We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Macau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Good location. Could walk to senado square. Room spacious and clean enough. Jacuzzi in bathroom was working and comfortable. Staffs especially bellboys very friendly and helpful. Free drinks from minibar to be consumed in the room. Block out curtains and sound proof windows allowed good sleep.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

For us the location was excellent. It’s a quick walk to some of the main sights such as the cathedral ruins, beautiful fort and other UNESCO heritage sites.

The service level is excellent and very personal. In terms of the looks, after the glitz and glamour of the reception (man… that’s a lot of gold leaf) the hotel quickly shows its age as well as definitely a faint odour of smoke lingering in the hallways (on the non-smoking levels).

The 70’s décor is somewhere in between really cool and really kitsch and. The rooms follow the same pattern and you half expect a young Roger More to pop around the corner. The bed was very firm and in the classically decorated bathroom you find a futuristic shower/bath with more buttons than the average spaceship (took me a while to figure that one out)!

Also do expect to walk into numerous ‘ladies of the night’ that walk some of the corridors around the lower floor shops throughout the day.
A 10 minute cab ride will drop you at the Cotai “strip” where the jaw dropping hotel/ casinos are based. Whether this hotel is for you depends on what you are there for. If you are there for a weekend of gambling just pay the extra few bucks and go to the Venetian… If it’s the historic city (and a few cheeky bets) then this is definitely a good option. That said, the Grand Lisboa Casino next door is great fun as well!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DA_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

fantastic location makes it a nice experience to stay.the rooms are excellent in terms of interiors,facilities,and room service is at par in the terms of time taken.The hotel is attached to the grand tower and is very near to many other properties you can just walk out to. the lobby and comman areas don't feel croweded despite the hotel was fully booked.
overall it is a nice experience to stay in lisboa.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sid_jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

elegance and royalty at it's best. booked a room in the royal tower for 1 night.had the most amazing view of the sea from my room.The Lisboa guys pamper you with all the good luxuries.would love to come back here again

Room Tip: book rooms in royal tower only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iampossible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel Lisboa is an older hotel, however has been kept well and grand. I booked 2 rooms for 1 night with my boyfriend and family. The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were really nice! The casino has tables only and slots are in the Grand Lisboa. The two hotels are connected so it's easy to get back and forth. The hotel is kind of big and there are different floors and entrances. This can turn you around a bit. The service is great and helpful. We booked the hotels on Hotels.com on a sale ($140CAD/night) and it was a good deal for a grand hotel in Macau.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank team_lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Lisboa is within walking distance of the historic district, many fine restaurants, and a variety of casinos. The decor is quite dated in style, but well kept and impressive, to me at least. Room was well furnished and quiet. The top-floor view of the water and bridges was inspiring. The hotel is also a very good value. I would not happily return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank MovnOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 night. The room was clean and big with complete amenities. We enjoyed a conformable bed and massage at bathtub after a tired day. Wi-fi and minibar are available for free, Check-in and check out process was fast. There is bus stop in front of Hotel and within walking distance to Senado Square. We can easily to find a Restaurant , Convinience Store and Road stall. Definately worth to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#25 of 94 in Macau
1,374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
0 mi away
Grand Lisboa
Grand Lisboa
#36 of 94 in Macau
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#33 of 94 in Macau
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#61 of 94 in Macau
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Macau

Address: 2-4 Avenida De Lisboa, Macau, China (Formerly Lisboa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Macau
#12 Casino Hotel in Macau
#13 Family Hotel in Macau
#15 Spa Hotel in Macau
#19 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#20 Business Hotel in Macau
#22 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: £71 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lisboa Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 926
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1970, Hotel Lisboa is a fixture in the Macau skyline and has the longest and richest presence in Macau's hospitality history. The hotel features a lavish mix of Portuguese and Chinese interior décors, and also houses Dr. Stanley Ho's extensive private collection of priceless art pieces. Hotel Lisboa offers approximately 1,000 luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet dining experiences with an extensive wine collection of over 16,700 labels, share between 13 restaurants and lounges in Lisboa Hotels Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing