.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmelo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    124
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
144
254
66
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

A very nice, modern and well located hotel. Staff was very nice. Rooms very spacious and luxurious. Breakfast was good but Not impressive. Another negative thing was not having free wi-fi! But On the whole I loved it and I would come back again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ananevesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I've never been disappointed in a Mandarin Hotel and this property is no exception. The rooms are large and very well appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great. There is no casino at the Mandarin, so it's an oasis in this sea of casinos. It is, however, connected by an upscale shopping center to the MGM - it's worth the short walk to see the atrium of the MGM - the glad sculptures and aquarium.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollerboard20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Central, near the Casinos and not very far from the downtown.
The service is five stars, They have a great panoramic restaurant and bar service, with many activities, quiet and also if you want to dance or if you like a karaoke you can have it.

Room Tip: The view is great from the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Service is exceptional. Food over priced for what it was. It is a great place to stay especially the corner suites with multiple views. If you have to go to Macau, which I don't recommend because its really not that nice of a place to visit this is a good place to stay. You have a little distance from the casinos and you're on the peninsula where all the sites to see are. Anywhere on the Cotai is horrible to stay. The casinos are nothing like Vegas if thats what you expect you will be very disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is so nice and quiet, and the concierge is very helpful and the rooms are so clean.
Also their service is a 7 star service.
I definitely recommend this hotel for families and business trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAlMudhaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Among all the casino hotels packed with Chinese mainlanders in Macau, Mandarin Oriental is a breathe of fresh air.

Despite as a big fan of Westin for the same reason (far away from noisy environment) but as my first visit, their overall quality did impress me a lot.

Manager greeted from the restaurant entrance and knew exactly your details when the name came up, provided the best seat and personally recommended the signature dishes & drinks after a casual chat of what preference we liked.

It is tough to locate this sort of service out there!
Looking forward to next visit for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nfong929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
2.7 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#6 of 95 in Macau
968 reviews
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental Macau

Property: Mandarin Oriental Macau
Address: Avenida Dr Sun Yat Sen, Nape, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Macau is ideally situated in the heart of Macau's business, entertainment and high-end retail districts, offering easy access to all major tourist sites and transport hubs. Both Macau International Airport and the Macau-China border are only 10 minutes by car, while the Hong Kong-Macau ferry terminal is just a short five-minute drive away. From here, Hong Kong's airport can be directly accessed by ferry in 45 minutes and Central Hong Kong in just one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing