We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Central than we thought!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

A mate and I stayed here when we went over for the Pacman fight at Cotai Arena. When booking we were worried it might be too far away but it is right in the action.
We hit the gym a few times which was quite good and the pool area and service was excellent.
The only downer is their casino here is a bit boring.
Would happily stay here again.
Oh and there is a dodgy hallway that leads to a food court. It seems like it is a back entrance for staff but the food court is quite good. Go have a look!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAussieExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience after your recent visit at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are delighted to read that you were not only happy with our location, but also had a good time at our gym and pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

My family & I (6 of us) really love the Holiday Inn Cotai Central hotel so much. The hotel is new and grand. We had 2 rooms with 4 adults in 1 room and my parents in another room. Our room had 2 comfy, clean Queen-Size beds and my parents had a King-Size bed. Both rooms were spacious, new, clean and fully well-maintained. Necessary amenities were provided. We even had a connecting room to my parents' room for easy access. The only disappointing part was the hotel staffs forget to give additional amenities as we had 4 adults in 1 room and the both rooms we had were not facing any open views, we stayed opposite facing another hotel and below was a full patch of man-made grass only. Nothing to see. Nevertheless, we still loved the location but meant more for people who wants to visit the casino. We chose this hotel as the ratings were good and the location seemed accessible. Free shuttle buses were also provided to bring us to the nearby big hotels and even the city-centre in Macau. The concierge staffs were really courteous, professional and friendly. We also want to specially thank a concierge staff, Mr. Sam (a Taiwanese gentleman) who helped us so much to provide small details of how to locate certain areas and even booked the Cotai Jet tickets for us. He is highly professional, patient, really helpful and super courteous in answering all our queries. Highly recommended for this hotel. You will not be disappointed. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Choose higher floors for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poshberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your detail and candid comments after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. I am most certain that our Concierge/Sam will be delighted in reading your compliments on his effort on going the extra mile. Should Macau be your next travel destination, we do hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent hotel right on the strip n opposite the Venetian n adjacent to Hard Rock. Connected to Venitian thru a overhead covered bridge. The Venetian has an excellent food court with all sorts of vegetarian selection too. Pop over to Hard Rock for a free return shuttle to Macau Town for sightseeing. Holiday Inn also provides free shuttle from the ferry terminal n to the airport

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sejaljm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you very much to share your recent experience at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very delighted to learn you had a great stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were stayed here last week for 3 nights. No complain whatsoever about this hotel. We were happy with the room and services from the staffs, especially Geraldine of Guest Services. She was always smiling and helpful. She help us sort out our luggages when I lost the luggage tag. She gave us a very detail direction to 1 of the factory outlet in Macau. Will not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank c_ronal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are delighted to know you had an Excellent stay with us. Geraldine deeply appreciates your kind words that encourage her to keep up her good works. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel in July last year during IIFA 2013. The Macau Airport is 15-20 mins away drive from it. The hotel has nice walkway connections to Venetian Macau, Four Seasons etc. We found our room quite spacious and clean along with all required facilities, like TV, oven, AC, free WiFi etc. I found out the hotel staff friendly and helping by nature. The hotel complex has many good restaurants with in it; and food was nice. We enjoyed playing Casino games here and also at Venetian Macau. We met Dia Mirza (leading bollywood actress) at the hotel lobby and found out most of the leading bollywood stars were staying in this hotel at that time. The travel desk was quite helpful and arranged our tour to Macau city at an instant notice. Enjoyed our stay here and woud stay here again in the coming future.

Room Tip: Staying in top floor (s) is quite better from view perspective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMITRA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very pleased to hear your compliment that we are the best 'Holiday Inn'. Our team are thrilled to receive comments from valued guest like you in which they have contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Ultimately the hotel was in a great location, it has easy walkway connections through to Sheraton, Sands, Venetian and Four Seasons and are all associated shopping complexes. The room was lovely, spacious with a big bed and bath also. Unfortunately rooms weren't made up until late in the afternoon when we generally were getting ready for the night (around 5pm) hence our rooms were only cleaned twice in four nights. Also, if you are not keen on cigarette odours, the Holiday Inn is swarmed by it, even on a non smoking floor where we were. We even entered an elevator with smoke billowing out the door. A good hotel overall with all major facilities available and a great lounge to grab a drink and nibble too.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our location, room furnishings and facilities we offer. It is our aim to provide an unique integrated resort experience for our guests. I appreciate your comments to make us aware about cigarette odors in designated non-smoking area. Please accept my apology for the discomfort it has caused to you. Rest assured that necessary steps have been taken by our concerned teams to ensure the well-being of our guests. Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is my secound visit last year within 6 months and I always like to select this hotel for my future stays. conviniently located this hotel is fantastic. We always arrive from Hong Kong and hotel provide the transport at the ferry station in Macau. One can select one of the busses from Conrad , Sheraton or Holiday Inn as all the three hotels are located next to each other and inter-connected. very spacious rooms, Faster lifts and very comfortable with all amminities for leisure and business traveller. Walking distance to City of Dreams, Hard Rock and Vanitian hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maylene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you very much for your regular patronage at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. This is a great pleasure to receive positive comments from a loyalty guests like you. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
3.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#33 of 94 in Macau
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
3.4 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#23 of 94 in Macau
1,008 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Macau
Crowne Plaza Macau
#15 of 94 in Macau
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central

Address: Senhora De Esperanca S/N Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: £81 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central 4*
Number of rooms: 1224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing