We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$139
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Macau(Macau)
US$385
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lisboa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$199
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Coloane Resort Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$145
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
78
316
154
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
316
154
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalsenado squarefree shuttlewalking distanceday trip to macauhong kongrio hotelcentral macauchecking indeluxe roomchinesecasinotaxibusesmop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We had a hard time finding the hotel because we just rode the bus from the airport. But nevertheless, it was worth it. The receptionist was very nice and it only took us a few minutes registering and completing our check out, not much of a hassle. The room is very nice, its big and spacious. There are several computers by the lounge area, a really nice swimming pool. Its very quiet and cozy, so if you want a nice place to retreat after a whole day of activities, this is the place where you want to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wreckxki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

very nice room, clean toilet, nice elevator. i booked two rooms at the 21st floor and surprisingly they gave us adjoining rooms which is really great! nice view. you can see all the buildings. free wifi access at the lobby.
hotel clerks were really nice although it's really really really hard to communicate with them. the hotel is very accessible. its near the casinos, giftshops, botiques, very cheap eating places (w/ nice chinese food). they have free shuttle going to ferry terminal and back to the hotel.
No need to ride public buses or taxis. rides in macau are FREE! just do hotel hopping. hotels/casinos have free shuttle buses going to ferry terminal then to venetian.
BTW, "everywhere" is a smoking area.
-paula-

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phauiekan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

The hotel itself was better than anticipated from reviews. Rooms where a good size, clean, and decently decorated and excellent value for about $60 US per night. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Senado square, Grand lisboa Casino and all the tourist spots on Macau island. We took a taxi from the airport wich took about 15 min. and cost about 70 Mop or US $9. After that we walked everywhere or took the shuttle from the sands casino about 5-10 min walk from the hotel. The shuttle buses from the sands practically go anywhere you would want to go that you can't walk to from the hotel. And they provide the service for anyone that wants to use it to or from there casinos. We had a great time in Macau and would recomend the Metropark to anyone that wants a decent priced room in a great location. I would also recommend staying on macau island rather than the Cotai strip if you are not into Large shopping malls and gambling as it is more intersting with the small shops and streets with great little restaurants and food all around.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thaitraveller061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We arrived late in the evening and our check in was a breeze. the receptionist is friendly and serve me with a smile. I'm so glad that they grant all my special request and even more surprised that our rooms are located at the 25th floor VIP lounge, their highest floor with a great view.Rooms are acceptable in size and very clean, they always replenish the supplies everyday.Air conditioning,water pressure is good.They have a shuttle bus every 15 mins going to the ferry terminal.The location is great,many restaurant outside and within walking distance to some casino and senado square. If i will be back in Macau, I will book at Metropark again, I had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Although the hotel standard room is quite old furnished but overall is OK for us.The hotel easily access by public transport like bus and taxi. just a distance walk to Wain Museum, Car racing Museum, The square, Macau fishermark and ferry terminal.

I discover one best thing for the hotel is they did provide free shutter services from hotel to Macau to Hong Kong ferry terminal. At the terminal, you can see a lots of the hotel free shutter bus. Ha..ha..why not just save your money by taking those hotel free shutter bus to the location you like to visit. Of course, don't miss the chance to visit their hotel & casino too.

Bad thing about the hotel, not much food you can discover at the early in the morning and lunch time. Most restaurant open during the late of evening.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews