We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sintra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Grand Emperor Hotel(Macau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Dafa Hotel(Macau)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
178
464
124
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
464
124
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand lisboasenado squarewalking distancefree shuttlegrand emperorferry terminaldept storeegg tartstourist spotspaul ruinsemperor hotelnon smoking floorcentral locationcodstar hoteldeluxe roomsmall casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was stunned entering the room, after passing through the dark, smoke-smelly long corridor. Room totally run-down, stained carpet, creeky-sound heard when opening the closet. Pathetic bath tub, washroom with dimmed light. Poor reception with slow WiFi.
Went to the counter straight away and clarified that we booked a non-smoking room. But was turned down. Stayed for one night, moved to a non-smoking floor only by the next day. Bell boys were as slow as the Wifi speed.
Not worth the money spent, despite being well located.

Room Tip: Double check if you booked a non-smoking room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

stayed here for only a night so did not matter the cost, most importantly is the location must be good... it is located centrally, about 7mins by hotel chartered bus from the harbor, minutes walk to famous casinos such as lisboa, wynn, mgm... a little further u can reach the ruins of st. paul's church and museum... before that, u will reach senado square after 10mins walk...

the famous margaret egg tart shop is about mins walk from the hotel. ask the staffs and they will be willing to tell u the direction. the new yaohan shopping center is juz opposite and assessible. the hotel offered free shuttle bus to-and-fro the hotel at the harbour. once u cleared the immigration, u need to cross over to the other side to wait. it also a waiting point for other casino hotels so ask people around where to stand to wait.

Although the price per night is considered slightly on the high side, it is still worth as the comfortness and its ideal location are something that u will enjoy. staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gecko_cheeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel Sintra offers clean, and value for money accommodation in a great location (near Macau's major sites like Senado Square, St. Paul's ruins, among others).

Hotel has very couteous staff (some of them from the Philippines) who are willing to answer questions on how to go to sites, and advise on where to eat.

Room we got was always clean. I could not think of any complaint based on our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for only 1 night. The room is clean & spacious with comfy bed (We have 2 young kids 3 & 5 with us). The location is just perfect, walking distance to Senado Square, St. Paul Ruins, Grand Lisboa, New Yaohan, Wynn & MGM.
Free shuttle to/from ferry terminal & City of Dreams. NO shuttle to/from airport. We took a taxi from airport to the hotel, took about 15-20mins during peak hour as we arrived Macau Int. Airport at 7.00pm. Taxi fare about MOP 85.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkaiChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The rooms we stay was clean with comfy bed and spacious. The hotel has free shuttle to Macau Ferry Terminal and some others places. The location of the hotel is a great plus. Everything is just walking distance like Senado Sqaure, St' Paul, New Yaohan, Wynn, Grand Lisboa and others famous eateries. This is my second times in Sintra and i definitely will stay here again for my next trip!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xuxa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews