We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
782
748
165
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
748
165
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihg member other hotels cotai central yum cha free shuttle food court grand orbit lobby lounge ferry terminal shopping mall king bed hong kong non smoking room late check superior room welcome drink higher floor
Filter
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 1,749 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore, Singapore
712
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My family & I (6 of us) really love the Holiday Inn Cotai Central hotel so much. The hotel is new and grand. We had 2 rooms with 4 adults in 1 room and my parents in another room. Our room had 2 comfy, clean Queen-Size beds and my parents had a King-Size bed. Both rooms were spacious, new, clean and fully well-maintained. Necessary amenities were provided. We even had a connecting room to my parents' room for easy access. The only disappointing part was the hotel staffs forget to give additional amenities as we had 4 adults in 1 room and the both rooms we had were not facing any open views, we stayed opposite facing another hotel and below was a full patch of man-made grass only. Nothing to see. Nevertheless, we still loved the location but meant more for people who wants to visit the casino. We chose this hotel as the ratings were good and the location seemed accessible. Free shuttle buses were also provided to bring us to the nearby big hotels and even the city-centre in Macau. The concierge staffs were really courteous, professional and friendly. We also want to specially thank a concierge staff, Mr. Sam (a Taiwanese gentleman) who helped us so much to provide small details of how to locate certain areas and even booked the Cotai Jet tickets for us. He is highly professional, patient, really helpful and super courteous in answering all our queries. Highly recommended for this hotel. You will not be disappointed. Thumbs up!

Room tip: Choose higher floors for a better view.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your detail and candid comments after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. I am most certain that our Concierge/Sam will be delighted in reading your compliments on his effort on going the extra mile. Should Macau be your next travel destination, we do hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent hotel right on the strip n opposite the Venetian n adjacent to Hard Rock. Connected to Venitian thru a overhead covered bridge. The Venetian has an excellent food court with all sorts of vegetarian selection too. Pop over to Hard Rock for a free return shuttle to Macau Town for sightseeing. Holiday Inn also provides free shuttle from the ferry terminal n to the airport

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sejaljm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you very much to share your recent experience at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very delighted to learn you had a great stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were stayed here last week for 3 nights. No complain whatsoever about this hotel. We were happy with the room and services from the staffs, especially Geraldine of Guest Services. She was always smiling and helpful. She help us sort out our luggages when I lost the luggage tag. She gave us a very detail direction to 1 of the factory outlet in Macau. Will not hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank c_ronal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are delighted to know you had an Excellent stay with us. Geraldine deeply appreciates your kind words that encourage her to keep up her good works. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel in July last year during IIFA 2013. The Macau Airport is 15-20 mins away drive from it. The hotel has nice walkway connections to Venetian Macau, Four Seasons etc. We found our room quite spacious and clean along with all required facilities, like TV, oven, AC, free WiFi etc. I found out the hotel staff friendly and helping by nature. The hotel complex has many good restaurants with in it; and food was nice. We enjoyed playing Casino games here and also at Venetian Macau. We met Dia Mirza (leading bollywood actress) at the hotel lobby and found out most of the leading bollywood stars were staying in this hotel at that time. The travel desk was quite helpful and arranged our tour to Macau city at an instant notice. Enjoyed our stay here and woud stay here again in the coming future.

Room tip: Staying in top floor (s) is quite better from view perspective.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMITRA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very pleased to hear your compliment that we are the best 'Holiday Inn'. Our team are thrilled to receive comments from valued guest like you in which they have contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Ultimately the hotel was in a great location, it has easy walkway connections through to Sheraton, Sands, Venetian and Four Seasons and are all associated shopping complexes. The room was lovely, spacious with a big bed and bath also. Unfortunately rooms weren't made up until late in the afternoon when we generally were getting ready for the night (around 5pm) hence our rooms were only cleaned twice in four nights. Also, if you are not keen on cigarette odours, the Holiday Inn is swarmed by it, even on a non smoking floor where we were. We even entered an elevator with smoke billowing out the door. A good hotel overall with all major facilities available and a great lounge to grab a drink and nibble too.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our location, room furnishings and facilities we offer. It is our aim to provide an unique integrated resort experience for our guests. I appreciate your comments to make us aware about cigarette odors in designated non-smoking area. Please accept my apology for the discomfort it has caused to you. Rest assured that necessary steps have been taken by our concerned teams to ensure the well-being of our guests. Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews