We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metropole Hotel Macau
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and decent”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Was there for a day soo was good clean room and toliets..with comfy bed...hotel is in the centre of the city easy accessible to Casino Lisboa, Grand Emperor !!! Staff are nice and helpful !! good in house restaurant !!!

Room Tip: Rooms in lower rooms are more quite..Better book in advance to enjoy more value of money !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GurpreetJSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    316
    156
    27
    7
See reviews for
57
52
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, null, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed one night in this Hotel during our HK trip last week. The best thing from the hotel is the location, it is only 3 minutes walking to Senado Square!

For the room- it is not so big and the light was too dark. But cleanliness and amenities are good. Bathroom has a bathtub also.

The staff are friendly, the man in the reservation desk can speak english well and the check in process was also fast.

Hotel provides shuttle bus (mini van) from Macau Ferry terminal. It is a pink minivan which is available on/every 30 minutes. So when you arrive at Macau Ferry Terminal, just go out to the left to the free shuttle bus area, and wait there. If you want to explore cotai/taipa area, you can use this shuttle from Hotel to Macau ferry terminal, then take other shuttles bus (ex. Venetian) to cotai.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meilanny_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spent 2 nights here, for the equivalent of £80 per night for a twin room. Suberb location. Comfortable clean rooms.

As others have mentioned the hotel itself is basic - but this suited us because we wanted to explore anyway.

Recommended to anyone.

Room Tip: I would guess that rooms on higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvest0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

i spent a nite here in november during the macau grand prix. a last minute thing and most hotels were either fully or extortionate. i ended up paying around USD 210 for a nite here (around triple what it usually costs).

pros: (1) relatively cheap during normal travel season (2) relatively good loccation, walkable to tourist areas like Wynn or Lisboa or St Paul Cathedral

cons: (1) wifi is SLOW (2) my room was SUPER NOISY on 3/F i wore plugs to sleep (3) its really bare bones no bar, fancy restaurant or other facilities

Room Tip: definitely try to stay higher up and not facing the main street, its a main road and super noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nn3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Spent a few nights in this hotel.
Like :
- excellent location as a base when visiting Macau
- good price
- room is newly renovated, comfortable
Don't like:
- Wifi is terribly slow !
- The room is quite dark, not enough lighting. But after I talked to the front desk, they brought a floor lamp to our room, that resolved the problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyside2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Located in Macau peninsula in the middle of everything, location is hard to beat if you are in town for sightseeing. You can walk to almost every of the historical sites, the casinos in the peninsula and for further afield (the casinos in the Cotai Strip, the villages of Taipa and Coloane) taxis are not hard to get.

About the rest, the hotel is spartan and rooms are on the small and dark side but everything in our case was functional. We did not have any meal in the package and did not bother as there are countless options worth exploring in the street.

Front desk staff a little unpersonal and did not speak very good English, not unusual in Macau.

All in all, the hotel worked perfect for our needs and we feel recommending it if you are into sightseeing and don't need much from a hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdilieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel is located in the city centre just 5 minutes walking distance from the "Grand Lisboa" casino. The rooms are modern, clean and decorated very nice.
Definitly a recommendation and on of the best hotels I have stayed in China.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#37 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#41 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#32 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#27 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#57 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Hotel Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Hotel Macau

Property: Metropole Hotel Macau
Address: 493-501 Avenida Da Praia Grande, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropole Hotel Macau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Metropole Hotel Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing