We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beverly Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Coloane Resort Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
45
276
130
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
276
130
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar worldbig roomfree shuttleyaohancouchbusesruinsgalaxy
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

There is a shared shuttle bus from the ferry terminal, but there was no staff present nor signs indicating the pick-up location. We stuck around trying to find out which bus to take and finally gave up, opting for one of the van drivers who offered to take us all to the hotel (7 of us) for HKD150. The size of the rooms are acceptable. Had booked a suite thinking that the 2 families travelling together would be able to get together at a common area. Turned out that an additional door was simply added to the corridor, sealing off the 2 rooms. The beds were hard, like plywood, so the stay was very uncomfortable. Had asked specifically for non-smoking room, but the entire hotel reeked of cigarette smell as many of the guests disregard the no-smoking policy. Its proximity to the main bus station and the casinos may actually be the factors that continue to draw guests there.

Room Tip: Higher floors from 10 and beyond have rooms with wifi.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buaytahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My buddy booked this hotel about a month before we stayed there for one night in Macau thru Agoda. I seriously think that either this hotel has a great relationship with Agoda, or the hotel is hiring people to write great comments about their hotel. We paid roughly 180 USD for one night basic room double on a Saturday night, and it might have been one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. The pictures are nothing like what they present on their website or Agoda's. This hotel is old, has horrible service and the location is overrated. The area is near the Wynn and Grand Lisboa for easy walking distance, and we did gamble a little there, but there is nothing else around. Tons of jewlery and pawn shops and nowhere really to eat or grab a coffee. The TV was broken in our room, the beds are hard as a rock, furniture is super old. I felt like I was in the 1970's, and not in a good way. If the hotel was 100 USD, I would say ok, as it is a budget hotel, but anything more then that, go find another hotel.

Room Tip: Go book a room in a U.S. or international chain hotel. You might pay a little more, but you know exactly what your getting. Its too big of a risk to book a Chinese hotel in Macau to only save 40 bucks or so.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We got off to a really bad start with this hotel. We arrived at the Macau Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal from Hong Kong during a wild rainstorm, with the promise that the hotel shuttle picked up every 15 minutes from this location. A very wet hour and a phone call to the hotel later, no shuttle had turned up; so we caught the Lisboa's bus and walked from their casino to the Beverley Plaza.

Soaking wet and unhappy, but still politely, we told the concierge that the shuttle never turned up. There was no apology, or explanation - just a "so what?" attitude. The check-in staff were equally ambivalent.

The room was large enough, but smelled of smoke. The bed was hard. The bathroom grout was mouldy and the shower curtain was filthy and mouldy. The best that could be said for the bathroom was that the hair conditioner was nice.

We loved Macau, and the staff in some of the restaurants in the neighbourhood of the Beverley Plaza were delightful. But I would give this unfriendly, unhelpful, overpriced hotel a miss!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoH883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The location of this hotel is good as its within walking distance to Lisboa Casino and 5 minutes walk to the old Portuguese town of Macau. The price was very expensive for what we were offered a room no wifi and the mattress terrible. The bathroom smelled and the room even though we asked for a non smoking room smelled like tobacco. The staff were not very friendly and I dare not ask them a question as they could be rude. The only reason why I would come back to this hotel is because the location is so good

Room Tip: Insist on a room with wifi if you require wifi
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stayed here a few years ago and for the money I thought it was ok. This time April 2013 I find it has gone completely down hill. No or little English spoken. Although this hotel is suppose to be non smoking and I specified a non smoking room the room reeks of smoke. The non smoking rules are completely ignored by the Chinese. This hotel seems to now cater to the low budget mainland Chinese. I could go on. Don't stay at this hotel there are newer better serviced hotels for the same money.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelasiareporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews