We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's... an experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's... an experience.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This place is basically a small city in and of itself. Pretty much anything you want (food, shopping, entertainment, a boat ride (!!), etc.) can be found inside. If there's a downside to the Venetian, it's that it's kind of separated from the historic part of Macau (Cotai was only recently dredged up, after all), though it isn't difficult to find a taxi or bus that will get you where you want to be. Also, it's often jam-packed full of... rather rowdy guests. This didn't bother us much when we stayed, but you might not find it to your liking if you're looking for a quiet getaway of sorts.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeAsNeptune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear MeAsNeptune,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel with Trip Advisor.
I am thrilled to read that you and your family had an excellent all around experience with us. Thank you for pointing out the features of our integrated resort: world class shopping, culinary paradise, memorable Gondola ride and a wide range of concerts, shows and events, all under one roof.
We are located in the heart of Cotai Strip area with Taipa village just a short walk away and ten minutes to Macau City Center. I kindly invite you on your future stays to enjoy our Discovery Tour and explore all the wonders Macau has to offer.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,798
    2,058
    658
    188
    130
See reviews for
2,252
1,566
221
476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

As soon as we reached macau ferry terminal ,we saw lot of people from venetian hotel .
They guide us to their shuttle service.
We reached to the south lobby n there is no waiting.
We check in with in 10 minutes with all the details of our breakfast n lunch too.
They also give a room upgrade without any hazel n too much convincing.
We also got good view room ( we can se the galaxy hotel n harbour as well).
No problem of smoke as I read in other reviews.
Hotel is huge n lovely.
I love my stay.
The only problem I faced in hotel is that whenever we hav to go to hotel main lobby, we have to go through level 3 n that is because of my son who is only 8 yrs. Main lobby is near casino.

Everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shallykapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear shallykapoor,

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review of your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, for which we are grateful.
It is overwhelming to read your feedback, and it gives us a great pleasure to see how highly you valued our customer service and the hotel features.
I am glad our team members were very helpful upon your arrival at the Ferry Terminal, your check-in experience was very fast and that you enjoyed a complimentary upgrade to our stunning Cotai view suite.
It will be an absolute pleasure to have you and your family back on your next visit to Macau.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

was forced to stay here because of a convention and hated it - the enormous crowds, the bling decorations, the way you are forced to pass thru the casino to get to your room (non-smoking signs and fines cheerfully ignored), the ghastly breakfast at cafe deco.......basically this is tricked out dorm for the gambling hordes

the only good thing is the proximity to taipa old town which does have decent restaurants and some good views

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChubbyHubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear ChubbyHubby,

We value and appreciate your comments following your recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
It is our goal to ensure our guests leave with a pleasant experience and I am genuinely sorry that our resort was not to your liking and the feeling you are taking away with you.
In regards to your breakfast experience, your comment is conveyed to the team to look further for possible improvements and please kindly note, you can also access your suite through the Grand Canal Shoppes.
Thank you for pointing out the convenience of our location. It is nice to be located in the heart of Cotai Strip, with Taipa village just a short walk away.
I look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you again and restore your faith in our property.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We visited Venetian in the month of Feb.
The first impression i got was of a crowded railway station with people going here and there to i dont know where.
Anyways, checkin was swift but took a while to find the room. The room was exemplary with each article taken care off. The shopping canal and the casino are the highlights of this place. Food was average including the buffet breakfast.
It is ok to stay here to experience a different type of experience but beyond one or two days stay it is really wasting your money.
So bullet points include:
Pros
1. Huge place
2. Clean and nicely furnished rooms
3. Casino is USP of this place
4. The grand shopping canal is pretty awesome.
Cons
1. Crowded like a Tokyo metro station
2. Food is not over the top
3. Since it is a huge place and regular tours take place here, staff of the hotel tend not to greet guests which i guess helps in feeling a guest unimportant and ignored.

Overall a good experience but at the same time would not like to stay here again. I might visit as a person among the large crowd but staying is out of the question.
Happy travelling.
Adios.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank _abhay_sethi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear _abhay_sethi_,

We really appreciate your review following your recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel as it is detailed, and allows us to work toward improvement.
I am glad to read that your check-in was smooth, you found our Euro-style suite to be comfortable and well-appointed, and thank you for highlighting our Grand Canal Shopping experience.
I am sorry you felt your culinary experience was not special, and I will certainly share your comments with our Restaurant Manager for possible improvement. Also, we strive to deliver a personalized service and we will address your observation to enhance our guest’s satisfaction.
Thank you again for pointing out where improvement can be found and we hope this experience does not prevent you from visiting us again in future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We did not stay there just wandered around - might be cool to see once, but definitely not more. This fake Venice thing is just boring, with cheap paintings all around the walls and ceilings and stupid blue sky. But shops are good!) the building looks much more impressive externally than internally.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank petrucchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear petrucchio,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
Whilst I am pleased to read that you found our Grand Canal Shoppes experience special, I am sorry you felt the Venice decor was not to your liking.
It is regretful that this is the feeling you took away with you, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you back and restore your faith in our property.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I had often heard of Venetian Macau as a grand destination for casino lovers and a must do as part of places to visit in Macau. Come March, we had a sales conference set here and I was quite excited to see the property.

Venetian is as grand as its reputation, with a huge building with 100's of rooms and hosts Asia's biggest casino.

Due to size, the suites are divided into zones like west side or south side. Rooms are spacious and royal, and the view is quite good too.

There are multiple dining options from different cuisine styles, along with a generic food court that serves the general population who come to site see or gamble or shop. The shopping arcade is in general very expensive, but hosts good brands. Room service is horrendously expensive. Exchange rate at casinos is also very steep.

The banquet facilities are quite good for official events. Venetian is known to host a lot of concerts an events in Macau + HK region.

Overall I had a good stay and nice experience. Only hiccups was having to pay a personal deposit inspite of rooms billed to company (couldn't they just bill any extra expense to company?) and also the toilet flush not working on last day.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank iVizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear iVizz,

Thank you for posting your thoughts and recommending The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel on Trip Advisor.
I am glad to learn that the hotel perfectly suited all your needs during your stay, and thrilled to read that you found your stunning Cotai view suite to be comfortable and well appointed. I have also noted your positive words about our Food Court and I will certainly address your observations to our In Room Dining and Housekeeper Managers.
Thank you for complementing the convenience of our banquet facilities and highlighting our resort to host a wide range of concerts, shows and events throughout the year.
We very much look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Macau, and once again meet your expectations.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My partner and I are currently living in Hong Kong and decided we would llike a romantic wekeend away in Macau with a bit of casino fun mixed in.

I decided on the The Venetian as I had previously visited the shops there and thought it would be fun to stay in the hotel. We were not disappointed! The hotel was everything we expected it to be and better - the room was huge and the view out to the Cotai strip was very cool (especially at night). The bathroom is very glamourous. The only fault would be that the shower head was a bit old and the force of the water not great. Other than that I wouldn't change anything else.

Check in was very quick and efficient and on the last day when we checked out we left our luggage with the hotel so that we could do a few tourist things. Despite the fact that there were many people claimng their bags we didn't have to wait too long and the system was very efficient.

We had dinner at the Golden Peacock (Indian restaurant in the complex) the first night. Fantastic! It delicious and well priced.

Breakfast at Cafe Deco was disappointing (although we were late and missed the buffet so maybe the a la carte is not as good). It was very expensive for the what we received. By way of contrast we ordered breakfast from in room dining the next day and that was cheaper and far nicer. I recommend the eggs benedict.

We used the gym which had a pretty good range of machines and enjoyed the pool and jaccuzi. All the pools are heated which I loved. We also had a couple's massage at the spa which was excellent. Just be warned the hotel is big and we did get lost on the way to the spa. We assumed it would be near the gym and pool but it's actually in a totally different area. We tried to ask directions from some of the porters standing near the lifts but the level of english was varied. We expected this but perhaps a few more maps might be helpful.

The casino itself is lots of fun. There aren't many places to get a drink after midnight though (only Bellini Lounge).

Also, the gondola ride was awesome! We had a fantastic singer serenage us. Yes, it's kitsch but it's fun and we really enjoyed it. Afterwards grab an egg tart at Lord Stowe's bakery. Delicious. Obviously visitng the original bakery is a bit more atmospheric but the one in the Venetian is pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whatkatiedid84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear katie_dollHongKong,

We are truly grateful to read such a fantastic review following your recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We are very happy to know that you choose us over the other properties in the city for this romantic weekend getaway, and it is an absolute pleasure to read how much you appreciated your stay with us. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our properties amenities and facilities and thank you for appreciating the team work and the hotel services.
I would like to thank you on behalf of every team member for giving us the chance to be part of holiday experience and we hope upon your next visit to Macau that you consider The Venetian as your destination hotel, for another romantic weekend.

Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#30 of 95 in Macau
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Property: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#8 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing