We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious rooms in a central location”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Macau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxurious rooms in a central location”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Hotel Lisboa, booking two Tower rooms for two couples. The rooms are large and luxuriously appointed with ultra comfortable beds. Room service was fast and efficient though the hotel, and neighbouring hotel, have an array of amazing restaurants to choose from anyway. The location is superb with major tourist sites being within walking distance and taxis being reasonably cheap to get to further flung places. The staff assisted us with little prompting and had an excellent level of both English and knowledge. The only slight negative we can think of is that our non-smoking floor still had a smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hallways but luckily this didn't penetrate into the rooms themselves. This hotel is a fantastic place to experience the heart of Macau, with all the glitz and glamour of the casinos, fine dining, shopping and sightseeing extremely close at hand. This was our second stay at the Lisboa and we suspect it won't be our last.

Room Tip: The Royal Tower rooms are worth the extra cash for the gorgeous fittings, complimentary mini bar ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKilkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    579
    149
    25
    5
See reviews for
160
232
166
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Checked in today 13-0ct-2013, so far the experience is very good, nice room, hi tech toilet, etc are good, Receptionist was very pleasing. So many shops are there in the hotel, Lisboa has one of the oldest casino in town. Hotel is centrally located in the City surrounded by famous hotels. I will write more about the hotel after check out..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riyasbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 16th-19th September. Though checkin was at 3pm, and I was there at 12.30pm, was given the room immediately and upgraded to a superior tower wing on the 19th Floor. Room was average is size, good view of the city, and had everything you could expect. The mini bar with soft drinks and beer was free and replenished daily. The Bathroom, though it contained everything was very small. Good quality toileteries replaced daily including the comfy bedroom slippers. The bathtub area was exceptionally good with steam, jacuzzi, waterjets, rain shower, foot massager etc. Though people complained about the number of prostitutes doing their business, I didnt find anyone except for a lone girl standing in her favourite corner and only winking at single men. The Hotel is connected by a sky bridge to the Grand Lisboa, and huge casino where you can pick up free water, tea/coffe and softdrinks while u do some gambling. They also have shows from 8pm onwards. Location wise, this hotel is excellent. Walking distance to Senado Square with its great shopping. Must try are the Pork/beef jerky, egg tarts and Pork Buns. We ate at the super market- Yaohans - reasonably priced and tasty and 10 minutes walk from the Hotel. Also visit the Wynn Hotel for a lovely dragon show at the lobby and watch the Dancing fountains as you head back to the Lisboa. I found the room comfy, sober, old yes, but then you cannot refurbish a hotel every 2 years ! The Houskeeping staff did an excellent job cleaning every day. The wifi was fast and of great help.On the whole, value for money. Would love to stay here again. The Hotel has free shuttle to the macau ferry terminal, but not to/from the aiport. It would cost you approx MOP 80 with luggage if you taking a cab from the airport. After my 3night stay, I moved to the Sheraton, read my review on this hotel, but I think for the location, price, room amenities, the Lisboa is an excellent property !

Room Tip: The rooms in the Tower wing are much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vinn_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed with my spouse in the hotel only one thing wrong happened that the charge they had for security was not returned yet in my debit card although hotel did their part well immediately. We stayed in a royal tower room and enjoyed their complimentary drinks in the mini bar!! Room rent was a bit higher but room worth it. Only one thing they can improve is to put double beds in all rooms either one or two. I enjoyed a lot!! When you are in Macau go once to stay in this hotel you will feel pampered!!!!!!!'

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

First part of the trip was supposed to be in the Sheraton Cotai area but due to bad weather our flight was cancelled and shortened. As originally planned we stayed again in Lisboa hotel for the second part of the one week vacation. Lisboa hotel has always been our choice when in Macau because it is centrally located and the tourist spots and casinos are within the area. Easy access to restaurants, shops, casino and sightseeing sites. We had stayed in other hotels in Macau such as Golden Dragon, Venetian, Holiday Inn and Wynn. Lisboa Hotel had become our favorite place for its location, room, service and price. Clean room, fresh linens, nice toiletries, slippers, bath robes, free wifi and free mini bar. I like the chinese decors and furnitures in the room. Their lobby is awesome and has beautiful artistic displays like a museum. We always had a room facing the Nam Van Lake and Macau tower. Our view from the room is spectacular especially at night. Luckily this trip we will be seeing the Macau International Fireworks Display Contest right from our room. Unless we would try some new fancy hotel , Lisboa Hotel will always be our home away from home when in Macau.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanabanna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is a bit dated, but it has a grand lobby when you enter and the rooms are sizeable. On a value basis, this hotel makes the cut, because it is significantly cheaper than the surrounding casino-hotels (Wynn, MGM, Grand Lisboa) and this hotel is centrally located to the other three aforementioned casinos.

The bathrooms in the rooms are nice and I slept exceptionally well. The rooms are quiet and the free WiFi is very strong. The drawback (or enticement) to the hotel is the plethora of young Chinese prostitutes trolling around the shops on the basement floor.

Sidenote on Macau -- unless you're really into Asian casino games, Macau isn't worth the trip. There are very few cultural sites to see (the Portuguese really didn't leave much), no bars/pubs and the casinos cater almost exclusively to baccarat and Asian games.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking floor if you don't want your room to smell like smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blofeld X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Hotel Lisboa and Grand Lisboa are two different hotels, Lisboa is the one which is older and smaller then the other Lisboa is a taller with flower like shape. The smaller lisboa hotel is Old Property but interiors are just too gorgeous. The hotel is in the city center with around 20 casinos around including the one in Lisboa only. The rooms are excellently decorated with all modern amenities. it is I think the most affordable hotel in that area. The basic rooms have Jacuzzi which is something very nice. There are number of restaurants in and around the hotel gives you ample choices. Lisboa has the free shuttle from Ferry Pier and from China/Macau Border.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiyushSengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Lisboa
Grand Lisboa
#41 of 95 in Macau
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#25 of 95 in Macau
1,323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#32 of 95 in Macau
437 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Macau

Property: Hotel Lisboa Macau
Address: 2-4 Avenida De Lisboa, Macau, China (Formerly Lisboa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Macau
#14 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Spa Hotel in Macau
#19 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#20 Business Hotel in Macau
#22 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lisboa Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 927
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1970, Hotel Lisboa is a fixture in the Macau skyline and has the longest and richest presence in Macau's hospitality history. The hotel features a lavish mix of Portuguese and Chinese interior décors, and also houses Dr. Stanley Ho's extensive private collection of priceless art pieces. Hotel Lisboa offers approximately 1,000 luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet dining experiences with an extensive wine collection of over 16,700 labels, share between 13 restaurants and lounges in Lisboa Hotels Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing