We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredibly good”
Review of Wynn Macau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wynn Macau
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“incredibly good”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

pool is not much good as expected...maybe lees than the MGM pool...

but really good Chinese & French Restaurant...

Nice Casino

And you may not anticipate Concierge's English like other hotels in Macau

Room Tip: High floors toward lake command very fine view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jung1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    189
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
91
161
77
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We are from Las Vegas. We love to play poker. We took the ferry from Hong Kong for a two night stay at Wynn Macau. The hotel is as beautiful as Wynn Las Vegas. I loved everything about it. The Standard room is spacious and immaculate. We had a great view from our window of the water show and the city. The poker room is elegant. The players were very good, and also polite.
The casino is beautiful. If you like Baccarat, there's a table for every price range.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room overlooking the watershow. It's spectacular from your hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Visited the Wynn in Macau on a day trip and it's the typical luxurious Wynn. We only walked through the lobby and casino areas (didn't stay as guests), but it was definitely the top-notch casino we expected....exact replica of Vegas from the casino floor to the water show out front. Definitely worth a visit while in Macau!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank travels4jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Had a great time at Wynn when I visited Macau back in 2008. Spent most of the time with friends in casino. The property is plush and lots of nice options to dine. They have these 3 beautiful shows which takes place every 15mins. This attracts lot of customers and they end up in Casino :) the Dragon of Fortune Show, the Tree of Prosperity and the beautiful Musical Fountain.
I loved the Tree of Prosperity show - huge tree made of pure gold. It emerges from the ground and there is a huge chandelier which comes from the roof-top opening. Its just awesome and you cannot miss this. If you throw a coin and wish for something, it comes true. Did my wish come true - don't ask me :) ha ha!!! I still lost at their Casino.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashimprabhakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Wynn Macau is part of Wynn Resorts, whose Wynn Las Vegas hotel began with revolution in Las Vegas toward luxury. The hotel in Macau is doing the same for Macau, where the majority of the guests are from the PRC. The hotel has the same high standards of luxury accommodations as Las Vegas, which sets it head and shoulders above the competition.

The experience differs in that there are fewer restaurants and bars and no nightclub in Wynn Macau, though the restaurants that are there are very good, offering traditional Cantonese food at Red 8 and fine Chinese dining at the Golden Flower. Il Teatro is world class Italian prepared in very nouvelle cuisine style. You can even get a basic burger at Esplanada.

Rooms are spacious and well designed. I stayed in the Encore Tower in a deluxe suite, which was huge, with view of the water and the spectacular bridges that connect these manmade islands.

I am not a gambler so I can't comment but the crowd seemed happy. Chinese guests are still heavy smokers, though, and the casino was excited and smoke-filled.

Room Tip: Best views are from high floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosemary-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I love layout of this hotel. The shopping area, the casinos, the restaurants are situated in the right places. The interior is very lovely and full of elegance. The suit is huge, the layout is perfection. From floor to ceiling glass windows to showcase the view, the red interior is lovely and fun.

Service is not bad, food is great! Great restaurants around with great food and service too. We'll love to come back!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank June_198030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Wynn encore in my opinion is the best hotel in Macau. It's got spacious and comfortable rooms and lots of facilities and a good casino. I booked a grand salon suite and it was cozy. There are lots of dining options here and the staff are quite nice. The casino is big and there are lots of games you can play. I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proadvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
3.0 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 96 in Macau
1,131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Macau

Property: Wynn Macau
Address: Rua Cidade de Sintra, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Macau
#11 Spa Hotel in Macau
#13 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#15 Business Hotel in Macau
#19 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#19 Family Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 1007
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Asia's leading Las Vegas-style luxury resort, Wynn Macau and the Encore at Wynn Macau continue to raise the bar for excellence. It holds the distinct honor of being the only Resort in the world with 8 Forbes Five-Star Awards, garnering Five-Star awards for its hotel, restaurants and spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wynn Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Macau Hotel Macau
Wynn Hotel Macau
Macau Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing