We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice and well worth a stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lan Kwai Fong Macau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lan Kwai Fong Macau
Ranked #77 of 92 Hotels in Macau
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice and well worth a stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Lan Kwai Fong in Macau is really a very special hotel. It is full of nice details that made our stay a little different from other hotels we have stayed at in Macau.

The staff are very helpful, the rooms immaculate (and include an espresso machine!), beds just right and for a hotel that has a casino it smells nice. The last touch may seem a little strange, but really the hotel and especially the lobby smelled like a garden and was very relaxing.

This hotel is not on Taipa, but in the centre of Macau itself. Don't let that put you off, as it is a short bus or taxi ride to Taipa. Anyway, The Lan Kwai Fong is really close to so many historic attractions by foot. This is a real plus.

All in all this is a very nice hotel and worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Os_Ishmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Macau, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Os_Ishmael,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Lan Kwai Fong Macau.

Thank you for much for your compliment and so glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at with us. I will definitely share your positive comments with my team.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again soon in Macau.

Best regards,
Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    19
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
14
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel is beautiful and reasonably priced. The location is a little further though. The staffs was quite disappointing though. They accused me of stealing their drinking glass upon checking out, that was quite unbelievable. He told me that things are missing from my room. They kept me for almost 20 minutes at the lobby until they decided to release me. I have never experienced that anywhere else in the world. Overall the hotel and the rooms are nicely decorated and the bathroom is clean and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed for 1 night, wish I could have stayed another night. This is a very modern chic hotel, beautiful design, rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. Service is excellent and very friendly.
We stayed in a suite which was an upgrade for a fair amount of money.
The location is not so great, however is near some casinos and a main road. There's a free shuttle to the Venetian Casino and to the Ferry Terminal, that is very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petmoliere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel is near the ferry terminal, and they offer free shuttle bus to and from every half an hour or so. Stayed for one night which was a shame as would of loved to stay for a few more nights. Staff very friendly and helpful when they can and some could not speak english well, however there was one man who spoke good english and was very nice!

Had a problem with our key which would not let us open our door, so while they fixed that we went to explore the city and when we came back was all fixed.

Rooms are reasonably spaced, nice huge comfy bed. Very clean and modern! Shower was interesting with two shower heads - one directly above on the ceiling and a normal one. Heating was good.

Casino inside the hotel was small in comparison to others. Hotel is located far away from major hotels (down on Cotai) - taxi ride is quite cheap. Hint: ask the front doorman to tell the taxi driver where you want to go, they usually understand and speak better then the taxi drivers.

Overall: would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask one away from the elevator, right down the hall to avoid noises people may make when returning t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

stayed there for 2 nights right at the start of chinese new year. The room was large and really beautiful. Location is in a quieter area which is also a 6 min walk to the larger hotels like the Wynn and Star World where you can hop on one of the free shuttles to go around Macau. The service was fantastic as well, they even helped me to arrange ferry tickets back to hong kong.

I would def stay at this hotel again the next time I go back to Macau.

Room Tip: pick a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A4turbo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights during June 2011 and work has prevented me from giving a review to this lovely place.
The staffs are keen to give a helping hand and always around to either pass an umbrella, open the door, answer questions on directions or just there for a smile.
The rooms (we booked two) are well decorated and very cosy. The deco are modern and tastefully done. It obvious that the management has an eye for small details to make the place personal.
There is free jetty to hotel transfer. The transfer counter is hard to locate as it is sandwiched between many hotel counters. But once you do find it, some one will be there to attend to you. Overall a pleasant stay and do keep up your good work.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

staff service excellent lovely modern rooms and free shuttle to ferry terminal casino small
the hotel is on walkable distance to sands macau where we can get a shuttle bus to cotai where there is venetian hotel .
the hotel has free shuttle bus to airport and ferry terminal
no charge for joiners
casino too small
near fishermanwarf which has a night club

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank chd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Macau, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your compliment and so glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I will definitely share your positive feedback with my team.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,
Gary Mak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Waldo Hotel
Waldo Hotel
#70 of 92 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guia Hotel
Guia Hotel
#57 of 92 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#72 of 92 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#69 of 92 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.5 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#85 of 92 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#37 of 92 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lan Kwai Fong Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Kwai Fong Macau

Property: Lan Kwai Fong Macau
Address: No.230 Rua De Luis Gonzaga Gomes, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Macau
#24 Casino Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lan Kwai Fong Macau 3*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel LAN KWAI FONG Macau is a contemporary lifestyle hotel newly opened in August 2009. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of one of Macau’s major commercial districts and just a few minutes from the Hong Kong - Macau ferry terminal, Golden Lotus Square, the Wine and Grand Prix Museums, and a number of other popular tourist sites, making it an ideal destination for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lan Kwai Fong Macau Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing