We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel breakfast and a great location”
Review of Metropark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Metropark Hotel
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We rarely pay for a room inclusive of breakfast, but for this Macau trip we chose to include breakfast and it was worth it! The location is great because we were able to just walk to the Wynn to watch the fountain show. It's also very near a currency exchange booth, which was convenient for us. Overall, I recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meimei28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is my first stay in the hotel. The room is clean and spacious. The staffs are very friendly too. Bus stop is just within short walking distance, food can be easily found nearby, 7 eleven just opposite the road and supermarket within 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsueyshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We booked the hotel from a travel agent at the ferry terminal and got a very good bargain. Much lower than the price on the website. We took the shuttle service from the ferry terminal to the hotel which runs every 30 minutes. The check in was express but we had to deposit security money even after our stay was fully paid. We were shown to a twin bed room. The room size is good for our family of 4 with two children ages 4 and 10. The beds were large enough to sleep comfortably. At check-in we had been given a discount voucher for MOP50 if we spent MOP200 or more in the restaurants but we did not use it.
The hotel is perfect for family as it does not have casino / night club and is centrally located.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is my second stayed in metropark hotel ,room was big and very clean with good bed .
location is walking distance to all interest place in macau old city like senado square , the kathedral or St Paul Ruin . Hotel shuttle bus bring you to ferry terminal every 30 minutes , nearby just aroud the corner is local 24 hour supermarket with a better price als 7 eleven or circle K for snack a drink

Room Tip: choose high floor for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wimpyjono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed in the Metropark Hotel for two nights. We know the area it is located in well as we have stayed many times in the nearby Holiday Inn.

The Metropark does have a shuttle from the ferry, but we did not wait for it and just walked from the ferry terminal.

Check-in was quick and efficient, though the girl was a bit brisk - language difficulty, I would guess. The man working on reception was much more pleasant and gave us a free map of Macau. We could have swiped our credit card for expenses but the girl kept saying the bank would hold the money for a month. We were not really sure what she meant but we ended up giving her HK$500 in cash instead of swiping the card. We got a receipt and had no problem getting our money back when we left.

The hotel was decorated for Chinese New Year though it looked Christmasy to me and the corridors looked pretty. The room was good. It was clean and had everything we needed: a very large double bed which was very comfortable, a kettle with four tea bags, no coffee, an in-room safe, a fridge, a TV.

The bathroom had a shower and a bath. They provided toothbrushes, combs, shampoo, no conditioner.

Our next door neighbours came home around 4am on the first night and put their TV on at high volume which was annoying. The next night it was very quiet and we slept really well.

On the third floor of the hotel there is a swimming pool, long and thin, not that big but each time we went we had it to ourselves so it was great. There was also a jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and a gym. The swimming pool stayed open till 10pm, which was also great. We were very pleased with these facilities.

The hotel has a revolving restaurant on its roof but this is only for special pre-booked functions. On the second floor there is a Chinese restaurant on the third floor there is Ciao Restaurant. Food there is more local than Italian. On our last day we had the lunch buffet there. The food was plentiful and tasty and very cheap at MOP58 plus 10%. It was MOP28 for a bottle of Macau beer. At check-in we had been given a MOP50 discount voucher if we spent MOP200 or above in the restaurants. We had to drink lots of beer (all right just 3) to get the price up enough to get the discount. No hardship there. I was very impressed with the buffet which had a salad bar, caldo verde soup, bread rolls, main courses, dessert - the creme caramel was delicious, tea, coffee.

The location of the hotel is very good. There is a 7-eleven straight across the road, from which we purchased breakfast each day. It's a short walk to casinos if that is your thing; it is a short walk to the Largo do Senado and Macau's historical centre. There are lots of restaurants around. Exit the hotel, go left, walk past the park and there are lots of restaurants in this area plus a supermarket.

There are good bus transport links to everywhere.

Room prices on the hotel site are high. We got a much better rate than they advertise. I would not stay here at the full rate, but then I remember Macau when it used to be cheap. If we find a deal again, we would love to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank irenemHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

A great budget hotel. For those looking for a cheap stay in Macau just for a place to crash, go for it.

The rooms are great and well kept. Quite spacious.

No breakfast with the rooms I took but I could make do with my own food.

The best part is the location. Its in the heart of Macau peninsula. Very close to the ferry terminal and all the attractions and casinos in the peninsula.

They even have a shuttle from the ferry terminal.

Highly recommended for budget travellers who want a great place to stay.

Free wifi in the lobby with reasonable signal in your room at times.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prateek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Approx 1km to Wynn/Grand Lisboa and 2km to Senado. 7-11 store is just opposite the hotel. Non-smoking floor is clean and fresh. Wifi is rather weak signal on 8th floor. Not possible to leave baggages overnight (in case of going to HK) if you do not return to stay another night. Overall is fine.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kob_Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#59 of 94 in Macau
1,334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropole Hotel Macau
Metropole Hotel Macau
#43 of 94 in Macau
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#32 of 94 in Macau
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#34 of 94 in Macau
775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#41 of 94 in Macau
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#31 of 94 in Macau
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel

Address: No.199 Rua de Pequim, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: £81 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Metropark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing