We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Sintra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sintra
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed overnight at Hotel Sintra. The location of the hotel is fantastic. Free shuttle bus out the front to City of Dreams. The hotel amenities & staff are top notch. Free breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliveoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    455
    122
    13
    6
See reviews for
181
141
78
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

First things first. The location can't get better than this. Its in city center. Second, don't get fooled by the look of the hotel from outside. Although it doesn't look great from outside, once you enter the room, you realize its lot better than other hotels out there.

I have stayed here 3 times during my business trip within a month, and the only problem is faced was that the bath tub was rusted in two occasions. But still I strongly recommend this hotel, for the great price, simple clean rooms and location.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in higher floors. I think they have got better bath tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bvpraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

because it's one of the cheapest hotels in my choices, that's the reason why our group stayed at hotell sintra but to our surprise.. the small hotel we chose will be giving us a memorable stay in macau..we immediately boarded the hotel shuttle at the ferry terminal upon our arrival at the ferry terminal.upon arrival at the hotel, the small hotel we chose gave us a warm welcome .. check-in was efficiently facilitated by their very gracious staff. . and to our surprise one room was upgraded to a deluxe one since we wanted the same floor for all of us. .. another surprise was their very strategic location. a short walk to senado square and other casinos plus it's proximity to yaohan mall which offer a wide variety of international cuisine in their food court... another surprise, the room service was fast and their staff were so polite.i will surely recommend this hotel.. it won't let you down... by the way, the last surprise, their sumptuous breakfast.. so yummmy!!!

Room Tip: just tell the front desk what you want and they will be glad to accommodate your request
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paolozambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good location. convenience to see the city view and shopping, lots of Casino surrounding the hotel area. Free coach to Water Dancing show and Casinos cross the river.
The check in service is quite efficiency . There are 2 breakfasts including into the room rate and the food is acceptable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Portugal Casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HdsonNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Awesome couch and the city view. Fast check in and out. The doorman was very nice to us, helped us to get a cab. Polite doorman. The guy from the reception was rude since he can't understand english. The breakfast buffet was also good. The room itself is awesome for me. Easy to get a cab or ride a bus. I'll recommend this to my friends.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hotel Sintra is located at the heart of the Macau Peninsula. It's a few blocks (about 4-5 blocks) away from the Senado Square, around the corner from the famous Margaret's Egg Tart and it has a complimentary shuttle service that picks you up from the airport or the jetty port. If you miss the shuttle bus, just take one from the City of Dreams as it parks right in front of the hotel to pick up guests too.

We got the Standard King room (approx. Php. 6,000/night) which we were both so happy about. You see, coming from the tiny and rather cramped room that we had in Hong Kong, anything bigger than a 20 sqm hotel room is a welcome sight. I literally could do cartwheels with the size of our room. The furnishings were quite old and it's not as well-lit as I would like it to be but really, no complains here. The bed was comfy and the toilet was clean, that's all that matters most to me.

They also provided us with complimentary bottles of water which we happily took with us as we explored the city on our first day. Normally, booking hotels via Agoda doesn't include breakfast which was fine as you can just check out the cafes and fast food restaurants around the hotel. For us though, we woke up at 11AM so we opted to just head out for a delicious Macanese lunch.

Service was also very efficient and despite being a 3-star hotel, I do appreciate the cleanliness that is very much evident in every corner of the hotel. From the lobby to the room, I was quite pleased with our choice. My only wish is that they have a bigger lobby where you can hang out in while waiting for the shuttle to take you to the airport.

More details here: http://www.frannywanny.com/2013/07/hotel-sintra-in-macau.html

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frannywanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio City, Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We checked in right after we came from Hong Kong but then we just stayed overnight in Macau. We checked in very quick. The service was fast, the staff were very friendly. There was this one guy from the hotel. I think his name was Erick Zhong I think. His service was one of the best I've Experience. We loved the rooms, It had free WiFi, Amenities and cable, and including a bathtub. But the next morning before we checked out we went to check out other Hotels nearby. Such as The Grand Lisbona and MGM. But we weren't able to wake up early because the room door bell was destroyed and we couldn't we woken up by our mother. So we had a very hard time waking up. But I've got to admit that This hotel has a great Location, great service and more.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better views of the Grand Hotels around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel Macau
Metropole Hotel Macau
#44 of 95 in Macau
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 95 in Macau
1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#40 of 95 in Macau
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#25 of 95 in Macau
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Emperor Hotel
Grand Emperor Hotel
#20 of 95 in Macau
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sintra

Property: Hotel Sintra
Address: Avenida De Joao IV, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sintra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Hotel with spectacular view of Praia Grande Bay, within walking distance of Casino & business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sintra Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing