We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place, great experience !”
Review of Banyan Tree Macau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banyan Tree Macau
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Naga, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good place, great experience !”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Traveling with my wife and kids, Banyan Tree Macau is one of the great hotels that gave us the relaxing experience that we expected.
From the lobby, front desk, restaurant, recreation, and of course the room, the relaxing mood was up to our expectation. The warm and friendly attitude of all the staff made us feel at home.
Good selection of food for breakfast....the fresh juices made our morning fresh!
We are excited for our next visit... for another wonderful experience.

Thanks.
Ck de Guzman

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 669chuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    231
    55
    26
    17
See reviews for
386
465
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stay there for one night but experience was awesome...

nice and friendly staff. Rooms are too good.. they offer me breakfast and dinner both are very nice and they made specially for me cuz we are vegetarian.

for Jain also they give nice jain food

I say must stay at least one night

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vish0580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This resort has all what you need with tiptop Indo-China furnishing and a lovely mini pool is built inside the room. I am sure every guest will enjoy during their stay in this resort. I am strongly recommended this hotel to you(should you don't mind to pay a little bit more for accommodation), I will definitely back to this hotel when I revisit Macau.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Loved everything about this hotel. The staff were the friendliest and most helpful we've ever come across I think. And their uniforms were fabulous. The corridors and public areas are lit with candles and lanterns and scented with fragrant oils. The lobby was beautiful and luxurious.

Now to our amazing room. We opted for a standard room, but there was nothing standard about it. It was large and decorated in a Japanese style with soft colours and low lights. The room had a large indoor heated relaxation pool. A barrel-type bathtub and a huge shower. And best of all a Japanese loo! I want one in my house! The bed was enormous and soooo comfortable. Each day oils were provided in the burner and incense.

The pool area was fabulous. And we had it to ourselves every day. Pool snacks were high quality and good value. Breakfast was excellent too.

All in all a fabulous stay. Didn't like Macau but this amazing hotel more than compensated and we will definitely be looking into visiting other Banyan Trees.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed in spa room. As a frequent traveller to Macau, I would said Banyan Tree hotel is the best in Macau. Huge room & bed, personalize service, lovely spa pool inside the room. Although it's more expensive than most of the hotel in Macua, but the room just worth the price. Weekday room price should by much cheaper than weekend. A perfect place for relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tifftiff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surprise, az
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Overall this was a great room & a great hotel... My only issue was that I requested a balcony (way in advance) When I arrived I was told the balcony room wasn't ready so I could wait for another hour or so or just take a different room. Well, I had already been waiting for several hours as my flight arrived early. So, disppointed as I was, I took the regular room.

Although, once I got in the room... There WAS a balcony! Wow, great, I was happy, But then I go to open the sliding door only to find it was bolted shut? So, I guess they were right- no balcony :( But why? THere it was, just waiting for me but I couldnt use it. So that was actually worse then not having the balcony at all.

The small "pool" in the room was an interesting touch. But it really is just basically a large tub. It is so shallow that you cant really swim in it. From the pics, I was hoping I could at least do a few 'mini laps' back & forth. - No such luck...

And finally, the TV offers no value to Americans, or any English speaking person. No movie channels... Come on now, what 5 star hotel cant through in 1 channel of HBO or something. There were a few Englsih channels, but I did not recognize them & they were of no value.

Again, I will say it was impeccably designed & furnished and still overall great. You probably don't plan on watching much TV anyway, and if you just wanna relax in the 'pool' this is probably the room for you.

If only I had got the balcony I had my heart set on from the day I reserved the room, I would have given 5 stars.

Room Tip: Only the lower level room s have balconies.. Weird huh? And, you might not even get one in that case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Sean b

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

First and foremost, my apologies for those aspects of your stay that were not up to your expectations. I shall certainly check with the Front Desk to understand why the confusion on assigning the balcony room. We do initially keep the doors locked, as some rooms may have children, however, on request, the housekeeping team can unlock the door, for those wishing to use the balcony. With regards to the Relaxation Pool in the room, it is more a plunge pool, than a swimming pool, perfect for lounging around but not adequate to swim. Your comments are acknowledged on the TV channels, there are a number of English language channels including Star World, AXN, Discovery and National Geographic, however I will certainly look at how we can enhance this.

Once again, thank you for letting us know the aspects of your stay that you enjoyed, and also giving us the opportunity to improve on those areas that were not to your expectation. I do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Joseph

Joseph Beck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My other half and I stayed last weekend at the Banyan Tree Macau. After running around and seeing other hotels (I'm a travel agent) I think we were staying in the best Macau has to offer. Wow, our room was massive with a long pool that ran the length of the lounge and bedroom. A therapy room with a massive spa tub and in the bathroom a great barrel like Japanese tub and they even provide the bath salts (filled daily) to relax in the tubs. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was great. The bathroom products are fab and they give you a great little bathroom bag. In terms of location, it's in the newer part of Macau, at the Galaxy Complex(10min from the airport, free shuttle avail). So great for visiting the Venetian and other hotels / shops / restaurant at that end. The historic part of Macau is over the bridge but they provide free shuttles to take you all over the islands and other hotels so easy to get around. We found most people did not speak great English but the hotel staff are all fine and very easy to understand. They are also so attentive and friendly, thanks for making our stay fab. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who can splash a little cash for a lux stay. Like I said, I am a travel agent and have had the priviledge of staying at some of the best hotels in the world and Banyan Tree Macau makes my top 10 list.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, no bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz121277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
0.1 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#9 of 95 in Macau
1,550 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.6 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Macau

Property: Banyan Tree Macau
Address: Galaxy Macau, Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Macau
#3 Family Hotel in Macau
#3 Casino Hotel in Macau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#8 Business Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breathtaking views of Macau's skyline in your own private sanctuary where peace and tranquillity awaits you. The first high-rise urban resort in Macau features private indoor Relaxation Pools in all suites and resort villas complete with their own gardens and personal swimming pools, Banyan Tree will change the way you imagined high-rise living. In this instance, seeing is truly believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Banyan Tree Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Macau Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing