We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropole Hotel Macau
Nearby Hotels
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Coloane Resort Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
48
328
162
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
328
162
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenado squareshuttle buslocation locationdepartment storechinese styleminutes walking distancefree ridepaul ruinsgrand emperorhotel roomconvenient hotelhistoric sitestourist spotsbigger roomair conditionerhandy phonethe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent 1 night only in Macau and our main destination is Senado square. This hotel just 5 minutes walking to Senado square. It means it just 5 minutes from our main destination.

The staff was helpful, He gave me a wireless password since I need to reply important email to change my flight. The bed was hard but its no problem for us since we spent only 1 night here.

We arrived Macau from Hong Kong by ferry. There is many free shuttle bus, even those bus not operated by Metropole hotel but we can joint in it. But If you travelling with children they will not allow you joint in the bus that operated by casino-hotel. Its happen to us. So, they asked us to take the other bus that operated by regular hotel (no casino-hotel).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhayong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Located 5 minutes walk from Senado Square and places around it. It gives you easy access to the places throughout day and night, which in turn gives you the flexibility to visit the places anytime you want. The room is quite small, but the staff has the liberty of showing us different room types to find sufficient space to add a rollaway bed. Housekeeping is rather slow due to high occupancy rate but the staff is helpful. The hotel has its own shutter bus, shared with some other hotels probably owned by the same company. However, the shutter bus only travels to the Ferry Terminal and the related hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms with two single beds are slightly bigger rooms with a queen size bed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z9657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Having stayed in Metropole Hotel before, it has improved a lot and very much recommendable. The lobby was modified, tables and chairs have been replaced by new ones Rooms and bathrooms are clean and good service is provided. With regards to it's location, it's walking distance going to the Senado Square and McDo is just around the corner.. .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crossparker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This review is quite late. I stayed at the Metropole Hotel with my niece for two nights during our short trip to Macau. I chose this hotel for its excellent location since we wanted to explore all the historic and cultural attractions by foot. The check-in process was uneventful, after showing our AGODA voucher and passports we were immediately escorted to our room. The room was big enough for us to move around comfortably.

From our hotel room we were able to see the lights of the city at night. The nearby casino was flashing with colorful neon lights all throughout the night until early morning. There were so many dining options near the hotel. The Senado Square and most attractions can be reached within couple of minutes.

The internet was rather slow, I believe the management can do something to improve this.
Although there were mixed reviews about this hotel it worked well within my budget and served my purpose. Overall, my experience was OK.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinoytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Hotel is located near to Senado Square, its around 5 minutes walking distance. The reception staff is quite nice, helpful and can communicate with English language very well. The room is nice, clean and newly refurbished. The bathroom is also clean and comfortable with bathtub. The bus terminal in front of grand Lisboa hotel is around 5-10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. There is a Portuguese Solmar restaurant right in front of the hotel and its also easy to find cafe or restaurant near the hotel. Overall its a nice stay in Metropole Hotel Macau.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amzeeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews