We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$139
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Macau(Macau)
US$385
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$283
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$199
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Coloane Resort Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$145
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
406
616
157
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
616
157
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini bareast wingferry terminaltower roomsteam bathsenado squarehermes toiletriesnon smoking roomcomplimentary minibarfree shuttlesister hotelcentral locationlocation is excellenthigh techwalking distancest paulroyal suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The plus points:
Firstly, it is extremely spacious and clean. The exteriors betrays its true age, but the interior of the rooms are really modern. The rooms were rather luxurious. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was rather generous in providing complimentary beverages when others will charge (think of beer and all kinds of soft drinks).
Secondly, the staff were also extremely helpful. They speak English, Chinese and Cantonese, with Cantonese being the preferred language. But they do speak English and Chinese well enough. They helped me and my family with our luggage and all.
There is also a free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal. Take the one from the entrance of the hotel and NOT the one to and from the casino because that will send you to another entrance.
Finally, it is well-placed for lots of sightseeing and gambling. It is within walking distance from the Senado Square. The bus interchange opposite the hotel has plenty of buses going almost everywhere in Macau, including the Cotai Strip where the Venetian is.
Now, the minus points:
First, it is old. Do not expect a spanking cool new hotel, because it is not. It pales in comparison with younger brother across the street.
Secondly, the building is also rather confusing because there are two wings and they are not well connected. The corridors are not very well labelled as well. This is probably because the casino is integrated into the hotel somewhat oddly. So, my advice is to find your wing and always use that relevant exit, never ever be adventurous or you might be hopelessly lost, like I was.
Thirdly, it felt sleazy because you can see social escorts (to put it rather nicely) everywhere in the corridors below the rooms. I mean, at least they were not upstairs and generally out of sight from the lobby but it is not exactly the best visual material for young children, no?

Room Tip: Request and demand for a non-smoking LEVEL, not room. You will need it, if you do not want to choke on the stench of stale cigarettes. Remind the receptionist when checking-in. The wait, is well worth the clean air.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wesley95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Upon reaching Macau Ferry terminal, found a staff of the hotel there. Free transport to the hotel..good service. After reading a few reviews on the transport was abit worried to end up in the wrong entrance of the big building. But this free service brought us to the hotel lobby with staff helping with our luggages. Notice that there r 2 different free transport from the ferry terminal to the hotel make sure u take the red van and not the green Bus. Green bus will drop u at another entrance. The room is "Woa"! Good the bath tub is "super"!! But do note that some of the function of the bath tub has retired as well...a good hotel to stay if u are able to get a reasonable price.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

They don't have 24 hour shuttle and the location isn't safe for travelers. The building is so confusing took us 15 mins to find our room. Hookers everywhere, i mean hot girls everywhere. lol Room was really nice, the bathroom is awesome and they have some freebies, i like their free umbrella lol. But the bed was hard as rock, i didn't sleep good that night. Far from the senado square and st. Paul pf ruins. staffs are nice and they speak english.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We try and stay at hotels that are in really good locations and The Lisboa did not disappoint. Caught the hotel shuttle bus from the ferry terminal and reached the Lisboa within 5-10 mins. Hotel is huge so you can get lost very easily and we got lost straight up as the bus dropped us at the back of the hotel and we had to search for reception. To make it even more difficult, there are 2 receptions because there are 2 wings. Check out is at 12 noon and check in is at 3pm so be mindful of this when planning your arrival. You can leave your bags with the hotel and go off exploring while you await check in.

We were upgraded to a Royal Suite which was great. We were on the 10th floor and overlooked the water and each night we sat and watched beautiful sunsets from our room while at the same time watching dragon boats practising and mad bungy jumpers jumping off the Macau Tower. The Royal Suite is a very good size with a seating area next to the picture window. Yes the furnishing are gold and red and glitzy but the whole of Macau is gold and glitzy so nothing new here.

Wifi in the room was reliable and fast, housekeeping very good and lovely extras in the room. Beautiful Hermes toiletries and complimentary drinks in the bar fridge which was refilled each day. Good flat screen tv and in room safety box. Very complicated shower that does everything and more to entertain you while you are showering but we never bothered working it all out and just used it as a normal shower.

Husband had to do some unexpected work and the Business Centre at the hotel were very accommodating so big thumbs up to the staff in the Business Centre. Several restaurants in the hotel and a couple of bakeries and of course the shopping arcade and the casinos. There are also several fairly priced currency exchanges in the shopping arcade.

There is a small indoor pool which is just long enough to do laps. Swimmers are well looked after by the pool attendant and lockers and toiletries are provided.

The location of this hotel is perfect. You can explore the historic part of Macau which is just a few minutes walk away. You can marvel at the opulence of the Grand Lisboa which is right next door - make sure to take the time and check out the wonderful creations on view in the Lobby. For the women, there is a 218 carat diamond on display.

If you are into Casinos there are quite a few of the older casinos in this part of town but if you want to check out the newer, glitzier ones, take a walk to the Sintra Hotel (2 mins away) and hop on the free City of Dreams shuttle bus and this will take you out to Taipa where you can visit City of Dreams, The Venetian, The Galaxy etc . After your visit return to The City of Dreams and take the free shuttle bus back to The Sintra - very easy.

We were going to visit the Wynn Casino to watch the nightly water show but decided to try and find a bar that looked out over it so we could watch the display and have a drink at the same time. Through sheer luck we find a great little bar which offers happy hour half price drinks from 5 - 7 pm and we sat there, had a wine and watched 3 great water shows at the Wynn. Bar is called the Kam Pek Paradise Bar - 3rd Floor Kam Pek Paradise Casino - just across the road from the Lisboa Hotel and looking out onto the Wynn.

In choosing a hotel in Macau, those who want to spend their time in Casinos will probably like the Cotai area where all the new, spanky Casinos are but for those who want to explore a wonderful historic town and have access to some casinos, then staying in town at the Lisboa is an excellent option. Yes the Lisboa is not as new or sparkly as the Grand Lisboa but it does offer the same location at a lesser price and it does have a good feel to the Hotel.

And one last thing; others have commented about the working girls who are on the Ground level of the Lisboa - please note that the Ground level is not reception level . I did see these girls and all I can say is that they do not loiter(I think they are not allowed) and they dress very well .

Room Tip: Try and get a room high up in the East Wing overlooking the water so you can watch the beautiful sunsets.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belle077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Quite a crazy place the Lisboa hotel.
Huge complex and several floors including huge casinos on the ground floor, many eateries, and rooms on the upper floor.
Very affordable place and centrally located in this small city

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franco8375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews