We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Nearby Hotels
Grand Emperor Hotel(Macau)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
406
616
157
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
616
157
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini bareast wingferry terminaltower roomsteam bathsenado squarehermes toiletriesnon smoking roomcomplimentary minibarfree shuttlesister hotelcentral locationlocation is excellenthigh techwalking distancest paulroyal suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This hotel is the only reasonably priced hotel in Macau that has everything that a 4 star hotel should have. Great service, ask for the Chinese lady at the front desk that's from the UK for proper English. Lots of good restaurants in the lobby and basement. Watch out about the basement if you're a single guy...lots of prostitutes from 11am on. They never bothered me with my girlfriend. The shuttle bus from the ferry terminal can be a pain, but just take the bus to the Wynn and walk across under the road to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This hotel was a highlight of Macau - which was interesting because of the Portuguese influence and architecture, but otherwise dingy, crowded, unfriendly. Our room was wonderful - they could not give us a non-smoking room that we reserved so I don't know if we were upgraded BUT the room was SO nice. A little ornate but lovely - a big drapey king bed, our son napped right in the middle of it while we enjoyed the sitting area furniture and TV, complimentary mini bar and luxurious bathroom! What a great shower, nice towels + robes; and HERMES bath products. I did not want to leave the room.
The service was very friendly, very prompt. We did room service breakfast the next morning which was great with our toddler because he could run around while we drank wonderful coffee (not typical in China!) (food was fine, not great) and took long showers with a rain shower head, massagers, water pressure and did I mention Hermes products? The gaudy lobby was fun, very clean and in pristine condition if a little over the top. Room was very quiet and dark and never smelled like cigarette smoke. Would stay again although we likely won't go back. But if you go, do stay here!
I did not have time to check out the pool or facilities. Also there seemed to be prostitutes walking back & forth on the bottom floor corridor but they were very pretty and my toddler (boy) enjoyed saying "hi" to all the pretty girls! Didn't bother us. It was a wonderful escape from the Grand Prix and Macau.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tower, 13th floor - seemed quiet enough.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titianhairedsleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This hotel is conveniently located right next to the Grand Lisboa which is the tallest casino in Macau. With that said, it is hard to get lost in Macau as you just have to head towards the direction of the Grand Lisboa to get back to your room.

The drinks in the room are complimentary which is great after a long flight and ferry ride over from HK. From the Macau Ferry Terminal, you can take the free shuttle that will drop you right in front of the Hotel Lisboa. Very convenient, the same shuttle will take you back to the ferry terminal so you can make it back to HK.

The rooms are big enough, the decor of the room is a little outdated but I don't mind as it is just a place to sleep. So as long as there are no bugs and clean sheets, I'm usually satisfied.

There are restaurants within the hotel itself ranging from a variety of food.

On the ground floor, you can see the working girls strutting their stuff in between the shops. They only solicit Asian people for business and for the most part stay out of your way.

The hotel is only a couple blocks away from Senado Square which is a good place to people watch and buy some fresh pastries.

I was able to book a full day tour which covers the World Heritage sites within the island.

Overall, I recommend this hotel and would stay there again. But you really only need one day in Macau unless you are into gambling. With that said, I may just book a hotel in HK and check-out/leave baggage at the hotel in HK as I go have fun in Macau. This is definitely doable as the ferry ride is only an hour and they run every 30 minutes during the day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinhle805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Lisboa is a very good hotel to relax in. Booked the room online and was able to get a good deal which is cheaper than other 5-star hotels nearby. We were given a free upgrade to a Royal Suite. The room is clean, comfortable, has free wifi and mini-bar and really good Hermes toiletries. There was a faint smell of smoke but I guess this is the normal smell of the rooms in Macau considering the numerous smokers out in every casino.The shops in the hotel are few and sell mostly jewelries. We didn't try the restaurants in the hotel since we didn't find them interesting or within our budget. If you want more restaurant choices, its easy to cross to Grand Lisboa using their undergound tunnel. Try Congee and noodle Corner at Grand Lisboa which is open 24 hrs. The hotel is also near Senado Square- a bit far to walk though but if you want to go to other hotels at Cotai, you can easily use the shuttle buses of Galaxy or City of Dreams which have stations about 1-2 blocks away. We enjoyed our stay at Lisboa and would consider coming back if we get a good deal again.

Room Tip: Request for a room near the elevator so you don't have to walk that far going in and out the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The service at Hotel Lisboa was very good. From housekeeping, to bellboy to reception- everyone was very friendly, helpful and competent.

The rooms though- disappointing. The interior is just way too corny and it looks like in a portuguese grandma's house. I'd expect a little bit more elegance from the Lisboa hotel.
Another turn-off was that the walls are too thin. The coughing of the neighbour, his TV, everything could be very well heard in our room and didn't help much trying to find some sleep.

The Lisboa is not a place that raised the desire in me to come back. From a hotel experience I expect more of the whole package and the lobby, elevators, room decoration, etc... just were too average for my taste and lacked of elegance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecureuil_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews