We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative”

Morton's The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 756 Restaurants in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$150
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Creative”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This is where I visit when I think of steak, staffs are very friendly, they surprised my birthday to make colorful and personal message on table, food serving is big, taste is good, overall nice to visit, quite expensive though.

Helpful?
1 Thank jjtomoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    68
    20
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens & Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great steak and even better service! ”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Ok, just finished a review on Mortons in Singapore and came to think that I never rated Mortons in Macau, where i was about 3 months ago.

Came late with no reservation. Was welcome right away and lead to a booth. The waitress who serviced us explained about the cuts and guided us to only to take one steak to share, as they where quite large (though I'd manage though). First had a soup for startet, lobster bisque, loved it!

Then steak came, but was a bit more than medium rare. They immediately took it back and made a new one. They apologised and also Manager overlooked and apologised.
We had spoken about maybe also trying the souffle, but after having some of the steak, quickly understood that would physically be possible to eat more.
But when finished steak, waitress came with complimentary souffle. They didn't charge for starter and drinks.
Furthermore took a photo and printed a memory postcard we could take home with us!

Pretty excellent service, but if same on a busy night, wouldn't know.

Helpful?
Thank RealSlowMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Perfectly cooked steak ...”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent one night at the Venetian in Macau in celebration of our anniversary. Having previously been very impressed by Morton's Singapore, we decided we would also try it in Macau.
We were immediately greeted with big smiles from the excellently trained staff and wished a happy anniversary by all. They had even printed a special menu for us and left confetti on the table. The steaks were cooked to perfection and we were later surprised by a wonderful lemon souffle dessert.
We may not make it back to Macau for a while but will certainly be having another meal at Morton's Singapore soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just share one stake is enough”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I decided to take my parents to try out the food in Morton's seeing as they were so curious what's so special about it...I can say one thing though, the servings are big so it's better to share a large stake of you're going as a couple, even the sides are big. I like the food but it broke my bank :|

Helpful?
Thank Greta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Steak...and wine”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was craving a good steak so went to Morton in the Venetian...not easy to find so ask.
I have eaten here before with a friend, and had a nice, private booth but this time being alone, I sat at the granite bar, watched some TV and chatted with the friendly bar staff.

This place seems to be mostly favored by westerners. You buy most things a la carte, so pick your steak, veggy , potato, any side dish. The filet comes in three sizes and you can get double the steak for only 60hkg more. The wine selection is good!

I thought the jumbo asparagus were too big and too tough and the baked potato simple too big, a bit dry and disappointing. My meal came out and the steak and shrimp were surprisingly barely warm, the potato quite hot so I had them re-grill the meat and shrimp. All tasty once sorted out. My previous visit was a better end result...yet I did this two nights in a row.

Bring your wallet!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmptrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing