We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Metropole Hotel Macau
Ranked #43 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Located 5 minutes walk from Senado Square and places around it. It gives you easy access to the places throughout day and night, which in turn gives you the flexibility to visit the places anytime you want. The room is quite small, but the staff has the liberty of showing us different room types to find sufficient space to add a rollaway bed. Housekeeping is rather slow due to high occupancy rate but the staff is helpful. The hotel has its own shutter bus, shared with some other hotels probably owned by the same company. However, the shutter bus only travels to the Ferry Terminal and the related hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms with two single beds are slightly bigger rooms with a queen size bed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z9657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Metropole Hotel Macau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Having stayed in Metropole Hotel before, it has improved a lot and very much recommendable. The lobby was modified, tables and chairs have been replaced by new ones Rooms and bathrooms are clean and good service is provided. With regards to it's location, it's walking distance going to the Senado Square and McDo is just around the corner.. .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crossparker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This review is quite late. I stayed at the Metropole Hotel with my niece for two nights during our short trip to Macau. I chose this hotel for its excellent location since we wanted to explore all the historic and cultural attractions by foot. The check-in process was uneventful, after showing our AGODA voucher and passports we were immediately escorted to our room. The room was big enough for us to move around comfortably.

From our hotel room we were able to see the lights of the city at night. The nearby casino was flashing with colorful neon lights all throughout the night until early morning. There were so many dining options near the hotel. The Senado Square and most attractions can be reached within couple of minutes.

The internet was rather slow, I believe the management can do something to improve this.
Although there were mixed reviews about this hotel it worked well within my budget and served my purpose. Overall, my experience was OK.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinoytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Hotel is located near to Senado Square, its around 5 minutes walking distance. The reception staff is quite nice, helpful and can communicate with English language very well. The room is nice, clean and newly refurbished. The bathroom is also clean and comfortable with bathtub. The bus terminal in front of grand Lisboa hotel is around 5-10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. There is a Portuguese Solmar restaurant right in front of the hotel and its also easy to find cafe or restaurant near the hotel. Overall its a nice stay in Metropole Hotel Macau.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amzeeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Went to travel with friends to Macau for some gambling, booked this hotel just to stay in case we got tired. Room quality was good compare with the price, location is good, service is very good as my friend and I checked out, we went for lunch and he found out that he forgot his watch in the hotel room. We went back and the watch was already at the reception waiting for us to collect, plus they have shuttle bus to go to the ferry port.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed for one night in this hotel during a side trip out from Hongkong. The best thing about this hotel was its location! Just a short walk from Senado Square and the walking trail of the Historic Center of Macau. It's also walkable to the Lisboa Casino and Wynn Macau and everything else in the city center of Macau.

However, if you want to explore the glitzier hotels on the Cotai Strip, you can just go around the corner and take the free shuttle bus (you will see the queue and the people in uniform) to the Galaxy Hotel where you can walk across to the Venetian and the highly impressive City of Dreams. Overall a highly recommended hotel in Macau!

Room Tip: For an early check in, I took a room which had no windows - but that was perfectly fine with me!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

For a three star hotel, it comes with a nice and elegant rooms with all the basic facilities provided for and the staff being quick on their feet with their service and for a three day stay in Macau this was perfect since i didn’t had to struggle with the city exploration part as not in sync with the local language and local people less accommodating to English could be quite a disaster and that’s why the location was perfect since it is close to all major destinations ( easy with a map of electronic navigator in hand) and the bus stops, stores, restaurants are all nearby.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mariam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#34 of 94 in Macau
774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#38 of 94 in Macau
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Emperor Hotel
Grand Emperor Hotel
#15 of 94 in Macau
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#56 of 94 in Macau
1,333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#40 of 94 in Macau
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#23 of 94 in Macau
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Hotel Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Hotel Macau

Address: 493-501 Avenida Da Praia Grande, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: £71 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropole Hotel Macau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Metropole Hotel Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing