We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
UK, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Cannot fault this hotel, from check-in to check-out the whole experience was a joy. The staff were all very attentive and not too over powering as experienced with other hotels. The room was amazing, would have been happy to just stay and relax in the room. Pool and gym quiet and very clean and inviting. Breakfast was perfect, selection amazing!! If you are ever in macau, this should be your first choice, stay away from Venitian, too many people to fight with!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher Mar... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Christopher,

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed a perfect stay at Conrad Macao. Thank you for your review and wonderful remark about the attentive service provided by our team members. Next time please enjoy the Luxury of Being Yourself by relaxing in our comfortable room. We will look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,816
    318
    52
    15
    21
See reviews for
715
691
183
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Apart from the super luxurious bedding and room amenities, what made this hotel stand out was the exceptional courtesy and attention lavished upon their guests from check-in to concierge and room service! Will make this my permanent tourist address if I visit Macau again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alan Chia Siong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Alan Chia Siong C,

Thank you for your review and recognizing the exceptional courtesy and attention provided by our Team Members. Please do let us know when you will visit Macau again!

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I have booked this hotel & arrived on 22 Dec 2013 at 2:30pm. The receptionist told me to come back after 3pm & the room should be ready & my luggage will be directly put in my room. However, when I came back at 3:30pm. The receptionist told me that the room was still not yet ready & would change another room to me. Also I needed to wait for another 15min for the luggage. Though I finally got another room after spending some time negotiating with the receptionist, this was totally unacceptable for such a 5-star hotel. Once the hotel promised the customer, she should tried her best to make it done!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KcLi8833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear KcLi8833,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced poor check-in service and sincerely regret your disappointment. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously, as this is an opportunity to make improvements. I will discuss your issue with our Front Office representative and team. If you wish to discuss further and directly about your experience, I can be reached at meridith.beaujean@conradhotels.com.

Once again, we appreciate your continued support and invaluable feedback to the hotel. I hope you will give us the opportunity to provide flawless service during your next visit at Conrad Macao.

Sincerely,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our stay here was amazing, every aspect of our suite and the attention to detail was at the highest levels of hospitality. The staff was professional and well trained to meet any request during our stay. Great hotel I look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Michael K,

I am thrilled to read that you had an amazing stay at Conrad Macao. Thank you for your review and wonderful remark about the service provided by our team members. We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Macao.
Sincerely,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kailua kona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

As Hilton Diamond member we were upgraded to a suite. The room was huge and gorgeous, with beautiful marble and fantastic views. We had a great time on strip and also in central Macau. Will be back to this intriguing part of the world!! If I had to search for a negative, it would be that we had to search for roll and rock dancing. An employee at Hard Rock told us that Macau is not into dancing, like Hong Kong. Anyway, the hotel is first class!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear William B,

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to read that you had a great time in Macau enjoying both our Hotel and the City. Please don’t hesitate to contact Edmund, our Chief Concierge, during your next visit and he will advise you some great spots to dance. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here for a convention and got an upgrade to a suite room from the convention package. The check in process was so good we felt like VIPs. We simply left our luggage at the bellboy station, and they were swiftly delivered ahead of us to our room. The room itself was so beautifully appointed we felt like we never wanted to leave. And the concierge staff were exceptionally patient and helpful when we needed help with our return flights and ferry transfer arrangement. One of the staff even took the time to walk with us to show where we could take the shuttle bus to the port.

The only downside about the hotel is that it's quite some distance away from the downtown/historical Macau. If you want to visit St. Paul's Ruin, you will need to take a taxi, or take the low-cost public bus.

Room Tip: Any room is fine, but if you must choose, rooms on higher floors have flat screen TVs in the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Stephen S,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your nice pictures. I am glad to read that you felt like VIPs. Apart from the comfort of our beautiful rooms, it is indeed the flawless service offered by our dedicated team members like the Concierge team that makes the difference. I thank you for recognizing this. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Took the ferry over directly from Chek Lap Kok for 3 nights in Macau at this incredible property. Complimentary shuttle service from ferry terminal was a breeze. We were upgraded to one the largest deluxe suite I have ever stayed in with an awesome view of the strip. State of the art room with super comfortable beds. The executive lounge is a divided section in the main lounge on the ground floor with excellent afternoon tea and pre dinner drinks and hors d'oeuvre options. Breakfast buffet had everything you could think of and want along with a a good selection of brunch options for non breakfast lovers. Overall beautiful, luxurious hotel, but what really set this Conrad apart from others is their service level. The staff and concierge went above and beyond to make our stay an enjoyable one. The head concierge, Mr. Edmond Tan was very in touch with Macau, provided a great map with suggested sights to see, touristy and non touristy things, booked our tickets for House of Dancing ( a must see) and all our dinner reservations. We were having such a great time we decided to stay later, Edmond took care of changing our ferry tickets and airline tickets so we wouldn't have to worry about it. Spot on Conrad

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear CaptNelson,

Thank you very much for the 'spot on' review of the Conrad Macao. Yes to all you mentioned and yes, Edmund is a world class concierge, and he celebrates this through his dedication to create memorable experiences, also off the beaten track.

Hope to have you back here soon!

With best regards,

Christoph Dueker
Director of Operations
Conrad Macao, Cotai Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
2.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 95 in Macau
644 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
3.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Property: Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, | Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Macao Cotai Central 5*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern luxury resort, Conrad Macao, Cotai Central offers sumptuous guestrooms and suites overlooking the Cotai Strip. Guests of the hotel can easily visit Macao’s cultural and heritage areas, stay entertained with direct access to restaurants and boutiques, or relax at the pool deck, health club or spa. Conrad Macao, Cotai Central is also conveniently connected to ferry terminals to Hong Kong and border crossing points just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing