We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sintra
Nearby Hotels
US$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Sofitel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Coloane Resort Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$481
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
178
465
124
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
465
124
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand lisboasenado squarewalking distancefree shuttlegrand emperorferry terminaldept storeegg tartstourist spotspaul ruinsemperor hotelnon smoking floorcentral locationcodstar hoteldeluxe roomsmall casino
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I only spent 1 night here, but the hotel served it's purpose perfectly.

It's located in a great place near the Old Town and is just a few minutes walk to Senado Square and then up to the ruins and castle. Walking the other way, you can easily stroll down to the harbour and look towards the tower.

There are many casinos in the vicinity of the Sintra, and the complimentary shuttle bus to 'City Of Dreams' stops right outside.

The hotel itself is somewhat dated, but is kept immaculately clean and in good nick. The room was large with a massive comfy bed and good en-suite.

The only problem I had was finding the correct shuttle bus from the harbour to the hotel. I'm glad I'm not the only person to have had this issue, but perhaps the hotel should provide a map of exactly where the bus goes departs from at the depot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leemwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and myself spend 2 nights in this hotel. The customer services was excellent, room was tidy and clean. When we checking out, there was huge crowd, the manager personally came to assist.

The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable to direct tourist to their destination spots. Even there is a machine of location finder.

Good strategic location to major tourist spots and famous casinos, all are within walking distance.

One disadvantages is no shuttle bus to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crusaders06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Trying to find a cheap hotel in Macau is not an easy task given how expensive most of the big name hotels are.

But Hotel Sintra served its purpose, as it was cheap and yet still located smack in the middle of all the action.

The good: Room was functional and clean. Nothing more, nothing less. It was very convenient to walk from the Hotel to Senado Square, major casinos especially Lisboa and the famous eateries like the Portugese tart place.

The bad: The hotel provided a shuttle from the ferry terminal, but among all the shuttle buses from the many hotels, it was virtually impossible to know which one was the Sintra shuttle as it didnt not have its own bus berth. Even when you ask the staff there (the ones holding placards for the other hotels), no one knew anything, until one kind soul finally pointed out the bus to us when it arrived. We were so frustrated we had wanted to hop on the Lisboa shuttle. The hotel staff was also standoffish when we tried to ask for directions and refused to answer my friend who asked in English, until I stepped in to ask in Cantonese.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applemyhday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The strongest feature going for this hotel is its location- within walking distance from most of the attractions and casinos in the city (Old Macau). The casinos in the Cotai Strip can be reached by the complimentary buses (Dream World) that depart about every ten minutes from in front of Sintra. The public buses can also be availed for various locations within a few meters from the hotel. Although the hotel has complimentary buses to and from the Macau Maritime Ferry Terminal, it is equally convenient (or better) to avail of the more frequent service provided by the Grand Lisboa (a Macau landmark) or Grand Emperor Casinos that are within easy walking distances. While in Macau one should be aware that all transport services provided by the many Casinos (to the ferries, border crossings or within the city) are complimentary, and taxis are not exorbitant in any case.

The hotel itself is adequate as a holiday hotel, which perhaps has seen better days. The design is old fashioned with long corridors and very few open spaces or windows to the outside. The rooms are standard, and the services adequate. Breakfast is served in the Sintra Restaurant in the second floor. Both Western Chinese cuisines are offered. One area that the hotel can really improve is staff training. The staff seemed to be reluctant to interact with guests and that probably is due to their poor English, which may convey the impression of being apathetic. However, they can likely be trained to show more interest in the guests (even with their limited language skills), especially at the reception and the restaurant. At breakfast we found them to be so noisy (chatting amongst themselves) as to be distracting, certainly a bit of poor training and oversight in that instance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nafis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I loved the room. The design belonged to another decade but it was clean and charming enough. It was walking distance to the tourist sites and casinos. I saved a lot from taxi rides as i just walked or took the free shuttles stopping nearby the hotel. The mall is at the back of the hotel. So is a 7/11 store which was very nice as i arrived at midnight. Upon check out, the hotel provided free shuttle to macau ferry terminal. This one was a good choice and will definitely recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pink s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews