We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We actually stayed here September 2012, but that was no longer in the date drop down options, so I just selected December 2012.

Anyway! We had a great stay - we had 2 suites (adjoining) for 5 people, and they were massive! The hotel itself was also MASSIVE - it would take time to get from one side of the hotel to the other. We loved the indoor sky, and also the gondola ride was fun. We chose to stay here since we figured our hotel in itself was an attraction - and we were right! There were attractions like the gondola ride; there was a food court; there was shopping. I loved the souvenir shops! We actually spent a lot of time in the souvenir shops.

If at all, the crowds in the main areas could get a bit disconcerting at times - but we felt like it was part of the experience.

The service was great too!

Will probably stay here when we go back to Macau.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Maice_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Maice_S,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We hope your feedback will motivate fellow travelers to visit us when traveling in Macau.
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. At The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel, we care about our guests and endeavor our best efforts to make their stay relaxing. We very much appreciate your kind words, particularly of our team members who provided excellent service to assist you with your requirements. I will certainly share your valuable comments to the team!
Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,748
    2,038
    651
    186
    128
See reviews for
2,213
1,548
219
473
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,001)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I went to Macau with 2 friends and stayed 4nights at the Venetian Hotel.We went there to watch the fight of our boxing champ, Manny Pacquiao.As expected, the room is huge and luxurious with a sala where you can watch tv or entertain visitors or just stay there to relax.There is also a Tv screen in front of the two queen beds.Room service is fast, and you can ask complimentary water as frequent as you want.The only drawback is ,there is no complimentary wi fii in the room.They charge HK$ 160 /24 hrs.If you dont want to spend more, you may go to Cafe Deco at the ground floor, just buy some drinks/coffee to get a password of their wi fii. Or just sit infront of a restaurant(forgot the name) near the front desk of the West side lobby and get a free wi fii without a password!
I cant comment on the breakfast as they didnt offer buffet breakfast when we were there.Its not included in our room too.
For Filipinos, its an advantage as there are a lot of Filipino staff who are friendly and helpful.There' a lot of good restaurants around and nice shops!You dont even need to go out as there are a lot shopping opportunities just at the Venetian alone.If you are in a budget, the best place to eat is at the food court.Good food at a reasonable price and get a chance to see some friends too.
Over all, it was a nice experience at Venetian Hotel especially that Manny P won over Rios!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tessmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear tessmanila,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay, and very pleasing to see that you enjoyed the variety of the entertainment & facilities we have to offer. tessmanila, please come and visit us again in the near future, and we will assure you with another wonderful stay.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent three nights in Macau. All previous reviews were spot on on the size of the suites - they are huge... which is great when you have kids and need space. We opted for two queen sized beds which was very comfortable for the four of us. The bathroom was also as huge with good range of toiletries and standard amenities such as hairdryer, vanity mirror etc. The whole room was well appointed (see the pictures on the web). In fact the room is exactly the same as the ones in Vegas (if you have been)

We arranged for the hotel to pick us up at the Airport as we arrived at 10pm, the service cost HK$450 for the 5-8min drive. Not exactly value for money but the service was good. I believe there is a shuttle service to and from the airport. When we arrived at the hotel, the kids were awed by the grandeur of the lobby. The bell service was polite, efficient and led us to the reception where checking in was smooth. We had to side-skirt the casino as the kids weren't allowed on the casino floor (level 1). Level 3 is where the main shopping and dinning areas and it is somewhat of a labyrinth as its just big. We spent a day just roaming and window shopping.
Another thing that we did was "hotel and mall hopping" on the Cotai Strip - Conrad, Hardrock, Four Seasons... each has a casino and a mall.

Our stay also included a free half day tour of Macau which covered Ruins of St Paul's Cathedral, the A-Ma temple, Largo do Senado, Historic Centre of Macau and the Macau Tower & Convention Centre. The tour guide was bilingual and was rather humorous.

The only thing that the hotel could do better was to clean the carpets more. The kids developed minor skin rash after the played on the room floor. Apart from that we had a nice stay the the Venetian.

Good luck when you hit the tables!!

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the Cotai Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ackteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear ackteo,

It is a great pleasure to read your review and we appreciate for your time taken to share your Venetian Experience. Surpassing your expectations in both service & facilities leaving you with great memories is best recommendation we can ask for. I will be sure to share your feedback regarding your room carpet issue with the department head so that they may utilize it to improve their areas. Thank you for your feedback, which I will truly enjoy sharing with my colleagues ~ we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Beautiful lobby, elegant Suite with a huge bathroom, prompt service, helpful friendly staff. Lots of shuttle buses to take you around Macao and to the other resorts.
Choice of a couple of Indian restaurants and cafe serving a hearty veg breakfast with a good-sized area to roam about. The mall area was huge and gave a Venice-like feel but the hotel doesnt give enough of it to justify the name 'Venetian'.
Also, the pool area was disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArvindN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear ArvindN,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay. I would like to apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We review every comment we receive and use the information to better enhance our knowledge about the guest experience and what they may see. I can assure you your comments have been shared with the departments concerned for addressing & we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is the second time that w have stayed in the Venetian. The first time when we were in venetian last July, a typhoon had just passed and it was raining everyday. As such, we were simply too lazy to take an umbrella to explore Macau. Instead, we spent 4 days just exploring the venetian and relax in the hotel. It has a indoor playground and my children were there for 2 hours everyday, they enjoyed the slides and playground very much. There were also many restaurants in Venetian. The food court prices are not cheap, as such,it seems to make more sense to just dine in the restaurants as they provide more value for money.

There are events and concerts to also keep one occupied without leaving the Venetian. Even the famous Lord Stow egg tarts and Ko Kei almond cookies have their own outlets within venetian!

Venetian offers 30% discount for early booking, at least 30 days in advance. Free shuttle service is available at the ferry terminal to take one right up to Venetian. Free wifi is included when booked online. Given that it's such a huge hotel, we were very impressed with their housekeeping service, items get delivered to our room within minutes of a phone call. We booked a belle room which has 2 double beds, enough for 2 adults and 2 kids.

On our second visit, we took the ferry from Hong Kong airport (skypier). Do note the ferry timing when going direct from airport. We thought that if we had a coup,e of hours before Macau, we could explore the HK airport and visit some of the eateries. However, to go to Macau from skypier, we were not allowed to enter HK airport area (as didn't go through HK immigration). Thus, we had to spend a few hours in the tiny skypier area with only 1 major eatery and some small shops. Time was really hard to pass especially with young kids as they tend to be restless. By the time we get to Macau, we were all extremely exhausted, from the flight from singapore, waiting time at skypier and ferry trip.

For return ferry to Hong Kong, there is a Cotai ferry counter within the Venetian. You can always book the ferry one day before departure. At the same time, if you book a later ferry timing, and decide to leave earlier, it's also possible to just turn up earlier at the ferry terminal. However, if you have an earlier ticket, you cannot leave by a later ferry.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear dkristen,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us.
We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable return stay. Hope your future travel plans will include Macau again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel on your next holiday to this sensational city. Hope you will share with your friends in Singapore about us.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel is so big, it can be a little daunting. On check-in you are provided a map, and vague directions to the lifts. The signage throughout the resort can be a little confusing, and the lifts are quite a long way from the check-in desk.
Rooms are enormous and plushly decorated. It was fantastic to have two televisions, one in the living room, so I could sit and watch, and another near the bed. My package (paid by work, so not sure what the cost was) included Internet and breakfast.
Had a small problem with the plumbing in my room. It was fixed in less than an hour while I popped down to the shopping mall on level 3.
The only down side to such a large hotel is that everything feels a little impersonal. That's not a criticism of the hotel, but if it is something you crave - you need to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Good views are offered from the higher floors. The outside of the "C" shaped building offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dvd_blah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear dvd_blah,

Thank you for your time to share with us your great experience during your stay with us. We always welcome suggestions for improvement on quality service to assist better our esteemed customer within our premise. Regarding the signage, please be kindly informed we have forwarded your comments to the concerned department for improvement.
We all look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again very soon in Venetian Macau resort Hotel.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Pretentions of a 5 star hotel. No Wifi on their flagship Ferry or Bus, No WiFi in Lobby either!!! Told Wifi in suite was free but during login info about unspecified charges flashed on screen. I called lobby said they would comp, very nice but wouldn't put in writing. Walked literally 1km to front desk each way - through sickly smoke filled casino! Front desk manager refused to put in writing till, I said she was like some old Mainland China worker refusing to accept responsibility!

Here for Paquio Fight Suite is fabulous but very pricey. Could over look that all the murals are printed on cheap plastic paper - doesn't the real Vegas have real paintings & murals? I guess they don't know photoshop can add brush strokes & now printing can be one on canvas!

Too many little things for the price: guards block elevators to Suites & pool speak only Chinese, no Portuguese or English, don't even know the word for "pool" & one is either visually impaired or can't read Arabic numerals - there is no signage at elevator bank. I doubt he's competent in case of a fire or earthquake... Have to walk through shopping area to access swimming pool !!! Some staff are fabulous; left my hat at pool & attendant ran it up to me, but in general they don't really know what a 5 star resort is or how it operates. I've wasted so much time with these trivial things I didn't get my online work done.
I asked both concierge & front desk manger rewards program 1 said" Ya" & other said "Yes we have" but did not offer to sign up.

Room Tip: Chose south Elevator block or its 1/2 a km ea way through the shopping mall to pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whistlerTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear whistlerTraveler2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share your important feedback. I will share your feedback regarding the downside of your feedback with concerning department heads who always look for ways to improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.5 mi away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#24 of 94 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Property: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#8 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing