We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather Convenient Location, Clean Room”
Review of Metropark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Metropark Hotel
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Approx 1km to Wynn/Grand Lisboa and 2km to Senado. 7-11 store is just opposite the hotel. Non-smoking floor is clean and fresh. Wifi is rather weak signal on 8th floor. Not possible to leave baggages overnight (in case of going to HK) if you do not return to stay another night. Overall is fine.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kob_Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

it was very nice and clean hotel, free wifi on the ground floor/ very close to the casinos. really nice to visit at nite. rooms big, and windows big as well. u have opposite shops, restaurants to try new stuff, and cheap shops with electronics.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elutka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed two nights at this hotel in the beginning of December 2013. Like many other reviewers have mentioned earlier, location of this hotel is quite good. Both historic center and casino areas are within walking distance from the hotel. And it’s also quite easy to go to the hotel by bus f.ex from the ferry terminal. Few other remarks:

+ Room was spacious
+ Large, comfortable bed with good hard mattress
+ room and bed sheets were very clean
+ personnel at the reception were friendly
+ complimentary, friendly shuttle bus service available to the ferry terminal

- room and bathroom decoration was a bit worn out
- room rates/night were too high comparing to the quality of the room
- view from the window to the street was very poor
- lot’s of tv channels available, but not so many in english
- Hotel book mentioned, that you should keep AC on all the time. But room was too cold even though the air conditioning was set to the minimum. Air condition was also a little bit noisy.

OK for short stay, but nothing special. I was somehow disappointed to the quality of my room. Room was clean and spacious but a bit worn out. I also got misleading information when I entered to the hotel. Reception personnel told, that wifi connection is not available in the hotel rooms (only in the lobby and restaurant area). Later I noticed, that there are wifi available also in the room. As a four star hotel wifi connection should be available everywhere and personnel should always give right information to the customers.

Someday if I ever go back to Macao area I will stay somewhere else, not at this hotel. Reason for that is that room rates are too high comparing to the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinlandFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was little bit embarrassed to travel to Macau as I knew I am going to be at a casino hub of east.it was as usual busy in Macau but at last we found this family hotel online .the hotel is located in a busy area.its a nice four star family hotel.family hotel means no casino,no night club.hotel staff is very friendly although language sometimes is a barrier .the morning buffet break fast is admirable.for room guests it costs very reasonable.they have a beautiful revolving restaurant where we enjoyed our evening special buffet and firecrackers show at night.room rates are usually ok but special days holidays make it impossible to book.i enjoyed a decent family stay in this hotel.one thing just don't miss their 360 degree restaurant when it opens,it is really hit with the local families.

Room Tip: It may look an old property but when offered at a place full of unfamiliar things it is the best cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Good hotel located at a great location with many restaurants and convenient stores around the area and casino as well (but I don't gamble). The hotel provided free shuttle bus from the Jetty but we gonna pay when on our way to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel convenience is great. Located in waking distance to the historic Macau center, to the big hotels/casino and shopping areas. Staff is good, really helpful in providing information and so on. I bought a room with breakfast included, and it was a good deal, big buffet. But...the room needs a good make over: little humidity smell, bathroom needs it as well...even though it's clean. I don't know if I'd go back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank E-NYC-ITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Pros
1. Usual Metropark chain of hotel facilities/service
2. Free shuttle to/from attractions/ferry is good
3. Convenient shop nearby
4. Walking distance have restaurants/cafes/bus stops

Cons
1. Typical expensive price of Macau hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#59 of 94 in Macau
1,334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropole Hotel Macau
Metropole Hotel Macau
#43 of 94 in Macau
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#32 of 94 in Macau
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#34 of 94 in Macau
775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#41 of 94 in Macau
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#31 of 94 in Macau
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel

Address: No.199 Rua de Pequim, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: £81 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Metropark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing