We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice family hotel in a las Vegas of east”
Review of Metropark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Metropark Hotel
Ranked #49 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was little bit embarrassed to travel to Macau as I knew I am going to be at a casino hub of east.it was as usual busy in Macau but at last we found this family hotel online .the hotel is located in a busy area.its a nice four star family hotel.family hotel means no casino,no night club.hotel staff is very friendly although language sometimes is a barrier .the morning buffet break fast is admirable.for room guests it costs very reasonable.they have a beautiful revolving restaurant where we enjoyed our evening special buffet and firecrackers show at night.room rates are usually ok but special days holidays make it impossible to book.i enjoyed a decent family stay in this hotel.one thing just don't miss their 360 degree restaurant when it opens,it is really hit with the local families.

Room Tip: It may look an old property but when offered at a place full of unfamiliar things it is the best cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Good hotel located at a great location with many restaurants and convenient stores around the area and casino as well (but I don't gamble). The hotel provided free shuttle bus from the Jetty but we gonna pay when on our way to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel convenience is great. Located in waking distance to the historic Macau center, to the big hotels/casino and shopping areas. Staff is good, really helpful in providing information and so on. I bought a room with breakfast included, and it was a good deal, big buffet. But...the room needs a good make over: little humidity smell, bathroom needs it as well...even though it's clean. I don't know if I'd go back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank E-NYC-ITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Pros
1. Usual Metropark chain of hotel facilities/service
2. Free shuttle to/from attractions/ferry is good
3. Convenient shop nearby
4. Walking distance have restaurants/cafes/bus stops

Cons
1. Typical expensive price of Macau hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

You can easily notice that this is a hotel managed and owned by the China Travel Agency, typical mainland Chinese style which needs immediate full renovation. Overpriced and over-rated, I see no reason that it can call itself a four stars in any aspect. The only thing good is the size of the room and the cleanness but the ageing won't let you affiliate with the word clean. Only reason to choose this hotel was only deluxe hotels were available the day I stayed and I don't want to pay the price for sleeping one night.

Room Tip: If there is other hotel in that price range US$160 for a weekday standard room, it is silly to consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Price was too expensive - HKD1,038.96 for Friday and HKD1,200.17 for Saturday booked through Asiatravel.com. Stayed for 4 nights (HKD698.61 for Mon & Tues which was reasonable).
The 2 (connecting) rooms we had were on the 25th floor which is supposedly for VIP guests but we were 2 or 3 doors away from the Karaoke/Lounge which was too pathetic to patronise! Air-con in the room is not cold and cannot be adjusted. Concierge service was nil as most of them can't speak proper English. Breakfast was not given at that price so we decided to try it on the last morning - pathetic spread at HKD110.00 per person. Location-wise it was okay as we were able to walk to the few casinos like Sands, MGM, Starworld, Wynns in less than 10 minutes. The bus service in Macau makes it convenient for us to visit Ruins of St Paul and the Macau Tower. This hotel is strictly a family hotel which is good for those who just needed a room to go sightseeing in Macau. If the price is lower, will stay here again if we do visit Macau.

Room Tip: Higher (non-smoking) floors are better although no nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice02Goh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

For me, service is very important. This hotel, so far did not give me a the best impression. Concierge was not helpful nor friendly, almost better to ask random people on the street for direction.
However, room is very clean; Bed is comfortable; amenities are good.
Location wise... 20 minutes walking to Senado Square. There are some Chinese restaurants around. Shuttle bus is every 30 min. The food price at the restaurant is almost the same with the ones around.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank widawida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#62 of 94 in Macau
1,335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beverly Plaza
Hotel Beverly Plaza
#47 of 94 in Macau
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 94 in Macau
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Metropole Hotel Macau
Metropole Hotel Macau
#43 of 94 in Macau
571 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#34 of 94 in Macau
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel

Address: No.199 Rua de Pequim, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: £80 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Metropark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing