We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful night in Macau!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is not the first time I go to Macau with my girlfriend for visiting but it’s a first time we take Sheraton Macau. They really give us a great moment and wonderful night and provide us caring service and full of surprise during the trip.

Actually this is a trip I planned to celebrate my girlfriend birthday here and so after booking a deluxe room in advance, I take a call to Sheraton Macau and to see whether they can provide me some special arrangement for the celebration of my girlfriend birthday, and their Guest Service Agent, Sandy Tang, provide me lots of suggestion and packages for my consideration and taking quick response to all my questions to them. It’s really show out their professional attitude and so caring to all the customers.

In addition, when we went to the hotel on that day, I just found that Sandy gave us another surprise - helping us to upgrade the room that feel of charge!! It’s really a great surprise to us and the room is really so gorgeous and out of our expectation!

Finally when we was checking out at front desk, Sandy just come to us and to show their pleasure to serve us, and ask us whether we feel satisfied to their service and arrangement provided and any comments we want to share to them. It’s really show me that they are so care to every customers coming to their hotel.

Last but not least, thank you so much for Sheraton Macau giving us an unforgettable moment in Macau and I want to special thanks to Sandy for her professional attitude, surprise and caring service provide to us! Sheraton Macau must be the first choice when we have a chance to go to Macau again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Leung K, thank you for sharing with us. We are delighted to know that we had the opportunity to celebrate your girlfriend’s birthday with you. We strive to personalise every staying experience and we are glad that we managed to deliver that to you. Your kind words about our associates will be shared with the team as encouragement. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to providing another memorable experience for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,715 - 2,721 of 5,881 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Service are great, efficient and the room size are larger then most others.
Enjoyed the different pools and Spa, and their location is great.
Shuttles to Ferry and north boarder helps too.
Must try their Club!
Their manager Amy Wu was very kind and extremely helpful, she took care of my every need.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank taktake24260513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Made the reservation through the website as I just enrolled as a SPG member and wanted to celebrate an anniversary with my wife. Typically we go with Marriott as I am a Gold member but their hotel in Macao is not due to open for another year or two so we wanted to give Sheraton a try.

The excellent and attentive service started before my arrival as 'Sandy Tang' from Guest Relations emailed me to confirm my booking. Despite the long lines at check in on the day we were able to check in immediately at the SPG counter. Obviously, news of our anniversary was noted as we were upgraded with a suite room and late checkout! Then, Sandy and the Assistant Floor Manager 'Suken' personally came to welcome us and congratulate us. That was one welcome we did not expect.

Much has been written about the rooms so I summarize our other experiences in the hotel. Bene restaurant was excellent and served excellent Italian food. Service by the staff was attentive and timely. Again, news of our anniversary was noted as we were given complementary desserts and Suken made another appearance to check up on us (and comped us drinks in the process!). SPG members also get a discount, which basically cancels out the service charge.

'Shine spa' was excellent. We booked the Shine Signature Massage for two and did not want to leave after our treatment finished. As SPG members we were also given extra 20 minutes on the treatment as well as 1500 starpoints each.

Next day we had buffet lunch at Feast and again was impressed by the service and quality of the food, in particular the Indian naan and curry was really good. Finally, at 4pm we were ready to check out at the SPG counter and who was waiting for us ... Suken! who gave us a final farewell from our Sheraton Macau stay.

Frankly, given that this is the largest Sheraton in the world at almost 4,000 rooms we had very few expectations in terms of personal and attentive service. But, this is exactly what we received and I thank the Sheraton staff for making our anniversary one to remember.

Room Tip: There are definite perks for being a SPG member (even the beginning tier) with dedicated check in, d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Michael C, thank you for sharing with us. We are delighted that we could have the opportunity to celebrate your anniversary and know your stay sounds so perfect! We strive to personalise every staying experience and we are glad that we managed to deliver that to you. Your kind words about our associates and service will be shared with the team as it will encourage us to improve further. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we will give you another memorable experience soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice and spacious hotel. A new hotel and you can still smell fresh renovate wood in the room. They have a nice swimming pool and comes of heated pools in case you are there during cold days. As usual casino is right below and the shopping malls across hotels. It is walking distance to clubs and shows. For those wanting to go to Macau island the best bet is to grab a cab else you may need to do a 10 minutes walks to the hotel bus bay.

Room Tip: Excellent for business travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon-TanYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Upon arriving in Macau after a day tour in the city, we checked into Sheraton Macau which is situated at Cotai Central, a collection of 4 hotels - The Venetian, Holiday Inn, Four Seasons and Conrad, stands alongside each other connected by luxury malls spread across 3 floors of premium brand outlets and food courts and star restaurants accomodating more than 1500 luxury retail and more than 50 restaurants. The place is abuzz with leisure travellers, while most of the people are intimidated by the biggest Casino of Asia. Checkout was very convenient and special mention for Ms. Angela Zhang, receptionist at The Sheraton, Macau who courteously guided us through the check-in process and explaining us the facilities of the hotel premise, indeed truly professional with a smile. We were given the option of opting for lunch or breakfast alongside our stay for 2 nights at Feast, their world cuisine restaurant.

The rooms are large, almost a suite by city standards, and the view overlooks the other sheraton tower and grand hyatt and city of dreams on the right hand side, makes for some really good light show in the evening. The rooms are provided with an Ipad docking station and Wifi is provided free of charge. the bathroom has a bath tub and a shower cubicle although the fittings are a bit old style or maybe thats the way its meant to be. The complimentary water bottles provided in the rooms are insufficient and can be provided bigger. The convenience of having a single master switch by the bed is good although i could not locate any plug points bed side ( a respite that the plug points by the desk are universal).

The breakfast spread is huge and unending with arrays of breakfast pastries, waffles, egg station, noodle soup stations, cold cuts, ice-cream station, cereals and fruit juices, Indian hot and dimsums. Breakfast starts at 6:30 and closes at 10:30. you better have the breakfast early on the day of checkout as the breakfast may get quite busy and the checkout time being 11:00am. Lunch is equally commendable with a touch of world cuisine through the sections. Salads, Fresh seafood on ice, sushi, barbecued meat counter, soup noodle station, congee station, Teppan ice cream, Chocolate fondue. lunch begins at 12:00pm and closes at 3:00pm. There are also eating options on the 3rd floor in the form of food court called Koufu, with a more varied south east asian selection of regional chinese, taiwan, japanese and dimsums.

Checkout was a flash with Ms. Angela Zhang(again assisting us through) You can leave your baggage at the bell desk and don;t forget to keep your baggage tag safe. You can redeem one way ferry ticket to Hong kong Airport upon your stay and a free shuttle to the ferry terminal is provided every 15 minutes for the pickup from the hotel. Special mention for Ms. Carla for being patient with us guiding us through pickup time of ferry and departure times.

i am not a Casino fan, so did not bother much about the casino. oh yes you can exchange your foreign currency at the casino by the cashier.

Leisure and luxury all the way

Room Tip: Rooms facing the tower has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reachpetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

It was really a pleasure to stay in Sheraton Macao Hotel. Staff were very friendly and patient when answering my questions. I am quite impressed by their service.

I stayed in Suites and didn't expect that comfortable! Clean, cozy, quiet and extremely spacious; I could hardly find any other hotel like this.

Special thanks to Domingos Lao from Concierge! He was very nice and helpful as if he's a friend of mine. Guess it's very good that you feel like at home when staying in a hotel. I will certainly choose Sheraton again when visiting Macau.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Emily L, thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that your stay sounds so perfect! We strive to personalise every staying experience and we are glad that we managed to deliver that to you. Your kind words about our associates will be shared with the team as it will encourage us to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Wonderful hotel and great overall ambiance of the complex.

Great room, good space, great beds, wonderful toilet, fantastic, almost personal swimming pools on terrace, great Casinos on ground floor, well located central to other hotels, Casinos and shows.

Great value for money. If you are SPG Gold or Platinum member, you get access to lounge that offers great food and beverages all thru the day time.

The hotel offers shuttle services to major hotels, Casinos around.

Has great food court at Level 3 and what else..can you ask, when you get an india restaurant, Aruna, over there. Aruna has great food at not so expensive rates.

Don;t forget to experience the parade at 1500h everyday.....its a wonderful experience.

Like any other hotel of this kind in Macau, has enormous options for shopping and gambling. Connected to the Venatian and can just walk across to see spectacular view of interiors.

Room Tip: Great value for money and not very expensive. If you are cost concious, plan to check-in and check-o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myselfHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#23 of 94 in Macau
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
0.8 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#10 of 94 in Macau
1,678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#24 of 94 in Macau
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: £82 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macao with 4,001 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing