We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Okura Macau
Nearby Hotels
Grand Emperor Hotel(Macau)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$422
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,707)
Filter reviews
1,707 results
Traveller rating
1,216
339
90
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
339
90
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suitejapanese stylewave poolgalaxy complexsauna roomcakeexecutive floorbottle of red winesteam showertea setgrand resort deckanniversary celebrationhealth clubbirthday cardchoose this hotelother hotelslobby lounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,707 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I regret that the afternoon tea set has room to improve, either its quality and quantity. I expect it is a full afternoon set as offer by other hotel in Macau. By the way, I received very good service during my stay in Okura.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Peter L,

Thank you for your comment about the afternoon tea set. Our guest's feedback about our hotel, its service, and its food are very important to us, especially that it helps our hotel to continuously improve. Your comment has been related to the respective department for further action.

We hope that you will visit us again in the near future to experience the changes that we will implement and hope that you will continue reviewing our many improvements. We eagerly await your arrival.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great experience, the staff was great trough out, they prepare a romantic setting in the room (rose petals everywhere), sent champagne and a chocolate cake as a surprise, ended up offering us a limo service on check out.

Over all the bst Macau experience so far, definitely a place to return and suggest to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardosllm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for complimenting our staffs' hard work. It brings us great pride to know that you found your stay with us to be the best experience in Macau. We endeavor to provide unforgettable memories for all our guests.

We are very excited to know that you will visit Hotel Okura Macau again and even suggest our hotel to your friends. We look forward to your next stay.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A Totally awesome stay at Hotel Okura Macau!
From the time we got to Okura, everything was so splendid especially the service of the staff. We were upgraded to a Superior Suite which had a in room Sauna, Hot Steam Bath, Jacuzzi. We were treated like VIPs/Royalties literally. The hotel staff bowed to us (the japanese way) from the time we checked-in a the Executive Lounge till the time we checked-out.

I'll just summarise what's so lavish about this whole stay:
1) VIP/ Royality-like Hotel Service
2) Superior Suite - that comes with Sauna, Hot Steam Bath, Jacuzzi, a spacious living room and pantry area
3) Outdoor Man-made Beach Wavepool
4) Lots of swimming spots, a number of Outdoor Jaccuzis, one Warm pool
5) Excellent Breakfast - Imagine even smoked Salmon is served!
6) Great Gym Facilities, Indoor Pool, Massage Room, Common Hot Steam Bath at the Gym
7) Integrated resort - You basically can just stay in this resort and get most of the things you need even if it's pouring heavily outside. E.g. Watsons, Restaurants, Food Court, Hotel buffets, Macau food/snacks to bring home to Family & Friends
8) Crystal Piano Bar
9) Great Diamond Water Fountain Display
10) Casino that serves special drinks like Spiderman drinks.

The above are why I would return to stay at Hotel Okura Macau again! I can't wait to come back.

For more pictures, please refer to my blog at: http://adriennehoxy.com/perfect-getaway-macau-hotel-okura-macau/

Room Tip: Try the Hotel Okura Superior Suite Rooms - comes with in room sauna, steam bath and jacuzzi. High floors are also great so that you can have a good view of the hotel surroundings.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriennehoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Adriennehoxy,

Thank you for taking the time to appreciate our hotel's facilities, food and beverage items, and stores on the property. We are ecstatic to know that our staffs provided top of the line service as well as treated you like royalty. It is our continuous goal to give our guests the attention and service quality that they deserve.

We hope that you were able to thoroughly enjoy the many facilites offered by our hotel and its property. It brings us great joy knowing that you had such a wonderful time with us. We hope that you were able to enjoy the food at many of our different outlets as well.

We would like to give an additional thank you for blogging about your stay with us at Hotel Okura Macau. It brings us great pride knowing that we made our guests this satisfied and hope to achieve it with all our guests. We hope that you will visit Hotel Okura Macau again in the near future.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed at the Okura on a few occasions and have always appreciated its calm amidst the storm of the Cotai Strip, but this last visit was absolutely extraordinary.

We were booked for only one night so that we could attend a concert in Macau. Even though the hotel was at full occupation we were upgraded to a suite. Of course it was quite wonderful with attention to detail and beautifully appointed. But it was the service that made this trip so special. We know that good hotels always recognise return visits (computers come in handy) but to say that we felt like royalty would not be an exaggeration. Our schedule was tight but it went like silk. The car was waiting to take us to and from the concert (taxis in Macau are as rare as hens' teeth) and to deliver us back to the restaurant for our dessert.

Breakfast on the executive floor was very good, again with a high level of service. We were told that a bell boy would stand by just before our departure time to pick up the luggage. Indeed as we emerged from our room there he was! He double checked the suite as we went downstairs for our car (a complimentary surprise but welcome) and our ferry back to Hong Kong. As we closed the doors of the car four hotel staff, including the executive floor manager, waved us off and bowed! Now it might seem over the top and indeed it was, but honestly it was so charming. Now do you see what I meant about feeling like royalty? Now if only I knew what we had done to deserve this.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ustaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear ustaza,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Okura Macau. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a perfect stay with us. It is wonderful to know that our staffs were attentive, and our service was exceptional.

We are honored to have been able to take part in making your stay in Macau a great experience. We hope that you will visit Hotel Okura Macau again in the near future.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am totally in love with Hotel Okura Macau! It's very convenient to get to this hotel via shuttle bus from the airport. We received warm greeting from hotel staff as soon as we arrived. They are all really helpful and supportive. The room of Okura is AMAZING! With spacious living room, bedroom and bathing area. You could see Mainland China from the room. The decoration of the room is elegant and thoughtful, very modern Japanese style. This is the kind of hotel room that brighten your day! I've been to several cities and stayed in different hotels, and Hotel Okura Macau is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jovy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Jovy L,

Thank you for expressing your appreciation of our staffs and hotel environment. We strive to make each and every guest's stay unforgettable. Is it extremely delightful to know our guests find perfection in our hotel's design and think so highly of our staffs.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Hotel Okura Macau; we hope to see you soon.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews