We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Sofitel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Coloane Resort Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$481
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
78
316
155
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
316
155
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalsenado squarefree shuttlewalking distanceday trip to macauhong kongrio hotelcentral macauchecking indeluxe roomchinesecasinotaxibusesmop
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel convenience is great. Located in waking distance to the historic Macau center, to the big hotels/casino and shopping areas. Staff is good, really helpful in providing information and so on. I bought a room with breakfast included, and it was a good deal, big buffet. But...the room needs a good make over: little humidity smell, bathroom needs it as well...even though it's clean. I don't know if I'd go back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank E-NYC-ITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Pros
1. Usual Metropark chain of hotel facilities/service
2. Free shuttle to/from attractions/ferry is good
3. Convenient shop nearby
4. Walking distance have restaurants/cafes/bus stops

Cons
1. Typical expensive price of Macau hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

You can easily notice that this is a hotel managed and owned by the China Travel Agency, typical mainland Chinese style which needs immediate full renovation. Overpriced and over-rated, I see no reason that it can call itself a four stars in any aspect. The only thing good is the size of the room and the cleanness but the ageing won't let you affiliate with the word clean. Only reason to choose this hotel was only deluxe hotels were available the day I stayed and I don't want to pay the price for sleeping one night.

Room Tip: If there is other hotel in that price range US$160 for a weekday standard room, it is silly to consider this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Price was too expensive - HKD1,038.96 for Friday and HKD1,200.17 for Saturday booked through Asiatravel.com. Stayed for 4 nights (HKD698.61 for Mon & Tues which was reasonable).
The 2 (connecting) rooms we had were on the 25th floor which is supposedly for VIP guests but we were 2 or 3 doors away from the Karaoke/Lounge which was too pathetic to patronise! Air-con in the room is not cold and cannot be adjusted. Concierge service was nil as most of them can't speak proper English. Breakfast was not given at that price so we decided to try it on the last morning - pathetic spread at HKD110.00 per person. Location-wise it was okay as we were able to walk to the few casinos like Sands, MGM, Starworld, Wynns in less than 10 minutes. The bus service in Macau makes it convenient for us to visit Ruins of St Paul and the Macau Tower. This hotel is strictly a family hotel which is good for those who just needed a room to go sightseeing in Macau. If the price is lower, will stay here again if we do visit Macau.

Room Tip: Higher (non-smoking) floors are better although no nice view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice02Goh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

For me, service is very important. This hotel, so far did not give me a the best impression. Concierge was not helpful nor friendly, almost better to ask random people on the street for direction.
However, room is very clean; Bed is comfortable; amenities are good.
Location wise... 20 minutes walking to Senado Square. There are some Chinese restaurants around. Shuttle bus is every 30 min. The food price at the restaurant is almost the same with the ones around.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank widawida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews