We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BC”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have 2 couples each staying in a suite and a room respectively. Both accommodations are very generous in size and tasteful in decor. Hotel is quiet and well located in main shopping mall connected to 2 other hotels. We took the boat to get to the Hong Kong airport. It is convenient, and saves time. Hotel staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Bonnie C,

Thank you for your brief five star review pointing out that both our rooms and suites are very generous in size. I am pleased you found my colleagues very helpful, that must be our nature!

Thank you again and best regards,

Christoph Düker
Director of Operations
Conrad Macao, Cotai Central
Estrada do Istmo. s/n,
Cotai, Macao SAR, P.R. China

t. 853.8113.6878
m. 853.6655.2285
f. 853.8113.6889
e. christoph.dueker@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,807
    316
    52
    15
    21
See reviews for
712
691
181
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It was just a weekend getaway with my mum and we stayed at Macao Conrad for one night. We took the free shuttle bus from the ferry terminal to the hotel complex. Conrad is one of the hotels within the complex (sharing with Sheraton and Holiday Inn) and there are plenty of shops and restaurants within the complex! The lobby was grand and check in/out area was spacious. The room was moderaely large and bathroom was spacious. It was a beautiful hotel but my only complaint was their quilt! I woke up in the middle of the night sweating and too cold if I slept without the quilt.

Will I go back? With that price tag, I think I'll try some other hotels!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chunnylittleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Chunnylittleman,

Thank you for your review and your overall impression that this is a beautiful hotel.

Should you choose to come back to stay with us, our dedicated housekeeping team will be more than happy to personalize your stay and prepare the bed to your liking and utmost comfort.

Please do let us know when you will be back, it will be our pleasure.

Thank you again and best regards,


Christoph Düker
Director of Operations
Conrad Macao, Cotai Central
Estrada do Istmo. s/n,
Cotai, Macao SAR, P.R. China

t. 853.8113.6878
m. 853.6655.2285
f. 853.8113.6889
e. christoph.dueker@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a terrific stay at the Conrad. We arrived in Macau by ferry and took their free shuttle service to the hotel. Oddly enough, the hotel lobby is in the middle of a mall. This made the hotel a little less personal, but it wasn't a big deal. We loved our room! We booked a suite, which was pure luxury and so comfortable. Service was great as well. We had a small problem at night with a loud outdoor party at the adjacent hotel, and the staff was great at managing the situation. For breakfast, we had to walk through the mall again to get to the hotel buffet. It was odd as well, but the food and selection were good. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Macau!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear travelaux,

Thank you for sharing your terrific experience here at the Conrad Macao pointing out the great service as well as good food and selection!

We are looking forward to having you back soon!

With kind regards,

Christoph Düker
Director of Operations
Conrad Macao, Cotai Central
Estrada do Istmo. s/n,
Cotai, Macao SAR, P.R. China

t. 853.8113.6878
m. 853.6655.2285
f. 853.8113.6889
e. christoph.dueker@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I've been in Macau several times now and stayed most times in Venetian. For a 40th bday of a friend we've decided to take something more 'serious' and followed Tripadvisor ranking and so booked the Conrad. The hotel is beautiful, unlike Macau not noisy and with a sense of intimacy, there is a very good smell as you are entering the hotel.

We've stayed in room 922 (King Suite, 128 SQM) - really great room. From the decoration, the rooms, to the cosmetics provided.

The hotel is connected to the venetian and others hotels with bridges, so getting to all hotels in the Cotai Strip is very convenient.

Checking in was quick and efficient and the team wished us happy birthday (later a cake was sent to the room).

Only two downsides are the breakfast: it is outside the hotel, and shared with several other hotels, and hence it is not as intimate as I'd expect from this hotel. Skip it, or order to the room. The food was not that great. Lastly, despite not paying for the internet eventually we were asked to do so. I find it somewhat funny to pay almost USD 700 for a room and to be asked to pay for the internet.

Otherwise it is a really good hotel and I will certainly go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ohad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Ohad H,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you picked the Conrad Macao to celebrate your friend's 40th birthday and that you enjoyed the efficient and personalized service we strive to provide.

I also appreciate your experience about our all day dining offering. If I may suggest trying our Conrad Lobby Lounge where we serve breakfast à la Carte, you may find the bespoke sense of intimacy again.

Thank you very much for choosing us again when you come back to Macao, we are certainly looking forward.


With kind regards,

Christoph Düker
Director of Operations
Conrad Macao, Cotai Central
Estrada do Istmo. s/n,
Cotai, Macao SAR, P.R. China

t. 853.8113.6878
m. 853.6655.2285
f. 853.8113.6889
e. christoph.dueker@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in Conrad Macao for 5 days in the last week of June. Thanks to the great hospitality of the hotel staff we had a wonderful and memorable stay. Service was impeccable and whatever we asked was provided within minutes. The gym was very spacious and exceptionally good. The best part of my stay was the spa treatment i had taken at Bodhi spa. The staff (Nyoman and Jackie) were real experts and were very pleasant. Overall we had an incredibly good stay at Conrad. Would love to stay here again. Shopping was also good with lot of new shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soma63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, General Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear soma63,

Thank you very much for a fantastic review. I am glad you enjoyed an incredible stay here a the Conrad Macao Cotai Central.

We are all about impecable service and great hospitalty, and I am very pleased that you pointed out Nyoman and Jacky from our Bodhi SPA for their expert skills and pleasant services.

I am looking forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Christoph Düker
Director of Operations
Conrad Macao, Cotai Central
Estrada do Istmo. s/n,
Cotai, Macao SAR, P.R. China

t. 853.8113.6878
m. 853.6655.2285
f. 853.8113.6889
e. christoph.dueker@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel after reading the review in TA and we never regret.
We arrived Macau from the ferry terminal and there was a free shuttle service direct to Conrad. The shuttle bus is in green colour which is easily recognizable. It's about 15 min bus ride to the hotel.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by Ms Cathy at the front desk. Her service and smile was commendable. Checking in was swift and we were led to our room by the concierge.
The room was huge and bright with big windows. Bed was comfortable and in room amenities were adequate. The only complaint is they only provide wifi at the lobby but not in the room. We ordered in room dining at late night and the food arrived on time. It would be great if they were to bring up 2 glasses of iced water since we have ordered spicy food.
The hotel is in Cotai and easily accessible to shopping malls within the hotel vicinity. If you want to go to the area where Ruins of St Paul, you can take a taxi and it's not expensive.
We will choose Conrad if we were to return to Macau.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayeriser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Kayeriser,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you were delighted with a superb stay with us.

Your valuable feedback will be reported to our In-room dining department and we will make sure they take note of your suggestion as we continuously aim to provide flawless service to each and every guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,


Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugg, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Being located on the southern island of Macao, it's far away from everything interesting (which is on the northern peninsula). The hotel lacks a bar and in general it lacked atmosphere.

Staff was nice, sometimes helpful (e.g. tip to catch a City of Dreams shuttle to get to the northern peninsula for free), sometimes unhelpful (I booked a room with breakfast included, someone from the reception told me this is not possible and sent me to the bar in the lobby).

The breakfast buffet (once I found it, it's outside of the Conrad part of the building complex) was huge, but a labyrinth - at first it wasn't clear to me which parts belong to the breakfast and nobody of the staff could answer me the simple question where I could get some eggs...

Charging extra for WiFi in the room is just ridiculous nowadays, especially if the room already costs 250+ US$.

Room Tip: The city view is not worth the additional price, the view is to the city of dreams and a constructio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IngoCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear IngoCH,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us during your recent trip to Macao. I appreciate your candid review.

We continue to be committed to providing all of our patrons with the highest standards of service, hence I would appreciate if you have a moment of your time to let me know if and when I can give you a call to follow up with you. You will find my contact details below.

Thank you very much and kind regards,

Christoph Düker
Director of Operations
Conrad Macao, Cotai Central
Estrada do Istmo. s/n,
Cotai, Macao SAR, P.R. China

t. 853.8113.6878
m. 853.6655.2285
f. 853.8113.6889
e. christoph.dueker@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
2.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 95 in Macau
635 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
3.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Property: Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, | Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Macao Cotai Central 5*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern luxury resort, Conrad Macao, Cotai Central offers sumptuous guestrooms and suites overlooking the Cotai Strip. Guests of the hotel can easily visit Macao’s cultural and heritage areas, stay entertained with direct access to restaurants and boutiques, or relax at the pool deck, health club or spa. Conrad Macao, Cotai Central is also conveniently connected to ferry terminals to Hong Kong and border crossing points just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing