We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Banyan Tree Macau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banyan Tree Macau
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nice Hotel, Good service, Friendly staff. only the problem is very hard to reserve the room because always fully booking. But this hotel is my first choice. My next trip I want to try stay in the hotel villa to see have any different.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Hilda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Hilda,

We are sorry to read that you had so much trouble reserving a room, which is in some ways indicative of the many fans we have made over the last few years, who tell us how unique and different the Banyan Tree experience is in the bustling and vibrant city of Macau.

If in future I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know. It would be a pleasure to welcome such and ardent fan of the Banyan Tree back to our “Sanctuary for the Senses”.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

A nice hotel in Macau... the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Our daughters loved the in-room pool. Housekeeping also did a miraculous job with catering to our young daughters. My daughter loved her little robe and slippers. This really shows how a great hotel makes their guests feel welcome. However, a family with young children, the rigidity of controlling the pool was a bit of a hassle. We needed to request the staff to come daily to drain the pool, it was rather inconvenient. Also, I found it rather ridiculous that the hotel shares the same resort and facilities as the main Galaxy resort but we cannot bring the towels back up. If we do want to we need to bring it back down by ourselves. Also the wave pool, I don't understand why the wave have to stop and be in intervals...what's the point? When body boarding, it really interrupts the fun!
One last thing, the beds and pillows weren't comfortable and the baby crib wasn't that impressive.
Overall it was a fun weekend and my older daughter really enjoyed every bit of it.

Room Tip: Higher floors and facing the inside of the resort would have a better view. We faced construction si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cher1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear xkrcherie,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on your recent stay with us at Banyan Tree Macau and for your many suggestions on how we can improve our services to cater for the many families who stay with us.

Your comments regarding the usage of the in-suite pool is under review and we are looking at ways to make it more convenient for our guests, especially those with young families.

We are also discussing your comments regarding the use of resort deck’s towels and are looking are ways to make this easier for our guests who choose to enjoy the facilities on our resort deck.

We were surprised to read that the pillows and bed did not offer you the quality of sleep we would have liked, and wish to advise all our readers that we do offer a selection of pillows for exactly this reason. We have however made a note of this against your profile on our system, and will endeavor to offer you a range of options to ensure a more peaceful sleep on your next visit.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I must admit if i were to choose one hobby i cant give up it is going to spa and having my massage and relaxation.

Banyan Tree Macau made my standard to spas to the extreme, i never imagined before that a hotel this big and fancy can have this ambience, scent, decoration, and facilities like a spa only that its so huge that you never wanted to leave this place.

I highly reccoment this place for couples new and not so new..it will bring your relationship into new heights and will definitely break the monotony of your usual me and you time.

Imagine your own pool in your room, a separate wood tub, a rain shower room for two (yes for two ur allowed to use ur imagination) and a hightech toilet wherein you never need to touch any whenever you need to use it..and i mean any (even ur own butt).

The smallest room is 100m2 big that separates the bed from the living room both with LCD TV..and if you need to work at the same time, worry not because it is also provided.

Its a place every man that loves their wife wanted to visit and bring them there...

One thing i regret, we should have stayed in Banyan Tree Macau longer...

Room Tip: Pool view is better than the river view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Erwin,

Your review of your recent Banyan Tree experience in Macau is exactly the experience we aspire to deliver to all our couples when they choose a Banyan Tree, irrespective of our location.

Here at the Banyan Tree Macau our expansive suites are truly designed to provide a unique sense of romance and intimacy, even in middle of the vibrant and bustling city of Macau.

Our award winning spa, offering two very different experiences on our 2nd floor as well as our 31st floor, is a must for every traveler looking for the complete Banyan Tree experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and having you stay a little longer!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Checking into a Banyan Tree Hotel apparently always turns out to be a complete experience. Each room is a suite by itself. Ours was a 100 sq meter room with an indoor private pool, two showers, a heated and totally automated toilet seat with a huge round wood barrel like tub for hot baths and aromatic oils permeating in the room. Totally the works!
But being a Hotel Spa the experience becomes all the more complete once you get a massage. Even the hotel's outdoor pool, gym and indoor heated pool help complete the experience.
Can't wait to try the other Banyan Tree hotels in different parts of the world. It can get quite addicting!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack_tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Jack,

Here at the Banyan Tree we try to incorporate a sense of romance and intimacy into every element of our product offering, many of which you described in your recent review.

I am especially pleased to read that you were able to experience this element in our multi-award winning Banyan Tree Spa, as well as our outdoor relaxation areas both favorites for many of our guests.

We look forward to sharing the Banyan Tree experience with you at our more than 30 romantic properties around the world in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

When you walk into the hall, the noise of the outside world is stagnation here, and your heart starts to quiet down.Smell the fragrance of grass essence everywhere. Everything is excellent, service,location,cleanliness etc. , especially with a small spa pool and and a large wooden bath bucket in the house.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Wu_s_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Wu_s_y,

Thank you for your feedback and your very accurate description of the experience we aspire to provide all our guests here at Banyan Tree Macau.

We are pleased to read that we were able to deliver a “Sanctuary for the Senses” with every element of our service and product, and look forward to creating more memorable Banyan Tree moments for you in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel for my aunty and uncle since it's my uncle's birthday occasion. They have heard of Banyan Tree before but they never actually stay at Banyan Tree hotels. It's truly a mind-blowing experience for them in regards to the quality of services and the care they had from all the staffs and managers they encountered at Banyan Tree Macau - five star property. They can't stop promoting this hotel and recommend it to all of their friends and relatives. They said they really felt special to see all little things that laid out for them.
Thank you, Banyan Tree Macau for creating such wonderful holiday experience that will last in a lifetime!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Goholiday_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the recent visit of your uncle and aunty and for having chosen the Banyan Tree Macau for their special birthday celebration. We are glad to read of their experience and to learn how our staff and managers were able to create a memorable stay through their care and attention to detail.

We look forward to having them return in the near future, and to being part of many more memorable celebrations.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

it is very nice express to me and my boyfriend, good house, good service,good pool,good spa, We like this hotel very well, we will come here again. and they know that day is my birthday, update the room and sd a cake to me, thank u!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Xin Yi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Xi Yi T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Banyan Tree Macau.

The team and I are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed every element of your stay, from the indoor and outdoor pools to our multi award-wining Spa. Here at Banyan Tree, we strive to make special occasions memorable, and we are glad to read that our team were able to enhance your recent birthday memory with a special upgrade and birthday cake.

We are pleased to hear of your intended return and look forward to making your next stay equally memorable.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#10 of 94 in Macau
1,608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.6 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Macau

Address: Galaxy Macau, Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Macau
#2 Casino Hotel in Macau
#3 Family Hotel in Macau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#8 Business Hotel in Macau
Price Range: £227 - £967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breathtaking views of Macau's skyline in your own private sanctuary where peace and tranquillity awaits you. The first high-rise urban resort in Macau features private indoor Relaxation Pools in all suites and resort villas complete with their own gardens and personal swimming pools, Banyan Tree will change the way you imagined high-rise living. In this instance, seeing is truly believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banyan Tree Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Macau Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing