We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Lovely”
Review of Wynn Macau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wynn Macau
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very comfortable, clean, and quiet room for a casino hotel. Huge king size room and spacious bathroom with a vanity table and T. V. It was so perfect!

We had two different views from our corner room. One was the front of the hotel, which meant we got to see the fantastic fountain water show.( Believe every half hour) On the other side of the room, there are great views of the Grand Lisboa. Do request for a corner room. The feature I enjoyed the most, was the automatic drapes. Just press the open or close button located next to bed, and you're all set

Have to mention about the cozy, fuzzy comp slippers. My husband came in brown, and my was white. Sadly, I wish I had taken them home.

Service was attentive and friendly. Beds are turn down every night, along with chocolates. There are comp fruits and bottled water.

The one down fall of this hotel, was that if you wanted to buy a snack, or can of soda, you will have to spend five dollars from the mini bar. There are absolutely no gift shops or a like in this hotel.We even asked the desk clerk. My husband had to walk a half mile for a 7 eleven store. FYI, bring your own drinks, or snacks. There is a well stock gift shop at the Macau ferry terminal. Definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

We spent two days at Wynn Macau in the Encore wing. The hotel is just extraordinary with top of the line finishing in all aspects. The restaurants are consistently amazing - we ate at Wing Lei, Il Teatro, 99 Noodles and Okaba - all outstanding.

Despite being a 1100 room hotel, every designer boutique that you can think of and numerous restaurants and a large casino, it somehow maintains a small hotel feeling

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank max_d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I spent three days at Wynn Macau on a business trip and found the hotel up to expectations, but starting to show its age a little bit. For anyone who has stayed at Wynn Las Vegas the rooms are identical, down to the paint color and the linens. Still enjoy the large bathroom area with its own TV, but the carpet and some of the other decor was starting to look a little worn. Also had some issues with the thermostat, which never seemed to go above or below 72 degrees regardless of where the temperature was set. Everything else with the room was satisfactory. Housekeeping was excellent, always prompt and leaving little gifts like bookmarks and chocolates.

Had several meals at the property including dinner at both 99 Noodles and Wing Lei, and found the food excellent and reasonably priced relative to Las Vegas. I actually thought the room service menu was mispriced when I first looked at it. Also had the breakfast buffet all three mornings we were there and found it a good mix of local and American foods - especially enjoyed the wide choice of fresh fruit. Did not partake in the casino given a demanding work schedule, but did find it a little subdued relative to some of the other properties we visited during meetings. Most of our group only spoke English, and had no problem finding someone at the front desk or the restaurants that could assist with questions. Overall it was a good stay, and I would have no problem recommending the property to others.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are quieter as you pick up no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We reserved our room only a week prior to our arrival, we got a very good rate and they bumped us to suites that were unbeleivable.
The location was very good.
No one in our group of 4 spoke Chinese and we had no problem with getting around or orderring food or shopping.
The hotel has lots of shopping to do.
Food and drinks were great, and very affordable.
We only stayed for a 2 nights, but had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This hotel screams exclusivity and luxury! great comfortable beds, spacious bathroom. friendly hotel staff...fabulous shopping arcade! excellent restos! the only dowside is quiet casinos!..it doesnt feel like fun. and the layout is quite confusing! stayed for 3 days and i still get lost! also, there is no free wifi, unlike the grand hyatt in city of dreams macau-- which also screams luxury at a cheaper price.

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip : You can just cross from Wynn to StarWORLD casino hotel and MGM grand. its about 2 minutes walk

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sexy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Wynn is righlty recognized as the most upmarket of Macau's casino resorts.

Every area of the hotel is designed on a large scale, making generous use of stone and marble, yet soberly adorned, which oozes solidity, peace and refinement. The quality of construction and decoration is evident down to the small details. The rooms are huge and arranged for comfort, in a style reminiscent of the US West Coast (think Beverly Hills). Even the casino floor, downstairs, feels more relaxed and sophisticated than its peers across town, although it is very busy.

We organised a company event at the hotel. Our group was assigned an attendant who remained available at all times from check-in to check-out, and made sure that we got impeccable service, both in the rooms and in the conference facilities.

Perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We were amazed by the service,cleanliness, and room size of the hotel. The staff are very freindly.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aidarooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
3 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Macau
Banyan Tree Macau
#4 of 94 in Macau
1,237 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#8 of 94 in Macau
1,059 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#10 of 94 in Macau
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Macau

Address: Rua Cidade de Sintra, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Macau
#13 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#13 Spa Hotel in Macau
#15 Business Hotel in Macau
#19 Family Hotel in Macau
#20 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: £179 - £625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 1007
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Asia's leading Las Vegas-style luxury resort, Wynn Macau and the Encore at Wynn Macau continue to raise the bar for excellence. It holds the distinct honor of being the only Resort in the world with 8 Forbes Five-Star Awards, garnering Five-Star awards for its hotel, restaurants and spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Prestigia, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wynn Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Macau Hotel Macau
Wynn Hotel Macau
Macau Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing