We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Macau stay during 18th and 19th Jan 2014”
Review of Holiday Inn Macau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Macau
Ranked #33 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Traveling from Airport to Hotel over the bridge on the Sea is fascinating that too during nights. You feel amazed to see the shopping and showrooms around the hotel is a great experience to stay in this Hotel. I opted for a King size bed room. It maintains its category with the amenities. Excellent room service, helping front desk staff and good welcome to the guest. They provide bus facility to Ferry Terminal. I like very much staying here than in their other unit. They have one floor Casino

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVRAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our room was upgraded because the Holiday Inn Cotai Central shuttle bus driver told us it was the correct shuttle for our booking and sent us on a goose chase. After a taxi to this hotel we were relieved to get a larger room with 2 double beds instead of 1 and a fold up bed for our son. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Well-appointed room (odd to have a floor to ceiling window to the bathroom from the bedroom though!!! at least there was a blind to pull down). We ate both nights in the hotel and enjoyed the buffet. Nice to have a few different offerings on night 2 as well. The swim was great after a day of walking and I appreciated the wonderful foot massage in the spa - especially the discount for guests.
Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: as high up as possible to avoid outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Holiday Inn Macau is good mid range hotel in the canter of Macau. You can walk to nice restaurants and attractions. Ferry shuttle bus is every 30 min and free of charge. The hotel is just 15 min walk from Macau Ferry port, but to find the way is a bit complicated. Services are good. OK buffet services for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikemsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was first visit after their renovation. Result is that they have done a very good job. Room has a look of freshness. Internet connection is up to date.
In my past visit elevator hall and hallways had this cigarette smell even on non-smoking floor but the smell is gone. Thank goodness.
I was woken up in the morning hearing conversation from next room. It's either walls are thin or people speak loud.
I had the breakfast buffet on 1/F., nothing special very basic food items are waiting for you.

I would be a guest again at this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room when booking or checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NineDragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMacau, Holiday Inn Macau at Holiday Inn Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear NineDragons,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience. We are delighted by your positive comments on renovated room and internet service.

Please allow us to apologize for the soundproofing issue you had experience in room. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services to be flawless and strive to the best of our ability. Therefore, your comment is duly noted and forwarded to appropriate departments for future improvement.

Feedback on buffet breakfast is also heard and forwarded to our restaurant manager for further consideration when reviewing our food selection next time.

Thank you again for sharing with us about your stay, we appreciate your feedback as we are always aiming to provide better stay experience for our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Holiday Inn Macau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The GOOD:
-You save money coz of the nearby convenience stores unlike staying@ Holiday Inn @Cotai Central which makes it difficult for u to buy drinks into ur hotel :(

THE BAD:
-Interior of the room is outdated.

TIPS:
-I would stay here solely for the wonderful selection of restaurants located outside the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMacau, Holiday Inn Macau at Holiday Inn Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear singlish_sg,


Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience. We are glad to hear our central location is prefect for your leisure travel needs.

Feedback on interior designs of guest room is heard and forwarded to the appropriate departments for further reviewing. However, our hotel has been renovating from 2012 with various alterations & addition works in order to improve the comfort for guests.

We are confident that our hotel will continue working with our staff to improve the level of service offered for future guests or your next visit.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Holiday Inn Macau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good:

Old School but with top-notch service.

Platinum member benefits were great.

Reached Macau early and was not feeling that well travelling so went to the hotel asked for early check in and voila, they gave me a 10am check in.

My friend's jeans torn and a nearby jean store quoted him HKD$1,200 for a unbranded pair. Came back to the hotel and asked housekeeping for help and they mended his jeans for only $30.

Bed was great like any other holiday inns.

Free Wifi - I believe that wifi at this hotel is provided by a telco (CTM) which means that when you get a card from biz centre, you can log on to any CTM Wifis around Macau.

Currently among my top choice in Macau.

Location is great - walking distance to western casinos (Wynn, MGM) and Lisboa.

Oh ya, previously there was a smoking issue with the in house casino in holiday inn but now they have level 1 & 2 as non-smoking and the rest as smoking. Found the air acceptable on the non-smoking levels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lYuxiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

A quick one night stopover but happy to find the consistent Holiday Inn quality and efficiency. The rooms were clean and spacious and the free wifi was a boon. Membership has its privileges. Perhaps u shd extend free wifi for all guests? That would do away with the hassle of having to go all the way to the business centre to apply for the free wifi. The staff speak good English and were very helpful in providing info and tips on where to eat. The staff at the business centre too were very patient and courteous. I personally witnessed one of them handling a particularly irate and demanding guest with great patience and sweet demeanour. Commendable indeed. We were particularly pleased with the comfortable bed hard and soft pillow options and other amenities. The welcome drink option of choosing any cocktail or drink at the bar was a delightful touch. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShirleyGoh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Macau
Crowne Plaza Macau
#15 of 94 in Macau
232 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#25 of 94 in Macau
1,386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
0.2 mi away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#32 of 94 in Macau
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macau

Address: No.82-86 Rua de Pequim, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: £68 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Macau 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the new business district, the Holiday Inn Macau is the only international four-star property in this vibrant city. Close to both the Macau-Hong Kong Ferry Terminal and the city centre, the hotel is accessible by public transportation. With its recent refurbishment, the hotel has a contemporary design providing a very friendly and casual atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macau Hotel Macau
Macau Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Macau Peninsula
Macau Peninsula Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing